Jump to content


Ok I'm done, game still crashing randomly, tried everything, uninstall it, lose 23 days of premi...

bye bug technical problems whatever

  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

armilas #1 Posted 03 November 2018 - 02:34 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4294 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011

To summarize for future generations, game is crashing when entering or existing the battle. This happens randomly, you may play 10 games and don't have this issue, but you will get it at some point. When trying to get in to the battle by restarting the client you will get the loading screen, and as soon the first second of battle music starts the game crashes again with no warnings. Some times it works to get back just to see your tank destroyed, others you are able to get back only when the tank you were playing is back into the garage when the battle has ended. Top this with battles that sometimes takes 8+ minutes and you just left with reopening the game client, wait to load and then see it crash.

 

Ok if you play with some crap low tier tank but if your tier 5 or 6 gets destroyed without you getting the chance to do something is making you mad. And yes is tier 5 because how do you get xp if you can't play? DO I need to buy a premium tier 9 tank and see it crash?

 

I've tried everything, gpu drivers, update windows, moved the game client from normal hdd to ssd. Nothing.

 

When it works is beautiful I get around 70 fps on highest settings possible and the I confess it looks amazing. Yet, what is the point if it makes you angry?

 

I've managed to resist a week, I'm done. Thank You all for help, keep playing it if it works. I'm done.

 

Than KV-2 looked amazing btw



Balc0ra #2 Posted 03 November 2018 - 02:54 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 67496 battles
  • 17,182
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postarmilas, on 03 November 2018 - 02:34 AM, said:

I've tried everything, gpu drivers, update windows, moved the game client from normal hdd to ssd. Nothing.

 

As been suggested 100x of times in your other topics, that you never responded much too after a bit. Clear the WOT cache. If the fault is there, nothing you do, even a clean install won't fix it. 

Edited by Balc0ra, 03 November 2018 - 02:54 AM.


armilas #3 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:09 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4294 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011
I've already cleared the damn cache. If you see my post history I've mentioned various times that I've cleared the cache, reinstalled the game, checked the integrity and I've provided log information taken by the wargaming software itself with errors that show the game exist because it accesses wrong memory location.

Edited by Jahpero, 03 November 2018 - 05:09 PM.
This post has been edited by the moderation team due to red color.


the_nebuchadnezzar #4 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:10 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 49274 battles
  • 1,245
  • Member since:
    08-19-2013

View Postarmilas, on 03 November 2018 - 01:34 AM, said:

To summarize for future generations, game is crashing when entering or existing the battle. This happens randomly, you may play 10 games and don't have this issue, but you will get it at some point. When trying to get in to the battle by restarting the client you will get the loading screen, and as soon the first second of battle music starts the game crashes again with no warnings. Some times it works to get back just to see your tank destroyed, others you are able to get back only when the tank you were playing is back into the garage when the battle has ended. Top this with battles that sometimes takes 8+ minutes and you just left with reopening the game client, wait to load and then see it crash.

 

Ok if you play with some crap low tier tank but if your tier 5 or 6 gets destroyed without you getting the chance to do something is making you mad. And yes is tier 5 because how do you get xp if you can't play? DO I need to buy a premium tier 9 tank and see it crash?

 

I've tried everything, gpu drivers, update windows, moved the game client from normal hdd to ssd. Nothing.

 

When it works is beautiful I get around 70 fps on highest settings possible and the I confess it looks amazing. Yet, what is the point if it makes you angry?

 

I've managed to resist a week, I'm done. Thank You all for help, keep playing it if it works. I'm done.

 

Than KV-2 looked amazing btw

Ok. Bye!



armilas #5 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:13 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4294 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011

here i say that I've cleared the cache

 

http://forum.worldof...3#entry16286523

 

and here

 

http://forum.worldof...4#entry16290154

 



Haws #6 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:34 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14671 battles
  • 21
  • [BOF] BOF
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012

well considering none of us have the issue, It's obviously your machine, Try a clean install????? failing that upgrade your potato from a standard salad potato to a King Edward 



armilas #7 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:53 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4294 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011

View PostHaws, on 03 November 2018 - 02:34 AM, said:

well considering none of us have the issue, It's obviously your machine,

I've seen other user with the same issue

View PostHaws, on 03 November 2018 - 02:34 AM, said:

Try a clean install?????

 

done

 

View PostHaws, on 03 November 2018 - 02:34 AM, said:

? failing that upgrade your potato from a standard salad potato to a King Edward 

 

I bet you can't run the game at ultra quality on your King Edward 

 

Just to be clear, you people may be aggressive and hostile as you want, I'm a paid customer who didn't enjoyed the service and will not buy premium or other wargaming products.



Negativvv #8 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:58 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 9624 battles
  • 1,135
  • [KEKE] KEKE
  • Member since:
    08-08-2015

Funny kiddie rage here...


WG is saving you money, KV-2 R is horrible value :trollface:



Jigabachi #9 Posted 03 November 2018 - 04:26 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 17948 battles
  • 19,623
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011

Since you know the reason of your problems, did you already try contacting the support? Or is that what you meant with "providing information"?

 

btw: You really got some quite dumb replies here. 


Edited by Jigabachi, 03 November 2018 - 04:29 AM.


Makotti #10 Posted 03 November 2018 - 05:53 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14617 battles
  • 317
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-04-2010

CBA to read other topics, at terrible flu at moment but a: running mods and b: overclocked CPU/GPU/RAM ?

 

Had some issues with crashing when running RAM with too tight latencies but when dropped then step or two it helped.

 

Sometimes using too new (i.e. game just updated, modpack released immediately) or too old mods can cause issues too.



SiliconSidewinder #11 Posted 03 November 2018 - 06:27 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 27924 battles
  • 5,031
  • Member since:
    09-16-2012

when I had problems like this, my HD was dying.

 

just saying that to remind people there can be real issues hidden behind such bugs.

to confirm it's not that: check the taskmanager in the second tab.


Edited by SiliconSidewinder, 03 November 2018 - 06:31 AM.


DorsVenabiIi #12 Posted 03 November 2018 - 07:09 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 26034 battles
  • 1,101
  • [BIBLE] BIBLE
  • Member since:
    03-31-2015

I had this problem as well, turns out it was because of full screen mode, I ran the game in windowed mode and it started working again. Now the the problem is gone and I can play with full screen. 

 

If that doesn't work ---> Of all the things you have mentioned you done you haven't done anything with GPU drivers. Do a clean uninstall of gpu drivers, google how to do it, and then reinstall latest drivers. If the problem persists do a clean uninstall of latest driver and roll back, install older gpu driver. 

 

 


Edited by DorsVenabiIi, 03 November 2018 - 07:13 AM.


Pansenmann #13 Posted 03 November 2018 - 10:56 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 34554 battles
  • 12,830
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012
may be unrelated, but is the power supply up to the task?

RandomFreak #14 Posted 03 November 2018 - 02:41 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 8005 battles
  • 108
  • Member since:
    05-15-2016
Also check if it is a cooling issue... if you are running such high graphics settings your card may be getting hot.

Nishi_Kinuyo #15 Posted 03 November 2018 - 02:46 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 7891 battles
  • 4,629
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

Did you ever bother sending a ticket to support about it and see if they can come up with a solution?

 

Anyhow, 2781.


Edited by Nishi_Kinuyo, 03 November 2018 - 02:46 PM.


Panzerfighter_ #16 Posted 03 November 2018 - 02:59 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 63719 battles
  • 6,586
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011
Blame ur Pentium 4 pc not the game it runs flawless.

Homer_J #17 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:04 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29757 battles
  • 31,500
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postarmilas, on 03 November 2018 - 03:09 AM, said:

I've already cleared the damn cache.

 

It would make things so much easier if you kept everything in one thread.

Edited by Homer_J, 03 November 2018 - 03:05 PM.


Strappster #18 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:23 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 25711 battles
  • 10,015
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

View PostHomer_J, on 03 November 2018 - 02:04 PM, said:

It would make things so much easier if you kept everything in one thread.

 

But then he'd have to edit the title to make it clear that the toys are definitely out of the pram.

Bordhaw #19 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:41 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 12124 battles
  • 2,851
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Postarmilas, on 03 November 2018 - 01:34 AM, said:

To summarize for future generations, game is crashing when entering or existing the battle. This happens randomly, you may play 10 games and don't have this issue, but you will get it at some point. When trying to get in to the battle by restarting the client you will get the loading screen, and as soon the first second of battle music starts the game crashes again with no warnings. Some times it works to get back just to see your tank destroyed, others you are able to get back only when the tank you were playing is back into the garage when the battle has ended. Top this with battles that sometimes takes 8+ minutes and you just left with reopening the game client, wait to load and then see it crash.

 

Ok if you play with some crap low tier tank but if your tier 5 or 6 gets destroyed without you getting the chance to do something is making you mad. And yes is tier 5 because how do you get xp if you can't play? DO I need to buy a premium tier 9 tank and see it crash?

 

I've tried everything, gpu drivers, update windows, moved the game client from normal hdd to ssd. Nothing.

 

When it works is beautiful I get around 70 fps on highest settings possible and the I confess it looks amazing. Yet, what is the point if it makes you angry?

 

I've managed to resist a week, I'm done. Thank You all for help, keep playing it if it works. I'm done.

 

Than KV-2 looked amazing btw

 



8126Jakobsson #20 Posted 03 November 2018 - 03:47 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 69020 battles
  • 3,671
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostPanzerfighter_, on 03 November 2018 - 02:59 PM, said:

Blame ur Pentium 4 pc not the game it runs flawless.

 

C'mon. No you're just pushing it. 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users