Jump to content


Am I missing something or are today's missions not working properly?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Arkarthurer #1 Posted 26 January 2019 - 07:59 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 9064 battles
  • 73
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017

Hello,

Is everyone able to do these XP Fever missions okay or am I missing something?

 

I am currently grinding the Swedish medium line and playing in my Strv m/42 which is Tier 5.

I've now won two games and been in the top 10 by experience earned and yet it has not registered in the mission counter?

XP Fever Screenshot with Battle Results


 

Before I reported it to support, I just wondered whether anyone else had noticed it or whether I need to accept something or do something differently?

Thanks for your help,

Ark'



barison1 #2 Posted 26 January 2019 - 08:04 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 39501 battles
  • 918
  • [MEME] MEME
  • Member since:
    01-14-2012
can be mistaken but is that mission locked to premium tanks?
19:05 Added after 0 minutes
just check "select a vehicle" and see if strv m42 is in the list or not

UrQuan #3 Posted 26 January 2019 - 08:09 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 20635 battles
  • 6,734
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011
The XP fever mission is locked to premium tanks only (except the TX variant, that one's for non premiums as well), hence your tech 5 swede med doesn't meet the requirements. Yes it is crap that the XP fever mission is locked to premium tanks.

Arkarthurer #4 Posted 26 January 2019 - 08:10 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 9064 battles
  • 73
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017
Doh, sorry, I missed that. 

That is a shame, especially when I am grinding a line.

Thanks guys, I appreciate your help.

Ark'

Maschinenkanone #5 Posted 27 January 2019 - 06:23 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 40121 battles
  • 289
  • [MBEV] MBEV
  • Member since:
    05-17-2012

View PostArkarthurer, on 26 January 2019 - 07:10 PM, said:

Doh, sorry, I missed that. 

That is a shame, especially when I am grinding a line.

Thanks guys, I appreciate your help.

Ark'

 

It's not ur fault. It's the fault of those guys at WG who designed the mission interface. By now they should have become aware that missing out to mention the mission conditions or limitations like in this case ONLY FOR PREM TANKS and hiding this information under several clicks  is pure incompetence. 

Edited by Maschinenkanone, 27 January 2019 - 06:24 AM.


Homer_J #6 Posted 27 January 2019 - 08:56 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30437 battles
  • 32,834
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostMaschinenkanone, on 27 January 2019 - 05:23 AM, said:

 

It's not ur fault. It's the fault of those guys at WG who designed the mission interface. By now they should have become aware that missing out to mention the mission conditions or limitations like in this case ONLY FOR PREM TANKS and hiding this information under several clicks  is pure incompetence. 

 

Well there is an indication in garage of which missions are available for the selected tank, you only need to mouse over an icon.

FritzSpiegal #7 Posted 27 January 2019 - 09:04 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 18932 battles
  • 84
  • [A-W-F] A-W-F
  • Member since:
    10-13-2016
And of course, by restricing to premium tanks their experience cannot be used to grind a line without then paying with gold to convert to free exp.

gpalsson #8 Posted 27 January 2019 - 09:20 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 23647 battles
  • 8,637
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-13-2013

Yes the missions are set up so weird that you don't get exp on the tanks you need exp for. I was a bit surprised as well when I found out.

 

View PostHomer_J, on 27 January 2019 - 07:56 AM, said:

 

Well there is an indication in garage of which missions are available for the selected tank, you only need to mouse over an icon.

 

​It isn't stated very clearly no. Us plebs were merely reading the description, and I guess not hovering over missions to see if the text was misrepresenting the actual mission is one of those pleb rookie mistakes one just have to get used to not doing. 

Edited by gpalsson, 27 January 2019 - 09:23 AM.


HassenderZerhacker #9 Posted 27 January 2019 - 03:25 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 29085 battles
  • 2,798
  • [1DPG] 1DPG
  • Member since:
    09-09-2015

it's to grind crews, obviously.

you can farm 2 from the 3 victories first, in tiers 5, 6, 8 and 10 and then you activate personaly reserves to maximize the payout. rinse, repeat.



gpalsson #10 Posted 27 January 2019 - 05:29 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 23647 battles
  • 8,637
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-13-2013

View PostHassenderZerhacker, on 27 January 2019 - 02:25 PM, said:

it's to grind crews, obviously.

you can farm 2 from the 3 victories first, in tiers 5, 6, 8 and 10 and then you activate personaly reserves to maximize the payout. rinse, repeat.

 

I'm pretty sure you won't get bonus exp from the mission multiplied. Have you tested it? 

Aiston #11 Posted 27 January 2019 - 05:32 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 20591 battles
  • 1,460
  • Member since:
    03-26-2013
The mission is a big [edited]YOU to anyone that doesn't own premium tanks/ paid money into the game.

Homer_J #12 Posted 27 January 2019 - 05:59 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30437 battles
  • 32,834
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostAiston, on 27 January 2019 - 04:32 PM, said:

The mission is a big [edited]YOU to anyone that doesn't own premium tanks/ paid money into the game.

 

With the number of premium tanks given out for free that will be exactly nobody then.

HassenderZerhacker #13 Posted 28 January 2019 - 02:05 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 29085 battles
  • 2,798
  • [1DPG] 1DPG
  • Member since:
    09-09-2015

View Postgpalsson, on 27 January 2019 - 05:29 PM, said:

 

I'm pretty sure you won't get bonus exp from the mission multiplied. Have you tested it? 

 

yes, you are right.

apparently, premium status multiplies it, but reserves not :-/

bummer.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users