Jump to content


Update 1.4 General feedback


  • Please log in to reply
269 replies to this topic

sl1pkn07 #161 Posted 11 February 2019 - 04:56 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 13384 battles
  • 114
  • [TNORA] TNORA
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

this bug is not fixed:

 

Posted Image



Homer_J #162 Posted 11 February 2019 - 05:59 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30786 battles
  • 33,207
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postxx_Candlejack_xx, on 08 February 2019 - 06:31 PM, said:

1.4 crashed the game for me 18 times usually on the Mines map using the Cruiser II.

 

 

 

Mods?

 

Tried safe mode from the launcher/Game Centre?



Gremlin182 #163 Posted 11 February 2019 - 07:30 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 52521 battles
  • 8,636
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

Anyone know what the mini update was for.

I played a dozen games or so then the game locked up I had to power off no other way out.

When I returned the game updated.

Of course that stopped my mods so its back to the horrible vanilla Sniper mode till the modders catch up.



Jamadeus #164 Posted 11 February 2019 - 07:51 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19637 battles
  • 281
  • [LOC-A] LOC-A
  • Member since:
    02-19-2015

I raised a ticket regarding the lack of gold compensation when buying packages containing currently owned tanks. I was told by support to post here. So here it is.

Block Quote

 Hello Wargaming,
I would like to express my disappointment about the lack of gold compensation for already purchased tanks. As a regular customer I feel I am being financially discriminated against. For example the Chinese New Year 360 day premium offer. I already own the Type 62 so the offer has a lower value to me than a player that does not own the tank. Again the 30 day premium with LTP.
I am still enjoying the game and will continue to play (and pay) but please would you consider this gold compensation issue.
Thank you,
Jamadeus.

 

 



jnykanen #165 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:21 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 66786 battles
  • 72
  • Member since:
    01-25-2012
Fix Lags and whole game

Kristian83 #166 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:54 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2887 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    10-23-2012
After installing 1.4 I always disconnect in first game every time I start the game. And after reconnecting my chat is disable, I can`t se what peaople are writing or annyting. Anybody else who has this problem or know what cold have happend?

Japeth_The_Goath #167 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:08 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14328 battles
  • 76
  • [SENT] SENT
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

To play in Front Line I bought for real cash a prem acc, several prem 8 level tanks, GOLD, unfortunately due to your savings on the number of EU servers and notorious claims that there is no need to put another one, I do not have the opportunity to use purchased goods! I am paying a measurable loss because I bought these goods to play in FL and earn credits, win bonds, gold, unfortunately I have no way to play, because for a few hours when I try to start the FL I get a message:
"Error:
Operation not available. It looks like the queue for this battle mode is now full. Please try again later."
And that kind of the state is all the time, for a few hours. This is a real customers robbing, because I paid for the goods, which I can't use due your fault (savings on the purchase of another EU server), and this is not a short issue, cuz I try to get into FL more or less every few minutes from 5 pm! In addition, there is information on your website that servers will be unavailable during this night due to uploading updates. So it looks like I can't play in the afternoon, in the evening & at night. During the day I'm working so when in your opinion I can use the purchased goods? In addition, you have happily announced that the FL mode part 1 ends in 6 days, so by your avarice on the number of servers and their overloading, and thus the lack of service availability, I lose the whole day & night from the available offer! A premium account passes, and the availability of FL passes ... But you WG give a crap about this, due customer paid, cash is on your accounts, so customer should enjoy that they still can watch his tanks in garage...
so as always let players screw?


Edited by Japeth_The_Goath, 11 February 2019 - 10:51 PM.


NoLifer_Pjuske #168 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:11 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 39848 battles
  • 4
  • [KLKMP] KLKMP
  • Member since:
    06-07-2011

Hi WG.

So im currently playing Frontline on the liveserver and its pretty fun. 
But i just experienced af pretty huge bug, which only have happened in 1 out of 10 games.

The first half of the game, there was no problem. But as soon i took my T92 light tank out, it all just bugged. I tried to fire my "Artyllery Strike" and the cam was just stuck on my tank and i couldnt move. 
I thought it just was the arty strike, but after some time, i couldnt move my turret at all. 
Then i died and my cam was stuck on my tank. I couldnt get to choose another tank. Suddenly i spawned in my progetto, but my turret was still stuck and i couldnt see my ammo or my consummables. I couldnt shoot either. 
So i was so close to the General that i decided to ram someone to get the general, but i needed like 1 more dmg, to get it, just because of that bug.

You can see it all in the replay, starts when i spawn in my T92

Kind Regards, Daniel

http://wotreplays.eu...e/4776127#stats

 


Edited by NoLifer_Pjuske, 11 February 2019 - 09:14 PM.


nc30_guy #169 Posted 11 February 2019 - 10:12 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 24764 battles
  • 324
  • Member since:
    12-23-2011
An option for no wheeled vehicles in battles would be good.

Sorata_ #170 Posted 12 February 2019 - 03:13 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 11891 battles
  • 196
  • Member since:
    02-20-2014
I had a graphical bug while playing Frontline in the STRV S1. While in sniper mode the whole reticle and reload HUD was glitching out, jumping a couple pixels to the left/back to center as I moved my aim. Made it very hard to tell where I was aiming.

xJTB #171 Posted 12 February 2019 - 03:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8692 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    11-04-2013
nvm

Edited by xJTB, 13 February 2019 - 05:04 AM.


antracsvet #172 Posted 12 February 2019 - 04:31 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17283 battles
  • 3
  • [RO_TH] RO_TH
  • Member since:
    05-28-2014

Hi all ! I have some Crossair Problem.

link to video below

https://www.youtube....eature=youtu.be

 

pls fix it



MrRobiPro12 #173 Posted 12 February 2019 - 08:37 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5915 battles
  • 1
  • [CE_L] CE_L
  • Member since:
    01-16-2017

View Posteekeeboo, on 31 January 2019 - 01:09 PM, said:

Greetings Tankers, 

 

Please post your generic feedback on patch 1.4 in this thread. Furthermore please remain on topic and constructive in your feedback. 

 

For feedback on specific features of 1.4, please use the appropriate specific topics (linked below):

 

Wheeled Vehicles

Personal Mission Changes

Changes to Reward Tanks

New Map: Ghost Town

Customisation Changes

Concurrent Rendering

 

Thank-you in advance for your feedback. :honoring:

 

After login the game just crashes. I tried fresh installation but it didnt work. I need help.

Hey_Yew #174 Posted 13 February 2019 - 11:33 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28245 battles
  • 13
  • [UKTDS] UKTDS
  • Member since:
    09-06-2016

View Posteekeeboo, on 11 February 2019 - 12:56 PM, said:

 

We are not responsible for the mod, that's the mod maker. Please be aware of this before making statements like this, thank-you.

 

If Terry's chocolate oranges are not restored to their original size within 4 days i will delete WOT :trollface: 



L3gionaire #175 Posted 13 February 2019 - 12:26 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 21169 battles
  • 154
  • [ADUK] ADUK
  • Member since:
    03-09-2014

Bug report for Referral Program 2.0 rewards.

 

The reward camouflage cannot be seen by the players who finished the stages.

 

This reward camouflage cannot be found by players in the exterior section.

 

Thank you



Igor_BL #176 Posted 13 February 2019 - 03:27 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 42303 battles
  • 1,559
  • [GX] GX
  • Member since:
    06-10-2015
"60TP ridge line" problem is not solved.
Today I had same situation in Chieftain, twice. I can not see obj705 and enemy Chieftain gun, only top of the turrets, and they shoot my LFP and UFP.

How much time does it take to fix this?

Thalish #177 Posted 13 February 2019 - 06:17 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15837 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    11-07-2012
Much Thanks , that this update totally ruins game experience .... by adding (ferrari) cars ....  another stupid **** with that T95/chief.. , there is no more needs to research another heavies when this sh*t is here , (S.conq,wz,113,277,is-7,e5,amx)... why trying to get all of these , when you can have only one , with powerfull dpm, unpenetrable tower and upper plate , with large mobility ..... just Well done WG.

Jack_Meahoph #178 Posted 14 February 2019 - 08:46 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14463 battles
  • 1
  • [-BIRD] -BIRD
  • Member since:
    06-02-2017
I'm not sure if you are familiar with the Dukes of Hazzard, but the General Lee was a wheeled tank if I ever saw one!  In the show the Dukes were constantly jumping the General Lee off one kind of insane ramp or another & every time they did the horn sounded with a very discint type of musical sound called Dixie Horn.  It would be a great help to me in game if tanks (the wheeled ones in particular) made the same sound once reaching a certain altitude in a jump to signal falling damage (& maybe to warn that someone is about to land on my head/turret).  Please consider integrating this feature into the game (& making it a crew skill maybe? It would totally be worth the grind.)!

KeConan #179 Posted 14 February 2019 - 10:42 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17824 battles
  • 4
  • [_WLB_] _WLB_
  • Member since:
    12-28-2016

Joining platoon or server change when accepts platoon freezes the game. Fix it.

1.4. Overall not good.



eekeeboo #180 Posted 14 February 2019 - 02:17 PM

    English Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 46047 battles
  • 1,982
  • Member since:
    07-25-2010

View PostHey_Yew, on 13 February 2019 - 10:33 AM, said:

 

 

I haven't had one in years! :o 

 

View PostIgor_BL, on 13 February 2019 - 02:27 PM, said:

"60TP ridge line" problem is not solved.
Today I had same situation in Chieftain, twice. I can not see obj705 and enemy Chieftain gun, only top of the turrets, and they shoot my LFP and UFP.

How much time does it take to fix this?

 

That issue was solved, this is a different bug. 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users