30k games and only play tier 6

• Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

McLovers #1 Posted 18 January 2019 - 10:30 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 15155 battles

I have recently been told I am a noob by a lot of people.

I am a father and a husband, I squeeze games in where I can, I am a member of a fun and engaging clan but we are the kings of mediocre and that's fine with us we have a lot of fun.  However when I look at the people who are calling me a noob and instructing me on how to play better I notice a continuing factor, they have a huge amount of games like 30k but nearly none of them are in tier 10, in fact it seems to be they love tier 6 and they have high win ratios and all those numbers that everyone likes to quote so much but really no high tier stuff.  My most played tank is a tier 10 and I don't avoid tier 10 games, yes sometimes I play lower tiered stuff to progress a tank line or to have some fun but mostly I play tier 6 and higher.  I am at 49% win rate and I am ok with that considering my son (he is 5) wants to control my tank quite a lot of the time.

Why is it ok for these ladies and gents to go raw on me when they have not even seen the end game or they have seen it and are scared?  I feel like there should be some sort of mechanic where people must play some higher tier tanks so they don't hover on the lower levels. I know this is probably wargaming's fault because of game design but why should I be punished because of wargamings bad design as I am participating in the whole game and not just pre-tier 6 .

xtrem3x #2 Posted 18 January 2019 - 10:36 PM

Lieutenant

• Player
  • 33812 battles
  • [EFE-X] EFE-X

It confuses me too.

I don't like tier 6 so it boggles my mind why people play thousands of games at low tiers :child:

XxKuzkina_MatxX #3 Posted 18 January 2019 - 10:40 PM

Major

• Player
  • 53179 battles
  • [_B-R_] _B-R_