Jump to content


WZ-132A crew on WZ-132-1


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

bokbiertjes #1 Posted 01 February 2019 - 08:21 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3416 battles
  • 229
  • [F_A_F] F_A_F
  • Member since:
    04-07-2012

Hello,

 

Yes I know this is wrong section but I tried to ask in right section but noone awnsered me so I was gonna ask, can I use my WZ-132A crew in the WZ-132-1 when I get it or do I need to get a whole new crew



AliceUnchained #2 Posted 01 February 2019 - 08:33 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38892 battles
  • 9,278
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

Sigh...

 

You can always swap crews around between vehicles from the same Nation Tech Tree. They will however incur a penalty, unless specifically (re)trained for that vehicle. Moving a crew (member) to a vehicle from a different class than the one they are trained for, for example light tank to medium or vice verse, will incur a bigger penalty. The exception is with premium vehicles, you don't need to (re)train crews for those, but there will still be a penalty if vehicles classes are different. If you have a crew trained for a premium vehicle they will also incur a penalty when moved to a regular vehicle.

 

All of this is basic game stuff which can be found all over the internet and this forum. Use the Search function, and stop creating new threads about everything.

 

Edit: The above is also quite the exageration as you posted in the vehicle section a mere 19 minutes before posting here. 


Edited by AliceUnchained, 01 February 2019 - 08:45 PM.


bokbiertjes #3 Posted 01 February 2019 - 08:39 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3416 battles
  • 229
  • [F_A_F] F_A_F
  • Member since:
    04-07-2012

View PostAliceUnchained, on 01 February 2019 - 08:33 PM, said:

Sigh...

 

You can always swap crews around between vehicles from the same Nation Tech Tree. They will however incur a penalty, unless specifically (re)trained for that vehicle. Moving a crew (member) to a vehicle from a different class than the one they are trained for, for example light tank to medium or vice verse, will incur a bigger penalty. The exception is with premium vehicles, you don't need to (re)train crews for those, but there will still be a penalty if vehicles classes are different. If you have a crew trained for a premium vehicle they will also incur a penalty when moved to a regular vehicle.

 

All of this is basic game stuff which can be found all over the internet and this forum. Use the Search function, and stop creating new threads about everything.

 

Edit: The above is also complete and utter BS as you posted in the vehicle section a mere 19 minutes before posting here. 

 

Do they get a penalty from going from a Tier IX Light Tank to a Tier X Light Tank?

AliceUnchained #4 Posted 01 February 2019 - 08:44 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38892 battles
  • 9,278
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View Postbokbiertjes, on 01 February 2019 - 08:39 PM, said:

Do they get a penalty from going from a Tier IX Light Tank to a Tier X Light Tank?

 

Only if you keep them trained for the Tier IX vehicle. So in order to remove that penalty you will have to retrain the crew for the Tier X. After that, they would incur a penalty when moved to the Tier IX without retraining. In short, you can move crews around to any vehicle within the same Nation Tech Tree but they will only perform without a penalty when specifically trained for that vehicle. The only exception being premium vehicles: a crew trained for a regular vehicle will perform without penalty in a premium vehicle of the same vehicle class. 

 

You can see for yourself by moving 1 or more crew members around. Moving them between vehicles is free, and without limit, so you can always move them back without any cost provided you did not retrain them.



azakow #5 Posted 01 February 2019 - 08:48 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 79051 battles
  • 4,937
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

Have a read here: http://wiki.wargaming.net/en/Crew#Crew_Management



MeNoobTank #6 Posted 01 February 2019 - 09:05 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 13710 battles
  • 704
  • [GT_WC] GT_WC
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017

View Postbokbiertjes, on 01 February 2019 - 08:21 PM, said:

Hello,

 

Yes I know this is wrong section but I tried to ask in right section but noone awnsered me so I was gonna ask, can I use my WZ-132A crew in the WZ-132-1 when I get it or do I need to get a whole new crew

 

The question is, do you plan to keep the tier 9 tank too ? If so, then YES, you would get a penality every time you change the crew from one to the other and I see no point in doing that, you should get a new crew if you plan to keep both of them.

 

But if you plan to sell the tier 9 tank then you can retrain the current crew for the tier 10 WZ, you will get a penality if you retrain it with silver, if you do it with gold then no penality will be applied.



BR33K1_PAWAH #7 Posted 01 February 2019 - 09:24 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 4947 battles
  • 1,062
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-11-2018

How the f op gets to tier 9 and asks such questions? :sceptic:

I mean he went through 8 tiers already...



MeNoobTank #8 Posted 01 February 2019 - 09:30 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 13710 battles
  • 704
  • [GT_WC] GT_WC
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017

View PostBR33K1_PAWAH, on 01 February 2019 - 09:24 PM, said:

How the f op gets to tier 9 and asks such questions? :sceptic:

I mean he went through 8 tiers already...

 

I also wonder that but as far as I know he keept the tier 8 so he has a fresh crew on tier 9 right new. Maybe he has done that for every tier. I also do that on low tiers, I see no point in retraining crews for tanks in which I play only a cuple of battles.

bokbiertjes #9 Posted 01 February 2019 - 09:33 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3416 battles
  • 229
  • [F_A_F] F_A_F
  • Member since:
    04-07-2012

View PostMeNoobTank, on 01 February 2019 - 09:05 PM, said:

 

The question is, do you plan to keep the tier 9 tank too ? If so, then YES, you would get a penality every time you change the crew from one to the other and I see no point in doing that, you should get a new crew if you plan to keep both of them.

 

But if you plan to sell the tier 9 tank then you can retrain the current crew for the tier 10 WZ, you will get a penality if you retrain it with silver, if you do it with gold then no penality will be applied.

 

I'm probably planning on selling the Tier IX since you can't use it for anything like Team Battles, Grand Battles or something
20:33 Added after 0 minutes

View PostMeNoobTank, on 01 February 2019 - 09:30 PM, said:

 

I also wonder that but as far as I know he keept the tier 8 so he has a fresh crew on tier 9 right new. Maybe he has done that for every tier. I also do that on low tiers, I see no point in retraining crews for tanks in which I play only a cuple of battles.

 

Oh I train new crew for every tank lol, just found out you can use crew for other tank xd
20:34 Added after 1 minute

View PostBR33K1_PAWAH, on 01 February 2019 - 09:24 PM, said:

How the f op gets to tier 9 and asks such questions? :sceptic:

I mean he went through 8 tiers already...

 

Cuz I am a noob at the game lol
20:34 Added after 1 minute

View Postazakow, on 01 February 2019 - 08:48 PM, said:

 

Thanks!

Strizi #10 Posted 01 February 2019 - 09:38 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 39532 battles
  • 679
  • Member since:
    06-16-2011
A good example why gameplay is so bad in hightiers :bajan::facepalm:

RamRaid90 #11 Posted 01 February 2019 - 09:42 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 23054 battles
  • 6,823
  • [LQL] LQL
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014

Please go back to tier 1.

 

And stay there...

 

Forever.



NUKLEAR_SLUG #12 Posted 01 February 2019 - 09:42 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 31237 battles
  • 3,048
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015
Sell the tier 9 and move the crew into the tier 10. The tier 9 is not worth keeping.

bokbiertjes #13 Posted 01 February 2019 - 10:52 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3416 battles
  • 229
  • [F_A_F] F_A_F
  • Member since:
    04-07-2012

View PostNUKLEAR_SLUG, on 01 February 2019 - 09:42 PM, said:

Sell the tier 9 and move the crew into the tier 10. The tier 9 is not worth keeping.

 

Alright thanks, I will.

And everyone who just told me to go to lower tier. I don't care bye.



MeNoobTank #14 Posted 01 February 2019 - 10:57 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 13710 battles
  • 704
  • [GT_WC] GT_WC
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017

View Postbokbiertjes, on 01 February 2019 - 09:33 PM, said:

Oh I train new crew for every tank lol, just found out you can use crew for other tank xd

 

Then what happened with the crews you had with your lower tiers ? You still have them in the barracks or did you dismissed them? Maybe you had really good crew and you did not know and now they are all in the barracks. You should check them out and use them for your T10.



bokbiertjes #15 Posted 02 February 2019 - 12:28 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3416 battles
  • 229
  • [F_A_F] F_A_F
  • Member since:
    04-07-2012

View PostMeNoobTank, on 01 February 2019 - 10:57 PM, said:

 

Then what happened with the crews you had with your lower tiers ? You still have them in the barracks or did you dismissed them? Maybe you had really good crew and you did not know and now they are all in the barracks. You should check them out and use them for your T10.

 

Most of the time I just dismiss them

azakow #16 Posted 02 February 2019 - 12:31 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 79051 battles
  • 4,937
  • Member since:
    05-23-2011

View Postbokbiertjes, on 02 February 2019 - 12:28 AM, said:

 

Most of the time I just dismiss them

I did so too, way in past. Today I consider this as :facepalm:.



NUKLEAR_SLUG #17 Posted 02 February 2019 - 07:13 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 31237 battles
  • 3,048
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View Postbokbiertjes, on 02 February 2019 - 12:28 AM, said:

 

Most of the time I just dismiss them

 

When working up a line the crew is vastly more important than the tank as you can always move the crew between tanks and even classes.

 

Heavy tanks/arty for example don't need much in the way of crew skills whereas light tanks will benefit from a very highly skilled crew so if you played a lot of heavies and ended with a very skilled crew it would be worth moving them into a med/light and starting a new crew for the heavy as the med/light will benefit more.

 

 

 

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users