Jump to content


Most Played Tank Error

most-played-tank-error

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

LesBearEU #1 Posted 11 September 2018 - 03:51 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20710 battles
  • 23
  • [-I19-] -I19-
  • Member since:
    03-06-2016

Hello

I have problem with one member in my clan that i can´t list his most played tank and the tank name.

https://www.swetfu.c...ndex.php?page=5 and his name is 517071141-hispshoot2.

Error free: http://www.swetfu.com/r_t_r/

Error free: http://www.swetfu.com/rdogs/

All of this clan´s are on same server

 

His most played tank:

517071141-hispshoot2 most played tank is Krupp-Steyr Waffenträger with 3.216 games and it is tier VII and premium tank.
https://worldoftanks.eu/en/tankopedia/61713-G109_Steyr_WT/

 

When i disable the script for the image and text of the most played tank then all other information is parsing right.

 

Can someone help me to see what is wrong why hispshoot2 is the only one with this error?

 

I will add the index.php on request, but it is copyrighted and can only be used with my permission to public use.

 

Best Regards

LesBearEU

Norrbotten Brigaden [-I19-]

 

 

 

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   without tank selected no error.png   274.65K
  • Attached File   show-image-most-played-tank-error.png   429.46K
  • Attached File   text-name-of-most-played-tank-error.png   404.77K
  • Attached File   2-correct-player-1-error.png   513.72K

Edited by LesBearEU, 11 September 2018 - 04:08 PM.


kaadomin #2 Posted 17 September 2018 - 07:48 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31529 battles
  • 1,881
  • [NXD] NXD
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012
I think there is a value missing and php could have a problem if you have a '' or a 0 instead of NULL. I had a lot of trouble with datetime values in php & mysql ... times ago it was easy to set it '' in the DB, now I had to change it to NULL, it's frustrating.

LesBearEU #3 Posted 17 September 2018 - 08:01 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20710 battles
  • 23
  • [-I19-] -I19-
  • Member since:
    03-06-2016

View Postkaadomin, on 17 September 2018 - 12:48 PM, said:

I think there is a value missing and php could have a problem if you have a '' or a 0 instead of NULL. I had a lot of trouble with datetime values in php & mysql ... times ago it was easy to set it '' in the DB, now I had to change it to NULL, it's frustrating.

 

Hello

I have no db, i render all in one page... no changes for none, just one player...

 

LesBearEU



kaadomin #4 Posted 18 September 2018 - 09:55 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31529 battles
  • 1,881
  • [NXD] NXD
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

I see ...

 

Very interesting, this tank (ID is 61713) seems to be a ... ninja. This is one reason, I put the tanks in a database, to prevent asking WG for the tank data more than once a patch ... and sometimes I patch the NULL-results like in this case. Thank you for telling the bug, I haven't this tank and so I didn't missed it.

 

My patch values look like

61713 => array (
                                name => "Krupp-Steyr Waffenträger",
                                type => "AT-SPG",
                                tier => 7,
                                nation => "germany",
                                image => "germany-G109_Steyr_WT.png",
                                image_small => "germany-G109_Steyr_WT.png",
                                is_premium => "1",
                                is_gift => "0"

                        ),

 

The pictures can be found here

http://api.worldofta...09_Steyr_WT.png

http://api.worldofta...09_Steyr_WT.png

http://api.worldofta...09_Steyr_WT.png

 

I should check again player tanks against the tank table ...

 

tank IDs 12033, 14337, 17153, 62017 are also candidates for this problem

 

in the meantime I checked these candidates, not 100% sure, but seems okay:

Spoiler

 

 

BTW ... what a stupid auto smiley function


Edited by kaadomin, 18 September 2018 - 02:16 PM.


LesBearEU #5 Posted 18 September 2018 - 05:57 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20710 battles
  • 23
  • [-I19-] -I19-
  • Member since:
    03-06-2016

View Postkaadomin, on 18 September 2018 - 02:55 AM, said:

I see ...

 

Very interesting, this tank (ID is 61713) seems to be a ... ninja. This is one reason, I put the tanks in a database, to prevent asking WG for the tank data more than once a patch ... and sometimes I patch the NULL-results like in this case. Thank you for telling the bug, I haven't this tank and so I didn't missed it.

 

My patch values look like

61713 => array (
                                name => "Krupp-Steyr Waffenträger",
                                type => "AT-SPG",
                                tier => 7,
                                nation => "germany",
                                image => "germany-G109_Steyr_WT.png",
                                image_small => "germany-G109_Steyr_WT.png",
                                is_premium => "1",
                                is_gift => "0"

                        ),

 

The pictures can be found here

http://api.worldofta...09_Steyr_WT.png

http://api.worldofta...09_Steyr_WT.png

http://api.worldofta...09_Steyr_WT.png

 

I should check again player tanks against the tank table ...

 

tank IDs 12033, 14337, 17153, 62017 are also candidates for this problem

 

in the meantime I checked these candidates, not 100% sure, but seems okay:

Spoiler

 

 

BTW ... what a stupid auto smiley function

 

I really hope they can fix it, like i say, i take all from the API file and render it out on one page without mysql db...

LesBearEU



kaadomin #6 Posted 18 September 2018 - 09:16 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31529 battles
  • 1,881
  • [NXD] NXD
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostLesBearEU, on 18 September 2018 - 05:57 PM, said:

 

I really hope they can fix it, like i say, i take all from the API file and render it out on one page without mysql db...

LesBearEU

 

Maybe you can add some lines for the missing tanks, a workaround for the missing ones. Sure, its bad to add content in the program files, but sometimes it's the only way. I also added the price in gold value to premium vehicles but most of them have no price on the API. So we created a list to patch missing values.

 

I try to communicate on several channels via Community Managers and Support. A t the moment it seems there is no service for the WG DPP (even the name switched to developer corner!) I had a closer look at the .ru forum, it seems there is nothing with direct connection to the API developers.

 

BTW: we are waiting since February 2017 for a return of skirmish resources in the API, since January 2018 for an actual list of friends in the API ... 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users