Jump to content


Seeking Help for an annoying "feature"


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

shishx_the_animal #1 Posted 30 December 2018 - 10:34 PM

    Colonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 31513 battles
  • 3,891
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    04-06-2013

Hey guys,

 

First off, no mods. I've noticed lately when I launch World of Tanks it minimizes the game and I have to click at least 3x on desktop to go in. After that the sound is all bugged. I tried switching (2.0 to Headphones and so on) and I still hear music in battle even though I have it on 0 since forever. I then have to close the game and launch it again to have normal sounds... anyone knows why this keeps happening since the last patch?


Happy new year.



unhappy_bunny #2 Posted 30 December 2018 - 10:39 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 18772 battles
  • 2,986
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012
Sorry I can't help. Everything running ok here. Hope you get it fixed.

TheDrownedApe #3 Posted 30 December 2018 - 10:53 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 45539 battles
  • 5,765
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

Clearly mods......but seriously must be mods.....but no.....but yes

 

Tried safe mode? 

 

Tried reinstall? 

 

Need more information 

 

Perhaps it's  Meme.....

 

 

 



BravelyRanAway #4 Posted 30 December 2018 - 10:59 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 23164 battles
  • 10,097
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

View Postshishx_the_animal, on 30 December 2018 - 09:34 PM, said:

Hey guys,

 

First off, no mods. I've noticed lately when I launch World of Tanks it minimizes the game and I have to click at least 3x on desktop to go in.

I have this part too, since last patch, so it's not just you....don't know how to solve it. 

I have no mods at all, complete clean install.

Also during battles...HE gets loaded randomly without using ammo keys, that's very annoying.



Nishi_Kinuyo #5 Posted 30 December 2018 - 11:08 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 8070 battles
  • 4,920
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

I used to have this problem, but it got fixed when I bought a Fort Knox from the premium store. :medal:

Maybe you could try the same.



Sfinski #6 Posted 30 December 2018 - 11:11 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 33092 battles
  • 2,873
  • [-PJ-] -PJ-
  • Member since:
    09-26-2013
I have to turn music off every time I start the game, even though it's always been 0. Haven't found any fixes, tried repairing and re-installing. 

PervyPastryPuffer #7 Posted 30 December 2018 - 11:16 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 31920 battles
  • 2,698
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

This has been happening to me randomly ever since 1.0.

 

It doesn't matter if I use any mods or not, it just has a mind of its own...

 

EVEN THE GAME'S STABILITY IS RNG-DEPENDENT!!! This game is truly something else...

 

Pro tip: you don't have to restart the game to fix the sounds, just go into the settings and move the music sliders a bit, then set them back to zero. :great:

 

Edit: oh yeah I should say, the game randomly starts in windowed mode too!


Edited by PervyPastryPuffer, 30 December 2018 - 11:17 PM.


xtrem3x #8 Posted 30 December 2018 - 11:23 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33596 battles
  • 1,658
  • [ENZYM] ENZYM
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013

Uninstall the game

Delete config folder

re-install the game

 

You'll lose all your settings but it should fix the issues.

 

Oh and the usual update motherboard, graphics card & sound card drivers etc



kaneloon #9 Posted 30 December 2018 - 11:24 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 29229 battles
  • 2,274
  • Member since:
    11-18-2011

Maybe some process linked to something you installed, like discord.

Look at what is running and kill processes one after the other.

 

If you are not the only one using the computer, you can create a .bat file to make some cleaning before playing wot, using that kind if commands :

taskkill /IM EpicGamesLauncher.exe /F
taskkill /IM SteamService.exe /F
...



Alabamatick #10 Posted 30 December 2018 - 11:25 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 31849 battles
  • 3,185
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011

Well i don't actually play the game (at least not until Fronlines comes back:great: ), so idk about the music, but the minimizing thing has been happening since about the Halloween event, i thought it was just my potato pc

 

Edit:

View PostPervyPastryPuffer, on 30 December 2018 - 10:16 PM, said:

 

Edit: oh yeah I should say, the game randomly starts in windowed mode too!

I had that but only once

 

Edit 2:Happy new year

Edited by Alabamatick, 30 December 2018 - 11:35 PM.


1ucky #11 Posted 30 December 2018 - 11:36 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 76938 battles
  • 1,100
  • [-RLD-] -RLD-
  • Member since:
    11-05-2013

I updated my audio drivers after having some sound bugs/troubles in the current patch.

Guess it helped, maybe you could try that, too.

 



Archaean #12 Posted 31 December 2018 - 12:35 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 16029 battles
  • 1,483
  • [S4LT] S4LT
  • Member since:
    04-25-2015

View Postshishx_the_animal, on 30 December 2018 - 10:34 PM, said:

Hey guys,

 

First off, no mods. I've noticed lately when I launch World of Tanks it minimizes the game and I have to click at least 3x on desktop to go in. After that the sound is all bugged. I tried switching (2.0 to Headphones and so on) and I still hear music in battle even though I have it on 0 since forever. I then have to close the game and launch it again to have normal sounds... anyone knows why this keeps happening since the last patch?


Happy new year.

 

I run the game in full screen window mode so I don't encounter the minimization issue. Though if I leave the game open for a while and do other stuff my in-game sound gets all messy. Garage sound is fine, but in-battle sound sometimes is either completely gone or just very random.

 

I have found no solution to this other then regularly restarting the game. And I've started encountering this issue after they patched the christmas event to the game. I have no clue how to solve it though. Just giving info that you aren't alone with the sound issue.



Balc0ra #13 Posted 31 December 2018 - 12:48 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 68047 battles
  • 17,653
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

Well first off, try clearing the cache. And do you have anything running in the background? Soundblaster, MSI sound, anything that came with your soundcard or motherboard that might affect it after that got updated? If so shut that down and try again. 

 

Tho I've gotten a rare bug with music playing in the garage and in battle with it set to zero. But increasing it and turning it down again simply fixes it. 



Vynczy #14 Posted 31 December 2018 - 12:52 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22291 battles
  • 216
  • [BFHU] BFHU
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012
Same here, since maybe March (?), game minimizes, have to adjust music, mute it after every restart, even tho it is set to 0, annoying af. No mods at all.

Edited by Vynczy, 31 December 2018 - 12:54 AM.


Alabamatick #15 Posted 31 December 2018 - 01:21 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 31849 battles
  • 3,185
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011

View PostArchaean, on 30 December 2018 - 11:35 PM, said:

 

I run the game in full screen window mode so I don't encounter the minimization issue. Though if I leave the game open for a while and do other stuff my in-game sound gets all messy. Garage sound is fine, but in-battle sound sometimes is either completely gone or just very random.

 

I have found no solution to this other then regularly restarting the game. And I've started encountering this issue after they patched the christmas event to the game. I have no clue how to solve it though. Just giving info that you aren't alone with the sound issue.

 

View PostVynczy, on 30 December 2018 - 11:52 PM, said:

Same here, since maybe March (?), game minimizes, have to adjust music, mute it after every restart, even tho it is set to 0, annoying af. No mods at all.

 

The problem isn't minimizing from in game, but minimizing as soon as you click play and having to click the app on the taskbar several times to get the login screen

JocMeister #16 Posted 31 December 2018 - 07:47 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 25008 battles
  • 2,287
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    08-03-2015

View PostBravelyRanAway, on 30 December 2018 - 10:59 PM, said:

Also during battles...HE gets loaded randomly without using ammo keys, that's very annoying.

 

This I also get. Extremely frustrating!



shishx_the_animal #17 Posted 31 December 2018 - 07:56 AM

    Colonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 31513 battles
  • 3,891
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    04-06-2013

View PostAlabamatick, on 31 December 2018 - 12:21 AM, said:

 

 

The problem isn't minimizing from in game, but minimizing as soon as you click play and having to click the app on the taskbar several times to get the login screen

 

This annoys me way more than it should tbh... but I guess a resident member of WG Staff will likely gather the feedback and let the devs know. ROFL

Alabamatick #18 Posted 31 December 2018 - 10:08 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 31849 battles
  • 3,185
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011

View Postshishx_the_animal, on 31 December 2018 - 06:56 AM, said:

 

This annoys me way more than it should tbh... but I guess a resident member of WG Staff will likely gather the feedback and let the devs know. ROFL

 

I just booted it up for reasons and it worked fine, went black then loading screen for a few seconds then straight to login screen

 

:Dway to make myself look like a liar:D



panter22 #19 Posted 31 December 2018 - 10:58 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15177 battles
  • 471
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

View Postshishx_the_animal, on 30 December 2018 - 09:34 PM, said:

Hey guys,

 

First off, no mods. I've noticed lately when I launch World of Tanks it minimizes the game and I have to click at least 3x on desktop to go in. After that the sound is all bugged. I tried switching (2.0 to Headphones and so on) and I still hear music in battle even though I have it on 0 since forever. I then have to close the game and launch it again to have normal sounds... anyone knows why this keeps happening since the last patch?


Happy new year.

 

come on you are a WGL PRO Player from Slovenia and you don't  now what is wrong really :facepalm:

Nales86 #20 Posted 31 December 2018 - 11:24 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 28485 battles
  • 73
  • [U-WOT] U-WOT
  • Member since:
    09-28-2014
Have sound issue every now and then as well. Have the music in game and garage at 0,but when it starts playing for some reason, I turn to volume up and down again in the ingame settings. So far it fixed it every time the music started playing.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users