Jump to content


[1.6.1.0][2019-10-09] In battle statistics by RaJCeL


  • Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

RaJCeL #1 Posted 23 November 2018 - 03:28 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

Welcome,

 

I present to you the modification that I managed to commit. The modification was created in response to unwanted content and bugs in other similar mods.

 

These are the statistics displayed in the battle.

 

Currently available macros:

Spoiler

 

Any ideas, opinions and questions, please send to me by message on the forum, in this topic, or in the game
 

Preview:

 
Known issues:
Strange and unexpected behavior for NA players without any errors in log.
 

Changelog:

Spoiler

 

Download:

Google drive    (Recommended - always up-to-date version)
WG Mods Hub  (Optional - often not up-to-date version)

 

Information:

My mod is based on Scaleform simple GUI components. Since March 2019 WG added specific kind of logging to those elements. Due to that, using my mod, you can expect spam of "INFO: [Scaleform] Create GUI Component" and "INFO: [Scaleform] Destroy GUI Component" in python.log file. Sorry about that, but I haven't found a working way to filter it out.

 

Known issues:

- scaling of players panel damage rows distance in UHD resolutions is not working

- sometimes high caliber panel starts battle with complete message

- sometimes position of high caliber panel resets when alt+tab in full screen mode

 

Best wishes and good luck with my modification!


Edited by RaJCeL, 09 October 2019 - 09:46 AM.


Qu1ckJ #2 Posted 23 November 2018 - 09:50 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 54940 battles
  • 268
  • Member since:
    06-19-2012
Nice work RaJCeL.:medal:

OldSkool #3 Posted 26 November 2018 - 12:16 PM

    Colonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 66033 battles
  • 3,837
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010
Welcome to the modding community. May I ask in what way you display the gui? :P

RaJCeL #4 Posted 26 November 2018 - 12:26 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

View PostOldSkool, on 26 November 2018 - 12:16 PM, said:

Welcome to the modding community. May I ask in what way you display the gui? :P

 

Just by script. Without any additional swf needed.

RaJCeL #5 Posted 26 November 2018 - 07:46 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

2018-11-26 Update

1.2.0.1-2 - added new macros: {{date}}, {{time}}, {{assist}}, {{stunAssist}}, {{radioAssist}}, {{trackAssist}}, {{spotted}}, {{frags}}, {{moe}}, {{moeDiff}}.



Ma7rix #6 Posted 27 November 2018 - 09:45 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 64132 battles
  • 327
  • [TSOP] TSOP
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
for some reason this doesnt show wn8 for KanJPZ  105 tank

RaJCeL #7 Posted 28 November 2018 - 10:48 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

View PostMa7rix, on 27 November 2018 - 09:45 PM, said:

for some reason this doesnt show wn8 for KanJPZ  105 tank

 

Kanonenjagdpanzer 105 mm is missing in expected tanks values provided by XVM on their site and this is the reason.

 

About 1.2.0.2 patch - just put the mod to new folder.



Bamboo_Red #8 Posted 29 November 2018 - 08:46 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35560 battles
  • 22
  • Member since:
    11-21-2013

View PostRaJCeL, on 28 November 2018 - 10:48 AM, said:

 

Kanonenjagdpanzer 105 mm is missing in expected tanks values provided by XVM on their site and this is the reason.

 

About 1.2.0.2 patch - just put the mod to new folder.

 

thx , It is fonction

pe3pa #9 Posted 01 December 2018 - 06:12 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 53190 battles
  • 1,561
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

does the color scale/expected values table auto update? 

 

just looked at the config and my question was answered. good work with the mod! having the flash GUI would be better since the system fonts are quite atrocious, but thats just personal preference.


 


Edited by pe3pa, 01 December 2018 - 06:18 AM.


RaJCeL #10 Posted 03 December 2018 - 02:48 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

Update

2018-12-03

1.2.0.2-1 - added debug option; added handling for negative x and y values; added multiline handling; fixed issue with inappropriate mod behavior, when player gets loaded lately 



pe3pa #11 Posted 03 December 2018 - 06:14 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 53190 battles
  • 1,561
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011

with this file you can set up any font on your system, set font size, drop shadow strength and bold text. goes in World_of_Tanks\res_mods\1.2.0.2\system\fonts feel free to use it as you wish. 

 

suggestion: could you make the fonts selectable instead of hard coded?


Edited by pe3pa, 03 December 2018 - 06:21 PM.


RaJCeL #12 Posted 04 December 2018 - 06:36 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

Update

2018-12-04

1.2.0.2-2 - added more font personalization options; fixed issue with wrong mod info showed before battle starts



Ma7rix #13 Posted 13 December 2018 - 04:14 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 64132 battles
  • 327
  • [TSOP] TSOP
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
are you going to update this?

RaJCeL #14 Posted 13 December 2018 - 04:50 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

Update

2018-12-13
1.3.0.1-0 - repacked for new game version



pe3pa #15 Posted 03 February 2019 - 07:55 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 53190 battles
  • 1,561
  • [JUST] JUST
  • Member since:
    01-08-2011
if you could add totalhp/hc calculation to the mix it would be great.

you can find a code example here: https://github.com/macrosoft/wothp

RaJCeL #16 Posted 03 February 2019 - 08:00 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

View Postpe3pa, on 03 February 2019 - 07:55 PM, said:

if you could add totalhp/hc calculation to the mix it would be great.

you can find a code example here: https://github.com/macrosoft/wothp

 

Thx for idea. Currently I am busy with my personal life and perhaps I am going back to modding after 12th Febraury.

d3v #17 Posted 06 February 2019 - 01:42 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11146 battles
  • 3
  • [KR0WN] KR0WN
  • Member since:
    08-14-2011
Hi, love the mod, quick question, when will you add option to move it with L-control

RaJCeL #18 Posted 06 February 2019 - 11:20 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

Update

2019-02-06

1.4.0.0 - repacked for new game version

 

View Postd3v, on 06 February 2019 - 01:42 AM, said:

Hi, love the mod, quick question, when will you add option to move it with L-control

Glad you like it. I am going back to modding after 12.02, so I will try to achieve that after this date, but I can't promise I will succeeded. 



Battlepunk #19 Posted 22 February 2019 - 05:27 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 65792 battles
  • 382
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011

Hi,

exactly what i was looking for!

Works great!

 

But what means the (_) behind the WN8 Value?

Any percentage value?

 

EDIT: Stupid XVM has the head line of the battle log exactly in the same line so its overlaping.

How can i switch yours to the right side of the screen? Or in general u could think about to do this for xvm users. :)


Edited by Battlepunk, 22 February 2019 - 05:40 PM.


RaJCeL #20 Posted 23 February 2019 - 11:57 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 1,910
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011

View PostBattlepunk, on 22 February 2019 - 05:27 PM, said:

Hi,

exactly what i was looking for!

Works great!

 

But what means the (_) behind the WN8 Value?

Any percentage value?

 

EDIT: Stupid XVM has the head line of the battle log exactly in the same line so its overlaping.

How can i switch yours to the right side of the screen? Or in general u could think about to do this for xvm users. :)

This value is : {{xwn8}} - WN8 in XVM scale. For more info please google it.

Currently only possible way of changing position is to manually open config file and change x and y. You can use minus x to start from right side of the screen.
Also you can wait, because I am currently working on possibility to drag and drop mods message with mouse.

 






3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users