Jump to content


Eagle eye while autoaiming


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

hregny #1 Posted 19 January 2019 - 04:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6127 battles
  • 12
  • [V-_-B] V-_-B
  • Member since:
    03-31-2014

So do I have to manually aim at enemy tank or is it enough if I autoaim to see if he got anything damaged ?

The reason why I want to know this is because it is almost impossible to aim at lights for example



Crashzi #2 Posted 19 January 2019 - 05:00 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 6663 battles
  • 172
  • Member since:
    12-09-2016
huh?

_6i6_ #3 Posted 19 January 2019 - 05:04 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13147 battles
  • 292
  • [A__K] A__K
  • Member since:
    03-22-2018

View Posthregny, on 19 January 2019 - 05:45 PM, said:

So do I have to manually aim at enemy tank or is it enough if I autoaim to see if he got anything damaged ?

The reason why I want to know this is because it is almost impossible to aim at lights for example

 

maybe you should have a look below to get a better idea for auto aim in general first before asking the above...

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/508505-schmeks-guide-autoaim-when-and-why/



hregny #4 Posted 19 January 2019 - 05:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6127 battles
  • 12
  • [V-_-B] V-_-B
  • Member since:
    03-31-2014

View Post_6i6_, on 19 January 2019 - 04:04 PM, said:

 

maybe you should have a look below to get a better idea for auto aim in general first before asking the above...

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/508505-schmeks-guide-autoaim-when-and-why/

 

You can read that crapif you need to I have asked a simple question and im expecting a simple answer yes/no

Balc0ra #5 Posted 19 January 2019 - 05:11 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 68506 battles
  • 18,043
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Posthregny, on 19 January 2019 - 04:45 PM, said:

So do I have to manually aim at enemy tank or is it enough if I autoaim to see if he got anything damaged ?

The reason why I want to know this is because it is almost impossible to aim at lights for example

 

iirc it's your manual aim that counts. As in the main sight. Not the gun sight. As in not the one that shows were your gun is aiming, and follows the target when you use auto aim. But rather your camera aim if you will. You need to be aiming at a target for 5 seconds for it to even appear. And vs a moving target, that's not always easy. And it has to be within your view range ofc. 



enu_ #6 Posted 19 January 2019 - 05:13 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 22792 battles
  • 3,189
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    08-18-2010

manually and you need to aim at tank for 4 seconds to get the info

 

just read the description of the perk:

 

The Eagle Eye Perk enables the Commander to identify any critically damaged modules on a targeted enemy vehicle after a delay of 4 seconds. Indicators for each damaged module will then appear below the targeted vehicle, allowing you to target them for further damage. It will only work for enemies Spotted by your crew, not for enemy contacts relayed by your team mates.
 


Edited by enu_, 19 January 2019 - 05:14 PM.


hregny #7 Posted 19 January 2019 - 05:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6127 battles
  • 12
  • [V-_-B] V-_-B
  • Member since:
    03-31-2014

View PostBalc0ra, on 19 January 2019 - 04:11 PM, said:

 

iirc it's your manual aim that counts. As in the main sight. Not the gun sight. As in not the one that shows were your gun is aiming, and follows the target when you use auto aim. But rather your camera aim if you will. You need to be aiming at a target for 5 seconds for it to even appear. And vs a moving target, that's not always easy. And it has to be within your view range ofc. 

 

Thanks this is what I have been looking for 
16:14 Added after 1 minute

View Postenu_, on 19 January 2019 - 04:13 PM, said:

manually and you need to aim at tank for 4 seconds to get the info

 

just read the description of the perk:

 

The Eagle Eye Perk enables the Commander to identify any critically damaged modules on a targeted enemy vehicle after a delay of 4 seconds. Indicators for each damaged module will then appear below the targeted vehicle, allowing you to target them for further damage. It will only work for enemies Spotted by your crew, not for enemy contacts relayed by your team mates.
 

 

At lights not with lights

enu_ #8 Posted 19 January 2019 - 05:16 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Beta Tester
  • 22792 battles
  • 3,189
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    08-18-2010
yeah, i edited post, my mistake

shane73tank #9 Posted 19 January 2019 - 05:18 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 30179 battles
  • 2,074
  • [BC-X] BC-X
  • Member since:
    03-01-2014

View Posthregny, on 19 January 2019 - 04:08 PM, said:

 

You can read that crapif you need to I have asked a simple question and im expecting a simple answer yes/no

You “expect” why not go full retard and “demand” 

 

btw, I “expect” a certain hamster will like this topic



Homer_J #10 Posted 19 January 2019 - 06:24 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30428 battles
  • 32,786
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
The best thing you can do with Eagle Eye is reset your skills and pick something useful.

Balc0ra #11 Posted 19 January 2019 - 06:56 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 68506 battles
  • 18,043
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 19 January 2019 - 06:24 PM, said:

The best thing you can do with Eagle Eye is reset your skills and pick something useful.

 

I have it on 3 tanks tbh. KV-2, 50 100, T69. Common points are long reloads. And it's at skill 3 or 4, not early on. As the only time I find it handy was on the KV-2. As in do I have time to get a 2nd shot in due to a dead loader etc on my target? Or do I need to back way off after my shot? 50 100 and T69 it was just fine to know how much shots I could fire before I started doing bad trades. 

 

The issue is tho... I added them when medkits and repair kits was a one time use thing. Now you know his loader is dead, and you have time. But you don't know if his medkit will be up before your reload or not always. So now it's really useless most times. 


Edited by Balc0ra, 19 January 2019 - 06:58 PM.


Homer_J #12 Posted 19 January 2019 - 08:55 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30428 battles
  • 32,786
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostBalc0ra, on 19 January 2019 - 05:56 PM, said:

 

I have it on 3 tanks tbh. KV-2, 50 100, T69. Common points are long reloads. And it's at skill 3 or 4, not early on. As the only time I find it handy was on the KV-2. As in do I have time to get a 2nd shot in due to a dead loader etc on my target? Or do I need to back way off after my shot? 50 100 and T69 it was just fine to know how much shots I could fire before I started doing bad trades. 

 

That's some skills way above my level.  I take my hat off to you.



HassenderZerhacker #13 Posted 19 January 2019 - 09:46 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 29018 battles
  • 2,768
  • [1DPG] 1DPG
  • Member since:
    09-09-2015

View Postshane73tank, on 19 January 2019 - 05:18 PM, said:

You “expect” why not go full retard and “demand” 

 

btw, I “expect” a certain hamster will like this topic

 

to be fair, the answer he got was condescending. 6i6 deserved some slap

shane73tank #14 Posted 20 January 2019 - 01:09 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 30179 battles
  • 2,074
  • [BC-X] BC-X
  • Member since:
    03-01-2014

View PostHassenderZerhacker, on 19 January 2019 - 08:46 PM, said:

 

to be fair, the answer he got was condescending. 6i6 deserved some slap

 

fair point i suppose

SABAOTH #15 Posted 20 January 2019 - 01:31 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 40172 battles
  • 3,494
  • [-133-] -133-
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View Postshane73tank, on 19 January 2019 - 05:18 PM, said:

You “expect” why not go full retard and “demand” 

 

btw, I “expect” a certain hamster will like this topic

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users