Jump to content


Aim jump


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

alruir #1 Posted 13 January 2019 - 03:36 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 20429 battles
  • 53
  • [LVBEM] LVBEM
  • Member since:
    03-11-2014
How many times can you say? Fix aim, it jumps autonomously when playing with tank destroyers. You're a cornerstone company, you can't fix things you see, you can only talk beautifully,  not do it.

Balc0ra #2 Posted 13 January 2019 - 03:46 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 68047 battles
  • 17,653
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

Jumps like how? On a ridgeline? when a target disappears? Or when aiming at a target?

 

As if it's the first two, it's simply because you are not aiming at the point above the ridge line or where the target was last spotted. You are now aiming at a point behind it. And the sight is compensating for it. Tho after 1.0 it jumped more as maps now have hills etc outside the map border. Vs just at the sky with unlimited range. Thus it compensates more then it should. A simple fix I guess could be to have a setting to turn off gun compensation on terrain outside the map border. 

 

On FL it was insane, as there the map was 3x bigger, thus you had jumps vs 3+ KM ranges at times. So it jumped across half the screen vs the hill at the edge of the map. 

 

 



Nishi_Kinuyo #3 Posted 13 January 2019 - 04:16 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 8070 battles
  • 4,920
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011
Random post: 46,80%.

alruir #4 Posted 13 January 2019 - 04:35 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 20429 battles
  • 53
  • [LVBEM] LVBEM
  • Member since:
    03-11-2014
Jump only TD.

Pansenmann #5 Posted 13 January 2019 - 04:36 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 34805 battles
  • 12,923
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

Did anyone understand what the actual question is?

 

I am sorry, english is not my native language,

but those words don't make much sense to me even after I put them into google translate.



CmdRatScabies #6 Posted 13 January 2019 - 06:06 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 37628 battles
  • 4,590
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015

View Postalruir, on 13 January 2019 - 04:35 PM, said:

Jump only TD.

 

No, the aim jumps on ridges on all tanks.



SABAOTH #7 Posted 13 January 2019 - 06:08 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 38976 battles
  • 3,160
  • [-133-] -133-
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostPansenmann, on 13 January 2019 - 04:36 PM, said:

Did anyone understand what the actual question is?

 

I am sorry, english is not my native language,

but those words don't make much sense to me even after I put them into google translate.

 

I guess there are some situation when you cannot point the reticle in a specific spot but will jump up or down, unless there is the silhouette of a target that you can aim.

 

This make leading impossible in some situations, you can only aim at the stationary target and if he get concealed the reticle will jump out of position.

 

 

That's my guess anyway, if it's something else I have no clue. :coin:



Jigabachi #8 Posted 13 January 2019 - 06:17 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 17948 battles
  • 19,995
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011

Hey! Another completely pointless oneliner spamthread from our special friend alruir.

 

Jumping... reminds me of this:

Spoiler

 



MeNoobTank #9 Posted 13 January 2019 - 06:24 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 13313 battles
  • 598
  • [GT_WC] GT_WC
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017

View PostSABAOTH, on 13 January 2019 - 06:08 PM, said:

 

I guess there are some situation when you cannot point the reticle in a specific spot but will jump up or down, unless there is the silhouette of a target that you can aim.

 

This make leading impossible in some situations, you can only aim at the stationary target and if he get concealed the reticle will jump out of position.

 

 

That's my guess anyway, if it's something else I have no clue. :coin:

 

I think it is ineed about this. This need definetly a fix because is so annoying.

gpalsson #10 Posted 13 January 2019 - 06:43 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 23146 battles
  • 8,360
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-13-2013
Two seats were vacant. Mary plays the piano. She wrote him a long letter, but he didn't read it. He told us a very exciting adventure story. Last Friday in three week’s time I saw a spotted striped blue worm shake hands with a legless lizard. She was too short to see over the fence. Where do random thoughts come from? Wednesday is hump day, but has anyone asked the camel if he’s happy about it?

hierrark #11 Posted 13 January 2019 - 07:24 PM

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 1348 battles
  • 79
  • [BII] BII
  • Member since:
    07-17-2017

Greetings Tankers.

 

I am locking this thread as there is no point in it to begin with, not to mention it is in the wrong sub-forum.

 

If you have issue regarding the game, please consider using the appropriate sub-forum, more specifically, The Tech Corner.

As said above this is not a bug, but a smart feature in the game, which you can find out all available explanations for, from the Tankopedia HERE.

Also The support can help you in case you have a Technical issue, although consulting their Online articles beforehand, will prove to be time saving for both you and them, thank you.

 

Wargaming Support Team online articles.

 

General Hierrark






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users