Jump to content


Concurrent Rendering Support: Taking Another Step Forward


  • Please log in to reply
66 replies to this topic

Community #1 Posted 30 January 2019 - 02:00 PM

    Sergeant

  • Content Team
  • 0 battles
  • 27,575
  • Member since:
    11-09-2011
Push your PC, and World of Tanks, to the limits with this new tech!

The full text of the news item

____Green____ #2 Posted 30 January 2019 - 02:10 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 19192 battles
  • 173
  • [T___G] T___G
  • Member since:
    01-12-2014

Looks like graphics on the right side is bit blurry. Dark objects and shadows have more blacks and colors is bit different. Will see how it will perform. WoT is only game where I use my own preset for display because there is maps with some dark and shady places.

 

Maybe its my old 27" TN display, but in other games I dont have this prblm



jack_timber #3 Posted 30 January 2019 - 02:12 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 35796 battles
  • 2,535
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014
Looks great can't wait for 1.4 to go live and see if there are any improvements in my rig.

Cobra6 #4 Posted 30 January 2019 - 02:30 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16418 battles
  • 16,425
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

Good to finally have this implemented, I think it's fairly safe to say the RU cluster has stopped holding the rest back finally with their abundance of potato PC's?

 

Cobra 6



Rammste1ner #5 Posted 30 January 2019 - 02:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 33154 battles
  • 110
  • Member since:
    02-16-2013
Really want to see, what impact will it have on my PC. Kinda budget PC that runs WoT  nearly all maxed out, at 50-60 fps currently.

ZeljkoPFC #6 Posted 30 January 2019 - 02:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22937 battles
  • 28
  • [BTU] BTU
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013
I'm rocking AMD Ryzen 5 2400G system with integrated graphics and dual channel 8GB @3000 MHz memory. I do not use external graphics. When I use recommended settings game sets me to High settings where I can play game but i have noticeable FPS drop. Actually only at minimum settings I have smooth gameplay, any other preset gives glitches and FPS drop. Will the new rendering improve my gameplay on higher settings at all?

Homer_J #7 Posted 30 January 2019 - 02:49 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30428 battles
  • 32,785
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostZhaon, on 30 January 2019 - 01:44 PM, said:

 

I will not touch the game starting from now, 

5905 

 

Lets see.



undutchable80 #8 Posted 30 January 2019 - 03:02 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 9252 battles
  • 2,457
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostZhaon, on 30 January 2019 - 02:44 PM, said:

In the last week i have lost like 90% of the battles and i am not lying, 

 

 

GJ going way off topic there buddy. Oh, and last 7 days you are rocking a 51.7% WR...???:amazed:

temp.JPG

 

ON TOPIC: Great improvements! Looking forward to the increase in performance of my laptop with 1.4! :great:



Yaccay #9 Posted 30 January 2019 - 03:15 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33989 battles
  • 2,109
  • [4TL] 4TL
  • Member since:
    11-21-2012

Nice.

Nice technical development.

I also work in this segment and I know how much effort the developers made to achive such a result.

 

Side note:

Spoiler

 



Weak_man #10 Posted 30 January 2019 - 03:42 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6287 battles
  • 613
  • [BA_RO] BA_RO
  • Member since:
    12-31-2017

In this moment my i7 2600k slows down my RTX 2080, and these are good news.

I wait for ray tracing and DLSS to be implemented in the game.

There are some unbalanced things in the game but please do something with arty sa that people can choose between 1 to 5 arty/team. Who don't play arty can choose 1, who play a lot of arty can choose 5 to get in battle faster. 

3 arty/team is the worst thing in the game, All the players that try to play active are punished hard from the sky.


Edited by Weak_man, 30 January 2019 - 03:56 PM.


Kesky #11 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:06 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 28136 battles
  • 109
  • [CORPS] CORPS
  • Member since:
    03-23-2011

View PostZeljkoPFC, on 30 January 2019 - 02:38 PM, said:

I'm rocking AMD Ryzen 5 2400G system with integrated graphics and dual channel 8GB @3000 MHz memory. I do not use external graphics. When I use recommended settings game sets me to High settings where I can play game but i have noticeable FPS drop. Actually only at minimum settings I have smooth gameplay, any other preset gives glitches and FPS drop. Will the new rendering improve my gameplay on higher settings at all?

 

This sounds like a graphics issue, if you have trouble only with higher graphics settings. Vega has great theoretical potential, but software support is rubbish, my 2200G managed to get BSOD from YouTube regularly :/

But WoT ran "fine" on it. No freeze, no BSOD just poor framerates (single-channel mem @2400Mhz)

 

Make sure you check power settings in Windows and set the iGPU to performance oriented if you haven't done it.

 

I hope that everything goes well on the live server with the new engine, I haven't had the patience for the test server yet. Will report on it then. I wish everyone many extra FPS :), and better gameplay as well...



Robbie_T #12 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:10 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 17766 battles
  • 558
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    07-08-2016

Nice thank you .

Now ban the dudes with patatoe pc's (the ones that take 4 min to load in a game)



SlyMeerkat #13 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:15 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 17063 battles
  • 2,532
  • [FILO] FILO
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013
Nice

Robbie_T #14 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:20 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 17766 battles
  • 558
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    07-08-2016

View PostZeljkoPFC, on 30 January 2019 - 02:38 PM, said:

I'm rocking AMD Ryzen 5 2400G system with integrated graphics and dual channel 8GB @3000 MHz memory. I do not use external graphics. When I use recommended settings game sets me to High settings where I can play game but i have noticeable FPS drop. Actually only at minimum settings I have smooth gameplay, any other preset gives glitches and FPS drop. Will the new rendering improve my gameplay on higher settings at all?

 

 

Dont know how much you game but dedicated chraphics card would solve this.

the intergrated graphics cards uses the pcs ram memory ....so it slows your pc down

external uses his own ram ect....  even those little cards like Gt 1030 are better (and cheap)prise wise i think 80 or 90 euros.

had to use a gt720 back in the days for a week  because my old videocard broke and i must say it performed very nicely price performance wise.

If you got a litlle bit more money buy a last gen graphics card ....bought a Asus gtx760 2gb for 140 euro's couple of years ago becuase the new gen just came out.

 

 


Edited by Robbie_T, 30 January 2019 - 04:22 PM.


The_Ich #15 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:27 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 30573 battles
  • 74
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011

I already tested this on the CT and the performance gain was really noticeable, well done!

And especially minFPS is very important and these changes should help a lot in this regard.

 

From a technical point of view these changes are a necessary foundation for future changes/improvements, more and better effects, bigger maps and so on. So good stuff I guess.


Edited by The_Ich, 30 January 2019 - 04:34 PM.


Tordenskrall #16 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 46886 battles
  • 15
  • [GIFTD] GIFTD
  • Member since:
    11-11-2011
Good stuff. :)

Wargaming keeps bringing out better and better patches. 

Puszka_Drynia #17 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12941 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    12-31-2017

View PostZhaon, on 30 January 2019 - 02:44 PM, said:

LONG RANT

 

You shouldn't start with a big lie. Last week you did not lose 90% of battles. There are websites which show your stats. You are whinging about people in random battles not being good enough to make you happy. Perhaps you should play in a clan?

 



Hammerhead20 #18 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:38 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 26644 battles
  • 1,928
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011

You know what?

 

I don't really care about your "shiny" graphics.

 

If this will give me better performance, when it's fine (I play on lowest settings).

 

But what about improving gameplay?

 

Is this where all the money you "milked" from players are invested now?


Edited by Hammerhead20, 31 January 2019 - 09:34 AM.


Kesky #19 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:46 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 28136 battles
  • 109
  • [CORPS] CORPS
  • Member since:
    03-23-2011

View PostRobbie_T, on 30 January 2019 - 04:20 PM, said:

View PostZeljkoPFC, on 30 January 2019 - 02:38 PM, said:

I'm rocking AMD Ryzen 5 2400G system with integrated graphics and dual channel 8GB @3000 MHz memory. I do not use external graphics. When I use recommended settings game sets me to High settings where I can play game but i have noticeable FPS drop. Actually only at minimum settings I have smooth gameplay, any other preset gives glitches and FPS drop. Will the new rendering improve my gameplay on higher settings at all?
Dont know how much you game but dedicated chraphics card would solve this.

the intergrated graphics cards uses the pcs ram memory ....so it slows your pc down

external uses his own ram ect....  even those little cards like Gt 1030 are better (and cheap)prise wise i think 80 or 90 euros.

had to use a gt720 back in the days for a week  because my old videocard broke and i must say it performed very nicely price performance wise.

If you got a litlle bit more money buy a last gen graphics card ....bought a Asus gtx760 2gb for 140 euro's couple of years ago becuase the new gen just came out.

Yep, a cheap dGPU may solve the problem.

My ASUS S510 has an MX-150 (GT1030 equivalent) and 1600×900 is no problem for the GPU, it barely reaches 55-60°C. The ToothPaste Inside technology is the source of problems, even capped at 1300 MHz, that lets me play roughly 15-20 mins continuous gameplay before the CPU goes beyond 65°C and the internet connection starts to collapse.

Damn I should get a decent gaming desktop :teethhappy:

 

EDIT: I Would personally go for a newer, low-mid pricerange card, because of software support in the future, but that shouldn't be a problem if you replace it every 3 yrs, or at least less than 5 yrs.

 

EDIT2: WoT is said to perform better on cards of the green team, but Polaris matured well, and also gained some decent sw support. so an RX550 may be an option as well.


Edited by Kesky, 30 January 2019 - 05:00 PM.


D_TronicsUK #20 Posted 30 January 2019 - 04:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11162 battles
  • 19
  • [DT-UK] DT-UK
  • Member since:
    01-21-2013

i dont see any point to be honest

the only people who will see a difference are people who already get 60+ fps on max setting at 1080p.

if anything it should help those people still using older AMD cpus (athlon II and phenom II)

 

for a while my old phenom II with a GTX 970 was doing worse than a I7 2600.

both CPUs get about 600CB on multi-core cinebentch test, however AMDs single core performance was worse than the I7 and because WoT is single threaded AMD cpus suffered.

nice to see you guys doing this but its too late.

also are you sure people are using quad core cpus now and not just a dual core with hyperthreading.

if its the latter then its more like 2.6 cores as hyperthreading only gives you an extra 30% performance per core.

 

personally my system isnt gonna benefit from it, i already get 120+fps with vsync off but because i have vsync on not gonna see much.

system spec:
cpu: I7 5820k @ 4.5GHz

ram: 16GB DDR4 2600MHz

gpu: GTX 970 4GB

mobo: MSI X99A SLI Plus

ssd: 500GB M.2 Samsung 970 EVO (pre-retail release version)

hhd: 2TB Toshiba 7200RPM 64MB cache

 






3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users