Jump to content


How to remove the arty G button on screen notification

arty

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

Wayneable #1 Posted 13 September 2018 - 01:25 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 42770 battles
  • 1,974
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011

A friend of mine has a strange problem, the on screen notification about pressing the G key is always there when playing arty. He has tried pressing G, but the on screen notification is still there.

 

Any ideas?



Joggaman #2 Posted 13 September 2018 - 01:28 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 23550 battles
  • 6,202
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

New player?

Probably one of those tips that goes away after a random amount of battles..



Wayneable #3 Posted 13 September 2018 - 02:12 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 42770 battles
  • 1,974
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011

No he has over 7000 battles, but has just started playing arty.

 



Sirebellus #4 Posted 13 September 2018 - 02:27 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18678 battles
  • 530
  • Member since:
    02-04-2016

give it a few games... then it goes away by itself

 



SMR_FV #5 Posted 13 September 2018 - 02:36 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 75273 battles
  • 617
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011
Simple really, don't play arties.

PervyPastryPuffer #6 Posted 13 September 2018 - 02:50 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30401 battles
  • 1,583
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View PostSirebellus, on 13 September 2018 - 03:27 PM, said:

give it a few games... then it goes away by itself

 

This.

 

It stays for a few battles just so the player remembers. It goes away on its own. No need to panic.



Enforcer1975 #7 Posted 13 September 2018 - 02:55 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 20760 battles
  • 10,781
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014

Just in case it doesn't go away....better than nothing.  :hiding:

 

Spoiler

 



Wayneable #8 Posted 13 September 2018 - 05:00 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 42770 battles
  • 1,974
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011

ok thx guys. will see if it goes away

 



PayToWin #9 Posted 15 September 2018 - 01:25 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1330 battles
  • 23
  • [ISBAD] ISBAD
  • Member since:
    04-21-2013

takes 10 games like with the display settings popup in patch 1.0

 

this company knows we are all stupid so they have to tell us what key to press. i expect a popup that tells you PRESS W soon



890 #10 Posted 15 September 2018 - 10:43 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41840 battles
  • 1,924
  • [MEDAR] MEDAR
  • Member since:
    12-04-2011

View PostWayneable, on 13 September 2018 - 02:25 PM, said:

A friend of mine has a strange problem, the on screen notification about pressing the G key is always there when playing arty. He has tried pressing G, but the on screen notification is still there.

 

Any ideas?

Hard press on G spot resolves the problem.



kaneloon #11 Posted 15 September 2018 - 10:52 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27763 battles
  • 1,474
  • [OBLIC] OBLIC
  • Member since:
    11-18-2011

View Post890, on 15 September 2018 - 09:43 AM, said:

Hard press on G spot resolves the problem.

 

but finding it may be the new problem ...

Jigzy84 #12 Posted 15 September 2018 - 11:32 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 27230 battles
  • 907
  • [SJB] SJB
  • Member since:
    03-13-2013
I had this issue with siege mode after the last patch the issue was the notification was in the middle of my gun sight when in sniper mode....

I play vanilla account so not an issue with mods, I deleted the client and did a fresh install problem resolved itself.

NoobySkooby #13 Posted Yesterday, 09:13 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 11978 battles
  • 2,290
  • [TFMB] TFMB
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011
Well I have had my ten battles and it is still there, I think the game settings need a buff, hide all pop ups, hide all notifications, and hide all stats from the public:D

DeadLecter #14 Posted Yesterday, 01:35 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21555 battles
  • 348
  • Member since:
    05-28-2016
press Tab repeatedly until it's gone. that's what I did after they added monitor mission tab and I kept getting "press N to see your mission"





Also tagged with arty

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users