Jump to content


How to sort crew?


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

seXikanac #1 Posted 21 January 2019 - 11:46 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12644 battles
  • 787
  • [-YU-] -YU-
  • Member since:
    09-27-2012
I have 278 crew members and I wanted to check which ones have best perks/skillz and most XP to retrain them. And I found out that I have to open each one of them to check this out?!? Is there some way to have more useful barracks? I would even install XVM if needed

PervyPastryPuffer #2 Posted 22 January 2019 - 12:02 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 32064 battles
  • 2,892
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

Yes, of course.

 

...wait, what?



fwhaatpiraat #3 Posted 22 January 2019 - 12:08 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 51135 battles
  • 1,010
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    05-04-2013
Check your most played vehicles in the servive record. Those tanks are likely to have the best crews (or the next tank in the line if you switched them over).

Homer_J #4 Posted 22 January 2019 - 12:16 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30437 battles
  • 32,834
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostseXikanac, on 21 January 2019 - 10:46 PM, said:

I have 278 crew members and I wanted to check which ones have best perks/skillz and most XP to retrain them. And I found out that I have to open each one of them to check this out?!? Is there some way to have more useful barracks? I would even install XVM if needed

 

You don't have to open every personal file, the important details pop up when you hover over them.

 

I went through and sacked a load of them for being only 100% major qualification last night.

 

Sorting and filtering could really be a lot better though.


Edited by Homer_J, 22 January 2019 - 12:17 AM.


seXikanac #5 Posted 22 January 2019 - 12:29 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12644 battles
  • 787
  • [-YU-] -YU-
  • Member since:
    09-27-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 22 January 2019 - 12:16 AM, said:

 

You don't have to open every personal file, the important details pop up when you hover over them.

 

I went through and sacked a load of them for being only 100% major qualification last night.

 

Sorting and filtering could really be a lot better though.

 

Yeah, I just cant believe we cant sort them by XP and perks/skillz

Homer_J #6 Posted 22 January 2019 - 12:49 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30437 battles
  • 32,834
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostseXikanac, on 21 January 2019 - 11:29 PM, said:

 

Yeah, I just cant believe we cant sort them by XP and perks/skillz

 

You can't sort them at all, only filter.  And even that is lacking.

seXikanac #7 Posted 22 January 2019 - 12:53 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12644 battles
  • 787
  • [-YU-] -YU-
  • Member since:
    09-27-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 22 January 2019 - 12:49 AM, said:

 

You can't sort them at all, only filter.  And even that is lacking.

 

Thats rather sad with WoT being like 8-9 years old

Edited by seXikanac, 22 January 2019 - 01:55 AM.


NUKLEAR_SLUG #8 Posted 22 January 2019 - 01:31 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 31237 battles
  • 3,049
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

If you install XVM it has a function to 'put best crew' into your tank. Click thru your tanks one by one and do that to make sure they have their own best crew in there. Once you've done that the only crew you should have left in your barracks will be unassigned ones.

 

Sort your barracks by 'crew in barracks' to filter out the ones in your tanks and whatever is left should be the useless ones which should be a lot easier to sort thru and dismiss/reassign as you see fit.



seXikanac #9 Posted 22 January 2019 - 03:42 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12644 battles
  • 787
  • [-YU-] -YU-
  • Member since:
    09-27-2012

View PostNUKLEAR_SLUG, on 22 January 2019 - 01:31 PM, said:

If you install XVM it has a function to 'put best crew' into your tank. Click thru your tanks one by one and do that to make sure they have their own best crew in there. Once you've done that the only crew you should have left in your barracks will be unassigned ones.

 

Sort your barracks by 'crew in barracks' to filter out the ones in your tanks and whatever is left should be the useless ones which should be a lot easier to sort thru and dismiss/reassign as you see fit.

 

Does it pay attention is crew trained to tank or not?

NUKLEAR_SLUG #10 Posted 22 January 2019 - 07:23 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 31237 battles
  • 3,049
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostseXikanac, on 22 January 2019 - 03:42 PM, said:

 

Does it pay attention is crew trained to tank or not?

 

Yes, it puts the crew with the highest skill so if you had an IS3 and for some reason had three IS3 commanders it would put the one with most skills into the commander position and leave the other two in the barracks.

seXikanac #11 Posted 22 January 2019 - 11:03 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12644 battles
  • 787
  • [-YU-] -YU-
  • Member since:
    09-27-2012

View PostNUKLEAR_SLUG, on 22 January 2019 - 07:23 PM, said:

 

Yes, it puts the crew with the highest skill so if you had an IS3 and for some reason had three IS3 commanders it would put the one with most skills into the commander position and leave the other two in the barracks.

 

Trick is I want to add best crew not best trained crew to some tanks. And than retrain them to that tank while retraining is still on discount 

NUKLEAR_SLUG #12 Posted 23 January 2019 - 03:25 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 31237 battles
  • 3,049
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015
It will put the highest trained crewman that is available for that tank into that tank. If you then want to move crews between tanks then you'll have to figure that bit out yourself as the mod can't know what you want to move where.

undutchable80 #13 Posted 23 January 2019 - 08:08 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 9383 battles
  • 2,483
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostHomer_J, on 22 January 2019 - 12:16 AM, said:

 

Sorting and filtering could really be a lot better though.

 

Agreed. If there is a crew xp special like last weekend and I want to train up a 1+ skill crew in one of my premiums for example, I have to scroll through all the tanks of that nation & class, (and sometimes even the barracks) to find the crew that could benefit most from such a special. 

 

Simply adding the best crew to the tank is sometimes NOT what I want to do...



SABAOTH #14 Posted 23 January 2019 - 08:29 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 40172 battles
  • 3,494
  • [-133-] -133-
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011

View PostseXikanac, on 22 January 2019 - 11:03 PM, said:

 

Trick is I want to add best crew not best trained crew to some tanks. And than retrain them to that tank while retraining is still on discount 

 

You simply check the crew position and scroll down finding the best commander for that class and nation, select him, retrain him, done. Repeat for every crew member.

 

XVM helps a lot with crew members expecially if you have premium tanks to train them, it does the transfers automatically :girl:



satakuua #15 Posted 23 January 2019 - 08:33 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 11444 battles
  • 181
  • [HKI] HKI
  • Member since:
    04-08-2013

View PostseXikanac, on 22 January 2019 - 01:53 AM, said:

Thats rather sad with WoT being like 8-9 years old

 

Yes. UI changes should be higher on the priority list. I am somewhat in awe of how "90s" the game feels in this sense.



seXikanac #16 Posted 23 January 2019 - 08:46 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12644 battles
  • 787
  • [-YU-] -YU-
  • Member since:
    09-27-2012

View PostSABAOTH, on 23 January 2019 - 08:29 AM, said:

 

You simply check the crew position and scroll down finding the best commander for that class and nation, select him, retrain him, done. Repeat for every crew member.

 

XVM helps a lot with crew members expecially if you have premium tanks to train them, it does the transfers automatically :girl:

 

Trick is that I have like 30 soviet commanders, etc

DemonsDope #17 Posted 23 January 2019 - 10:19 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 42894 battles
  • 106
  • [DMG-] DMG-
  • Member since:
    11-23-2013
I swear I read  ''how to snort blow'' at first glance..... 

NUKLEAR_SLUG #18 Posted 23 January 2019 - 03:51 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 31237 battles
  • 3,049
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostseXikanac, on 23 January 2019 - 08:46 AM, said:

 

Trick is that I have like 30 soviet commanders, etc

 

But do you have 30 soviet vehicles?

 

Like I said, use XVM to put the best crew in each of your tanks then go thru what's left in your barracks and dismiss any crewmember with no skills at all. WG like to give you free crew members when they dole out rental tanks etc so you've probly got loads of useless ones. Once you've got rid of all the useless ones you should hopefully have a very few left that aren't already assigned to a tank and you can work thru those to see if there are any with skills worth keeping.



Homer_J #19 Posted 23 January 2019 - 04:59 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30437 battles
  • 32,834
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostSABAOTH, on 23 January 2019 - 07:29 AM, said:

 

You simply check the crew position and scroll down finding the best commander for that class and nation, select him, retrain him, done. Repeat for every crew member.

 

XVM helps a lot with crew members expecially if you have premium tanks to train them, it does the transfers automatically :girl:

 

OK, so I want to bring a German commander up to 6th sense and BiA using ACT in a premium with an otherwise 4 skill crew.  He may be in the barracks but I'm a cheapskate and use low tier gift tanks and my 30 spare garage slots to free up barracks space.  How do I find the best candidate?

 

How do I easily find him.  I have some 20 or 30 German commanders with more than 1 skill because I used to not care about such things.

 

No, crew sorting/filtering is pretty bad.  Even just when you click a crew position in the garage it will sometimes put a crew member trained for that tank at the bottom.



Sir_Beefy #20 Posted 25 January 2019 - 10:00 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24502 battles
  • 717
  • Member since:
    09-13-2015

A good sorting method is to sort via crew role.

Commander, Gunner, etc...

 

Further sorting goes to tank role..

Light, Medium.....

 

The most important crew member is the Commander.  The most important crew skill is 6th sense.  Everything else is a far second and beyond.

I think the most important skills/perks beyond 6th sense is maxing out view range and repairs.  The further you see the more you will spot for yourself, the better your crew is on repairs the faster you will repair tracks without resorting to the consumable or heavens to betsy if your repair kit is on cooldown and you are tracked.  

After you have 6th, view range, and repairs, then you can go fancier.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users