Jump to content


Update 1.4 General feedback


  • Please log in to reply
194 replies to this topic

t0rag #141 Posted 08 February 2019 - 03:49 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10996 battles
  • 9
  • [PRF-2] PRF-2
  • Member since:
    10-28-2012
I officially will stop play WOT if you do not fix Gnomefather Zorgane soundmod ... It tells me: The site was not found.

hudibitek #142 Posted 08 February 2019 - 03:58 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14397 battles
  • 9
  • [KULIN] KULIN
  • Member since:
    06-09-2011

Phenom 945@3GHz, 8GB RAM, GTX 750Ti

I was playing on low settings with like 30FPS (v-sync). When I started 1.4v my FPS were locked on 60FPS!!!
I turned off v-sync and got 90-140FPS (low settings). Wtf!? Weeeeee

Now I change from low to med settings and still got 60FSP (v-sync).
I can't believe this day has come! :bajan:



Ma7rix #143 Posted 08 February 2019 - 04:53 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 60211 battles
  • 309
  • [TSOP] TSOP
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
what is this? I activated 300% crew booster and game puts  3 other boosters active by itself?

SpartA_1ah1 #144 Posted 08 February 2019 - 04:55 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 19289 battles
  • 158
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014

View Posthudibitek, on 08 February 2019 - 05:58 PM, said:

Phenom 945@3GHz, 8GB RAM, GTX 750Ti

I was playing on low settings with like 30FPS (v-sync). When I started 1.4v my FPS were locked on 60FPS!!!
I turned off v-sync and got 90-140FPS (low settings). Wtf!? Weeeeee

Now I change from low to med settings and still got 60FSP (v-sync).
I can't believe this day has come! :bajan:

 

Good for you.

Now you can enjoy even more.


Edited by SpartA_1ah1, 08 February 2019 - 04:55 PM.


Uwalk #145 Posted 08 February 2019 - 06:19 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28493 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    05-25-2014
I am suffering slow loading times into the garage when each battle ends (before 1.4 it was just 1-2 seconds and now it takes 8-10 seconds). I also notice that loading the game takes more time too. Perhaps related?

xx_Candlejack_xx #146 Posted 08 February 2019 - 07:31 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 11584 battles
  • 21
  • [PR213] PR213
  • Member since:
    10-08-2010

1.4 crashed the game for me 18 times usually on the Mines map using the Cruiser II. I have the crash reports on zip file of every single crash, but don't know where to send them. Can't even attach my Dxdiag on this thread. Horrible patch. :angry:

Edited: heres some of my Dxdiag...

System Information
------------------
      Time of this report: 2/8/2019, 20:24:11
             Machine name: CANDLEJACK-PC
               Machine Id: {2995C19A-1ACE-415C-9B7F-F7C369B73AB9}
         Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 17134) (17134.rs4_release.180410-1804)
                 Language: Finnish (Regional Setting: Finnish)
      System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
             System Model: System Product Name
                     BIOS: 3703 (type: UEFI)
                Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz
                   Memory: 16384MB RAM
      Available OS Memory: 16322MB RAM
                Page File: 7005MB used, 12133MB available
              Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
          DirectX Version: DirectX 12
      DX Setup Parameters: Not found
         User DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
       System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
          DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
                 Miracast: Available, with HDCP
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
           DxDiag Version: 10.00.17134.0001 64bit Unicode

 

Edit: Now it has crashed 32 times.

 

 


Edited by xx_Candlejack_xx, 09 February 2019 - 02:27 AM.


SmanUK #147 Posted 08 February 2019 - 10:58 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 21125 battles
  • 63
  • [MEME] MEME
  • Member since:
    07-18-2010
Anyone else who has the T95/FV4201 feel there is a bug, loosing 44k a win firing full standard, like what the heck is wrong

Edited by SmanUK, 09 February 2019 - 12:13 AM.


kamikazeee24 #148 Posted 09 February 2019 - 10:19 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16695 battles
  • 4
  • [DLTS] DLTS
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

Hi

Since last update (1.4) client starts and getting til syncronizing... than game just stop and qiuts .. Can you tell me whats the problem how can i solw it? 



kamikazeee24 #149 Posted 09 February 2019 - 10:30 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16695 battles
  • 4
  • [DLTS] DLTS
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013

View Postkamikazeee24, on 09 February 2019 - 09:19 AM, said:

Hi

Since last update (1.4) client starts and getting til syncronizing... than game just stop and qiuts .. Can you tell me whats the problem how can i solw it? 

Anyone knows what to do? Please... 



piratha #150 Posted 09 February 2019 - 11:27 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11743 battles
  • 215
  • [2-KP] 2-KP
  • Member since:
    10-07-2017

FPS did increase, so as the CPU utilization. The lowest for me was around 45fps, now it's alwasy stable at 60! so this one is check.

The game is somwehat slower to load and check server status (ping).

But every time I exit the game clicking on the "EXIT" button the game freezes. ctrl+alt+del --> terminate WoT manually, this has to be investigated.



neverluckybabyrage #151 Posted 09 February 2019 - 06:00 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16617 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    03-20-2017
Buff the chinese medium tank line, because it's really, really underwhelming against the other medium tanks.

novusim #152 Posted 09 February 2019 - 07:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7696 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    09-19-2016

Store or Combat Intelligence is has not worked since the update (1.4):

"Attention! Information is temporarily unavailable."



HansiVonHinten #153 Posted 09 February 2019 - 07:54 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 43838 battles
  • 499
  • [ORDEM] ORDEM
  • Member since:
    08-07-2013

And the update today?

 

An even more shitty MM?

 



IA0 #154 Posted 10 February 2019 - 12:58 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24438 battles
  • 1
  • [B-DBF] B-DBF
  • Member since:
    06-02-2015

Hello !

I would like to point out a problem with crew skills.

I have a crew in the tank E100 the 2 loaders have 7 skills, I'm setting up crews on the Lowe tank.

 

the problem is the following, I'm going to ride the 8th skill but the tank experience is still blocking on the charger who has more skill to ride , yet it finds with 75% of a skill that n'does not exist, there is more distribution of this experience on the other members of the tank , which handicaps the skills of these members.

 

I like this game,but the patch did not solve this technical problem.

I think that the experience of the loader and that of the tank will have to be divided between the rest of the remaining crew.

I appeal to you dear programmer to find a solution.

thanks.

IA0

 



neverluckybabyrage #155 Posted 10 February 2019 - 09:42 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16617 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    03-20-2017
Hey guys! 
Anyone experienced that bug, when you are won the match with a chinese tank, you are even in the top 10 with experience, and still dont get any token?

MilanBajan_SRBIJA #156 Posted 10 February 2019 - 01:11 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 33027 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-11-2012
 

Decals change it places by itself after patch 1.4.

Anyone else have that problem?

 


Edited by MilanBajan_SRBIJA, 10 February 2019 - 01:25 PM.


thetartanbaron #157 Posted 10 February 2019 - 03:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2404 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    11-25-2013

Has there been an update?? Thought wargaming were going to improve the MM but 3-5-7 MM still rules. Come on eekeeboo reply to a real issue

 

6 AMX ELC bis in every tier 5 battle because players are grinding to wheeled vehicles. After that I guess we get half a dozen wheeled vehicles in every tier 6 battle.



Gemoroj #158 Posted 11 February 2019 - 11:09 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 44339 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    07-27-2013

From this patch i keep receiving message "You have non-recruited crew members: 7. They will be removed on !

 

3 girls are from new years event and 4 - from Obj260 mission.

Can somebody tell when expiration date is of recruitment? 



Homer_J #159 Posted 11 February 2019 - 12:30 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30431 battles
  • 32,794
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postt0rag, on 08 February 2019 - 02:49 PM, said:

I officially will stop play WOT if you do not fix Gnomefather Zorgane soundmod ... It tells me: The site was not found.

 

That is a mod and is nothing to do with Wargaming.  It's up to the mod maker to fix it.

eekeeboo #160 Posted 11 February 2019 - 12:56 PM

    English Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 45932 battles
  • 1,586
  • [0XIDE] 0XIDE
  • Member since:
    07-25-2010

View Postt0rag, on 08 February 2019 - 02:49 PM, said:

I officially will stop play WOT if you do not fix Gnomefather Zorgane soundmod ... It tells me: The site was not found.

 

We are not responsible for the mod, that's the mod maker. Please be aware of this before making statements like this, thank-you. 

View Postxx_Candlejack_xx, on 08 February 2019 - 06:31 PM, said:

1.4 crashed the game for me 18 times usually on the Mines map using the Cruiser II. I have the crash reports on zip file of every single crash, but don't know where to send them. Can't even attach my Dxdiag on this thread. Horrible patch. :angry:

Edited: heres some of my Dxdiag...

System Information
------------------
      Time of this report: 2/8/2019, 20:24:11
             Machine name: CANDLEJACK-PC
               Machine Id: {2995C19A-1ACE-415C-9B7F-F7C369B73AB9}
         Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 17134) (17134.rs4_release.180410-1804)
                 Language: Finnish (Regional Setting: Finnish)
      System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
             System Model: System Product Name
                     BIOS: 3703 (type: UEFI)
                Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz
                   Memory: 16384MB RAM
      Available OS Memory: 16322MB RAM
                Page File: 7005MB used, 12133MB available
              Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
          DirectX Version: DirectX 12
      DX Setup Parameters: Not found
         User DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
       System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
          DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
                 Miracast: Available, with HDCP
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
           DxDiag Version: 10.00.17134.0001 64bit Unicode

 

Edit: Now it has crashed 32 times.

 

 

 

Sending a support ticket is more ideal. 
12:02 Added after 5 minutes

View Postthetartanbaron, on 10 February 2019 - 02:38 PM, said:

Has there been an update?? Thought wargaming were going to improve the MM but 3-5-7 MM still rules. Come on eekeeboo reply to a real issue

 

6 AMX ELC bis in every tier 5 battle because players are grinding to wheeled vehicles. After that I guess we get half a dozen wheeled vehicles in every tier 6 battle.

 

I did answer elsewhere. MM and all those things announced "coming in 2019" does not mean they will all come in the first patch of the year. They will come over multiple patches and over time. 




3 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users


    TheDandyHighwayman