Jump to content


Update 1.4 Concurrent Rendering


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

eekeeboo #1 Posted 31 January 2019 - 01:23 PM

    English Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 45938 battles
  • 1,727
  • [0XIDE] 0XIDE
  • Member since:
    07-25-2010

Greetings Tankers! 

 

Please place your feedback about the concurrent rendering introduction for patch 1.4 in this thread. Please remain on-topic and constructive. 

 

Good Hunting, 

eek. 



SlyMeerkat #2 Posted 05 February 2019 - 01:41 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 17122 battles
  • 2,542
  • [FILO] FILO
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013
Nice

sl1pkn07 #3 Posted 05 February 2019 - 04:37 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 13203 battles
  • 113
  • [TNORA] TNORA
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

Hi

 

what is the minimum CPU generation for this feature works?

 

greetings



Spirit0fFreedom #4 Posted 05 February 2019 - 08:57 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8744 battles
  • 20
  • [-EXC-] -EXC-
  • Member since:
    08-13-2013
Awesome ;)

Kesky #5 Posted 06 February 2019 - 09:26 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 28143 battles
  • 109
  • [CORPS] CORPS
  • Member since:
    03-23-2011

A few preliminary observations on my notebook after I've just played for an hour:

ASUS S510

i5 8250u (4C/8T) (to avoid overheating I'm using windows powermanager to reduce the max CPU speed, all plans are in power saving mode)

1×8GB DDR4 2.400 MHz

NVIDIA MX-150

238 GB SanDisk SD8SN8U256G1002 SSD

I'm home, so I'm using an external display

 

1.3:

CPU speed reduced to 67%, multiplier:12, 1.197 Mhz

FPS ranging from 25 to 90

 

1.4:

@67% CPU mostly 45-90 FPS, still choppy on pilsen (24-90 FPS)

@61%, MP11, 1.097 MHz: 35-80 FPS

@55%, MP10,    997 Mhz: 30-70 FPS

 

Clearly an improvement, I hope that abandoning DX9 will pave the road for further ones.

GJ



Mis_fit #6 Posted 06 February 2019 - 10:03 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9558 battles
  • 158
  • Member since:
    04-08-2015

View Postsl1pkn07, on 05 February 2019 - 05:37 PM, said:

Hi

 

what is the minimum CPU generation for this feature works?

 

greetings

 

same question

Deep_Convection #7 Posted 06 February 2019 - 10:38 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 1217 battles
  • 82
  • Member since:
    12-26-2015

View Postsl1pkn07, on 05 February 2019 - 04:37 PM, said:

Hi

 

what is the minimum CPU generation for this feature works?

 

greetings

 

It's not so much the CPU generation, but your system.  The same exact CPU in 2 different computers will see entirely different results depending on what else you have in your system.

Mis_fit #8 Posted 06 February 2019 - 12:10 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9558 battles
  • 158
  • Member since:
    04-08-2015
I dont see any difference with me i5 8600k gtx 1080 i get 95 -130 fps max at 1440p rez

Edited by Mis_fit, 06 February 2019 - 01:42 PM.


Hedgehog1963 #9 Posted 06 February 2019 - 12:21 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 52189 battles
  • 7,808
  • [DIRTY] DIRTY
  • Member since:
    04-26-2011

So Processor and PC are 7 years old this month except for the GPU which I installed late 2015.  i7-2700k   MSI GTX980   SSD and 16 GB of RAM. 

 

I have everything turned up to the max except motion blur (which I do not like) and I'm getting 116 fps.  Seems super smooth to me.



CINEMA3D #10 Posted 06 February 2019 - 03:25 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14833 battles
  • 17
  • [WTFX] WTFX
  • Member since:
    01-29-2012

Very nice can now run the game at max settings with a consistent 60fps @ 2560x1080 :great:

70-80 without sync

 

i5 3570k OC to 4GHz

ROG Strix RX 580 core OC to 1410

16GB RAM


Edited by CINEMA3D, 06 February 2019 - 03:26 PM.


91tibor #11 Posted 06 February 2019 - 03:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 42317 battles
  • 170
  • [MH89] MH89
  • Member since:
    07-09-2014
Sometimes better, sometimes fps drop down.  1,3: fps 59-60 v sync on, 1,4: 58-60 vsync on but change into sniper mode fps drop down sometimes to 40-48.  

Forzo #12 Posted 06 February 2019 - 04:12 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12216 battles
  • 17
  • [KEMI] KEMI
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011
The concurrent rendering works like a charm. I've now got 85-90% utilization of all cores on my i7 and an increase of about 40 fps (110 to 150) on average.
Great job! :honoring:

sl1pkn07 #13 Posted 06 February 2019 - 05:08 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 13203 battles
  • 113
  • [TNORA] TNORA
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

View PostDeep_Convection, on 06 February 2019 - 09:38 AM, said:

 

It's not so much the CPU generation, but your system.  The same exact CPU in 2 different computers will see entirely different results depending on what else you have in your system.

 

that's say nothing. is not the same a i7-920 1ª i7 generation processor than i7-8600K 8ª i7 generation processor

 

i'm still play with Xeon X5650 or i7-920XM. this old, but robust, processor is compatible with this feature?



Baleent7 #14 Posted 06 February 2019 - 05:32 PM

    Corporal

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 33809 battles
  • 180
  • [DTQ] DTQ
  • Member since:
    07-15-2010

After this update, terrain tesselation automatically turns itself on every single time I enter the battlefield or the garage. First I thought the update gave me no fps boost at all, but with this newly introduced bug, it is all explainable. Tesselation consumes a lot of processing power either on CPU or GPU side - I don't know which. So all the fps I gained is immediately lost due to this bug. Of course I can turn it off, but it is already boring after 5 battles, to go into the settings and turn it off manually every single time. Please fix it!

 

edit: I forgot to add, that the box is unchecked, and it is still on, so I can't just turn it off, first I have to turn it on (check the box), apply, and then turn it off.


Edited by Baleent7, 06 February 2019 - 05:33 PM.


nicey #15 Posted 06 February 2019 - 08:24 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 65267 battles
  • 46
  • [GCHQ] GCHQ
  • Member since:
    07-15-2010

Well never had an issue before this patch.. and always ran at a sweet 120-130 fps ( I have 2x 1070's but i'm sure this game doesn't support SLi. Anyway, 1st load this morning.. all loaded ok but when the engines on the tanks started, had horrific tearing. artifacs where the exhaust smoke should have been. After a lot of messing about, I noticed that my FPS had gone up to an incredible 220-240 fps.. whereas my monitor is only 144htz. By limiting the FPS to 144, it seems to have cured the ripping.. Any reason for the huge increase in FPS???   I hav'nt changed any in-game settings or mod (aslains only to use the FPS cap).

cheers

Geoff.

oh that on an asus rog 144htz monitor @  2560 x 1440 and game colour on photochromic


Edited by nicey, 06 February 2019 - 08:30 PM.


Nethem #16 Posted 06 February 2019 - 08:28 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2262 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    06-30-2013

Hi, 

 

after the last upgrade, I am having some rendering issues (trees on background) on my MacBook Pro 13" and white screen when starting the game.  The game worked well before the upgrade. Please see attached video:

 

Do you please have any tips how to fix this issue? I'm asking because it is very disturbing during the game. 

Thank you all. 


Edited by Nethem, 06 February 2019 - 08:32 PM.


Homer_J #17 Posted 06 February 2019 - 09:00 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30437 battles
  • 32,834
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Posteekeeboo, on 31 January 2019 - 12:23 PM, said:

Please remain on-topic

 

  Topic says rednering.  ;)

Ed_x_ #18 Posted 06 February 2019 - 09:26 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 9328 battles
  • 69
  • [FECK] FECK
  • Member since:
    12-04-2014

Block Quote

CPU

Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.00GHz 34 °C

Skylake 14nm Technology
 
RAM
32,0GB Dual-Channel Unknown @ 1399MHz (14-14-14-35)
 
Motherboard
Gigabyte Technology Co. Ltd. Z170X-Gaming 3
 
Graphics
4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (Gigabyte)

 

Where's the FPS boost? In average fps has dropped, really.

 



nicey #19 Posted 06 February 2019 - 09:45 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 65267 battles
  • 46
  • [GCHQ] GCHQ
  • Member since:
    07-15-2010

View PostHomer_J, on 06 February 2019 - 08:00 PM, said:

 

  Topic says rednering.  ;)

 

yeah.. u go to the download game page.. it still say version 1.2   lol

 



mantazzo #20 Posted 06 February 2019 - 10:46 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 168
  • [LTUKP] LTUKP
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011
Personally, I got a pretty big FPS boost with the 1.4 update - with current settings my FPS went from 50-70 to 90-110. A Laptop with i7-7700HQ, 8GB RAM and GTX 1050Ti. Thanks.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users