Looking for advice

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

MikeBrin #1 Posted 08 January 2019 - 04:51 PM

Private

• Player
  • 7965 battles

Bit of a noob here,

I would like to ask people for any advice in regards to making myself a better player. It seems recently I have been losing quite a few matches while only doing average amounts of damage. Some of these losses seem unavoidable but it still makes me take a deep breath.

Do I need to try different tanks? (I'm very much a noob with heavies) And my preferred playstyle is fast mediums.

Any advice is good advice thanks.

MikeBrin

AzoreanOutkast #2 Posted 08 January 2019 - 05:33 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 10158 battles

Well i would say we need alot more info on your playstyle and what u got in garage as well as the tanks u use, type of gun u preffer, etc, to really be able to help u out.

But u did mention u like more the mediums, especially the fast ones...

And that is in the ball park of what i like, since im more of a medium tank player myself despite having a few heavies in the garage that i use too.

To tell u how to perform in a medium we need to pick on one type and go from there.

But i would say, with mediums is all about suporting rather than rushing or scouting, never be the 1st one to enter an area u dont know what is there, go behind someone and when enemies are lide up, them u enter the frey or leave, since there is no shame in not engaging on a losing situation and go elsewhere on the map to find a more fair fight, many ppl arent able to do that and die fast.

Suporting your teammates is the bet normally, find always cover when in a medium if u can and dont expose yourself too much, head out, fire, back to cover as u reload, if u can rush in on a heavy and get on its side or rear, do it, but u need to make sure no one has a shot on u, or if he is alone, or u are just suiciding.

MikeBrin #3 Posted 08 January 2019 - 06:24 PM

Private

• Player
  • 7965 battles