How to make WoT better and get New players to start playing the game. (suggestion)

Gameplay Graphics New players

• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

The_Naa #1 Posted 30 December 2018 - 06:00 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 4428 battles

Hello and happy New year. :)

I might be able to bring a New point of view to you about how to make the game better to some of the New players and older ones (me).

World of tanks is known for being free to play, so it attracts budgect gamers like me.

Currently low tier games tend to be a bit too fast paced, its good when you look at it from point of view that you want to get past the low tier fast, fast games mean quick XP and XP means bigger tanks. This does not prepare players to a more slow paced game in the higher tiers but thats not my point I am going for. point is that because the game is so fast paced in lower tiers, some computers of those budget gamers have Hard time keeping up.

I started playing WoT after 3 years after I was able to get a decent computers from a friend for 100€ in the end of 2017, and the game was horrible, maps like: Mittengrad, Ensk, Mines(but mostly on higher tiers) were utter chaos, no tactics, but worst of all as they are so small maps there are so much going on on the screen it kills my FPS and makes the game unplayable.

So I will list hew things to make the game better for budget players:

-make it a option to blacklist maps that your computers has Hard time running. (for me it would be all maps that are under 600mX600m suchs as ensk/Mines) but there are others)

-Option to remove unnecessary things from maps from options menu, Such as planes, helicopter and explosions at the start of the game.