Jump to content


-crying- Why does every action take seconds to complete


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

spitting_bob #1 Posted 16 September 2018 - 04:29 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 26849 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    01-12-2014

You push any button in the garage and there is a few seconds of loading. (I assume it's connecting to the servers)

 

"Updating garage", "loading content"....."synchronizing..."

 

Is there no other way to do this? Are all server based games like this? 



DuncaN_101 #2 Posted 16 September 2018 - 04:36 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 53350 battles
  • 1,950
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
Because you use a potato as a pc and a lemon for a router?

I only have this when loading the game first... No problems after any battle.

Edweird #3 Posted 16 September 2018 - 04:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 9800 battles
  • 1,055
  • Member since:
    08-22-2017

View PostDuncaN_101, on 16 September 2018 - 03:36 PM, said:

Because you use a potato as a pc and a lemon for a router?

I only have this when loading the game first... No problems after any battle.

 

Yes this.

 

Your computer is probably low spec and as is your Internet connection.

 

Upgrade and it will go away.



Sfinski #4 Posted 16 September 2018 - 04:58 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 31950 battles
  • 2,680
  • [-PJ-] -PJ-
  • Member since:
    09-26-2013
Mine does that too with decent PC and 200/50 connection. Maybe not for few seconds, but for sure not instant. 

spitting_bob #5 Posted 16 September 2018 - 05:01 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 26849 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    01-12-2014

hmmm... no low spec PC here. I just get annoyed when I have to wait even for a second.

 

Switching from HDD to SDD did improve a lot. 

 

I guess I'm just sensitive like a feather... :)



Etre_ #6 Posted 16 September 2018 - 05:11 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52679 battles
  • 1,336
  • [WEBOB] WEBOB
  • Member since:
    04-21-2014

View PostDuncaN_101, on 16 September 2018 - 04:36 PM, said:

Because you use a potato as a pc and a lemon for a router?

I only have this when loading the game first... No problems after any battle.

 

trolling much ?

 

1GB connection here with 30-50ms delay to servers, running the game from a M2 SSD and still I have the same problems. 



MaxxyNL #7 Posted 16 September 2018 - 05:15 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 11349 battles
  • 980
  • Member since:
    04-05-2013

View PostEtre_, on 16 September 2018 - 06:11 PM, said:

 

trolling much ?

 

1GB connection here with 30-50ms delay to servers, running the game from a M2 SSD and still I have the same problems. 

 

I have a 500MBps Fibre connection (NL) with very low latency (ms) + M.2 SSD and i am experiencing not a single problem ingame. :bush:

 



zlaja031 #8 Posted 16 September 2018 - 05:17 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 7435 battles
  • 167
  • Member since:
    03-14-2012

View PostSfinski, on 16 September 2018 - 03:58 PM, said:

Mine does that too with decent PC and 200/50 connection. Maybe not for few seconds, but for sure not instant. 

 

Same here, i have a decent PC tho.

i5-16GB ddr4 - 1060 6gb and 240gb m2 ssd.

 

I've ordered new 8700K configuration but i don't think it will make a difference. 



Etre_ #9 Posted 16 September 2018 - 05:25 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52679 battles
  • 1,336
  • [WEBOB] WEBOB
  • Member since:
    04-21-2014

View PostMaxxyNL, on 16 September 2018 - 05:15 PM, said:

 

I have a 500MBps Fibre connection (NL) with very low latency (ms) + M.2 SSD and i am experiencing not a single problem ingame. :bush:

 

 

If different people with good configurations and internet have different experiences with the game, that means is not hardware related. 

Since 1.0 it takes longer to load the game. Before it was almost instant. And when I get into garage at logging or after battles sometimes, it takes seconds to connect and retrieve what ever is retrieving. 



zlaja031 #10 Posted 16 September 2018 - 06:21 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 7435 battles
  • 167
  • Member since:
    03-14-2012

View PostEtre_, on 16 September 2018 - 04:25 PM, said:

 

If different people with good configurations and internet have different experiences with the game, that means is not hardware related. 

Since 1.0 it takes longer to load the game. Before it was almost instant. And when I get into garage at logging or after battles sometimes, it takes seconds to connect and retrieve what ever is retrieving. 

 

And if the connection drops, it takes ages to "relogin" like i'm doing Fukushima connection and setting up nuclear reactors. 

Bennie182 #11 Posted 16 September 2018 - 06:22 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 54185 battles
  • 1,707
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012

View PostDuncaN_101, on 16 September 2018 - 04:36 PM, said:

Because you use a potato as a pc and a lemon for a router?

I only have this when loading the game first... No problems after any battle.

This is complete BS

I just started with a 100Mbit connection, so that should not be a problem at all. Game has been running fine for a long time and suddenly this comes up.

server is just dumn. When I go out of a battle, several times it takes ages to go back to the garage and it's 'synchronizing'. When I demand the information about the battle he just 'synchonized', it gets to hard for him and I get kicked. Especially annoying when you have boosters running.


Edited by Bennie182, 16 September 2018 - 07:31 PM.


Killer711 #12 Posted 16 September 2018 - 07:12 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 2674 battles
  • 297
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    06-06-2012
I'm guessing a bad computer also links to out of sync count down. The one on the top right is fine, but the central one is a bit slow, and sometimes has to skip numbers to catch up. Although to be fair, I am kinda pushing my pc graphics wise, so this could be the issue.

Cast0r #13 Posted 16 September 2018 - 07:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35149 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    04-07-2011

View Postspitting_bob, on 16 September 2018 - 03:29 PM, said:

You push any button in the garage and there is a few seconds of loading. (I assume it's connecting to the servers)

 

"Updating garage", "loading content"....."synchronizing..."

 

Is there no other way to do this? Are all server based games like this? 

 

Its 100% the crap USER INTERFACE of this game, the interface is 8 years old, they have updated the GFX engine but are still using the same old interface with bolt ons. NOT everyone is bothered by lags and pauses, they have crappy PCs and cant tell the difference!

 

I've got a pimped gaming rig, its got one purpose in life GAME!, to game with zero lags, NO lag allowed, any lag gets sniffed out and eliminated, on userbenchmark.com it has UFO status across the board!

 

GTX 1080ti, M.2 NVME drives and SSD's, i7 8700k cpu running at 5ghz on all cores, a fibre internet connection and windows streamlined and stripped down with only the essentials running for gaming, i can tell you for 100% this user interface is terrible FACT!



DuncaN_101 #14 Posted 17 September 2018 - 08:21 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 53350 battles
  • 1,950
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011

View PostMaxxyNL, on 16 September 2018 - 05:15 PM, said:

 

I have a 500MBps Fibre connection (NL) with very low latency (ms) + M.2 SSD and i am experiencing not a single problem ingame. :bush:

 

This 



Simeon85 #15 Posted 17 September 2018 - 08:33 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 1097 battles
  • 3,309
  • Member since:
    04-19-2013
Yeh get the same, moving crews, updating battle results etc. no PC or connections issues it's the UI and the bloody spinning cog. 

Baldrickk #16 Posted 17 September 2018 - 11:52 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 30307 battles
  • 14,468
  • [-TAH-] -TAH-
  • Member since:
    03-03-2013
There is really no reason for it. Do the updates in another thread and update the UI locally when done.

Cast0r #17 Posted 17 September 2018 - 08:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35149 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    04-07-2011
i see the store does not lag !!!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users