Why WoT players are so toxic?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
47 replies to this topic

seXikanac #1 Posted 24 January 2019 - 01:31 AM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 12644 battles
  • [-YU-] -YU-

I have extensive multiplayer experience, as Delta Force from 1998. being my first online multiplayer game and I have played almost every good and quite a lot of average and bad multiplayer games. But I never seen toxic players like those in WoT. OK, it might be tier with Ark.

And lets be honest, most of those toxic people in game, being toxic in game chat (battle and garage) or forum are ones with good in game stats. Why do those people think that they are god given? For instance I killed this sad person in his fast T-50-2 in long range with my O-I slow gun and he insults me? I'm just much better player than my stats show (as we all know) when Im focused on the game, so why does he and lot of other players feel that they are free to insult me when I kill them? Because I have bad stats?!?

BTW he have 1.9k WN8

Attached Files

• Attached File   Screenshot_9.jpg   24.56K

Edited by seXikanac, 24 January 2019 - 02:28 AM.

qpranger #2 Posted 24 January 2019 - 01:35 AM

Major General

• Player
  • 34892 battles
  • [HAMMY] HAMMY
No one is being toxic to me. Because I don't use aimbot :)

Edited by qpranger, 24 January 2019 - 01:36 AM.

NoobySkooby #3 Posted 24 January 2019 - 01:38 AM

Brigadier

• Player
  • 15779 battles
  • [DENK] DENK

Getting just the same in WoW's so nothing new in fact all games have a level of toxicity, just that way it goes.

I'm sure some would be happy to bully people out of a game and I have seen this before in other games, long before I got into the WG scene, usually ends up in death threats and the usual wishing of families being tortured screaming etc etc never mind how empty those threats are. Tends to sour ones view on humanity.

Sorata_ #4 Posted 24 January 2019 - 01:45 AM

Corporal

• Player
  • 11837 battles