Jump to content


SD client size


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

CSOAB #1 Posted 02 February 2019 - 08:01 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5553 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    09-17-2013
 I've installed SD client but size of the folder is 26.7GB way more than 16GB. I've deleted updates folder and replays is empty as well.

barison1 #2 Posted 02 February 2019 - 08:09 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 43490 battles
  • 2,023
  • Member since:
    01-14-2012
and what is your point exactly? 26.7gb still isnt that much

gunslingerXXX #3 Posted 02 February 2019 - 08:55 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 12725 battles
  • 3,291
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

My SD client is 53.4 gb :amazed:

Fresh instal about 2 months ago, almist no replays and screenshots...

Space plenty, but still



SuedKAT #4 Posted 02 February 2019 - 09:56 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 7,990
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

These are the recommended system requirements:

 

Operating System: Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10 64-bit
Processor (CPU): Intel Core i5-3330 (or better)
Memory (RAM): 4 GB (or more)
Video card: GeForce GTX660 (2GB) / Radeon HD 7850 (2GB), DirectX 9.0c
Sound card: DirectX 9.0c compatible
Free hard drive space: 30 GB
Internet Connection Speed: 1024 Kbps or faster (for voice chat)

 

My SD client is 27.9GB but that's with some replays and screenshots, so 26.7GB sounds about right.

View PostgunslingerXXX, on 02 February 2019 - 08:55 PM, said:

My SD client is 53.4 gb :amazed:

 

 

Go into your WoT install directory, open the folder named "Updates" and remove everything in there, it contains the files that the launcher have downloaded to patch the client, when that's done those files are just there eating up your HDD space for no reason.



kubawt112 #5 Posted 02 February 2019 - 10:22 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 3378 battles
  • 749
  • [-UM] -UM
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

Can't help but wonder - the entirety of War Thunder takes up less space than the SD version of WoT. Thank God only one of these games benefit from running from the SSD (guess which one).

 

View PostgunslingerXXX, on 02 February 2019 - 08:55 PM, said:

My SD client is 53.4 gb :amazed:

Fresh instal about 2 months ago, almist no replays and screenshots...

Space plenty, but still

 

Nice. Mine's a couple of years old, but feel free to use this 'cheat sheet'. Bet it's the 'Updates' folder.

 



Element6 #6 Posted 03 February 2019 - 12:06 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 31672 battles
  • 11,488
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
I ran HD until a few months ago, the switched back to SD without reinstalling or anything like that. My folder is 42.2gb, where 1.11gb are replay files. The only mod I run is the minimal hangar.

gunslingerXXX #7 Posted 03 February 2019 - 10:31 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 12725 battles
  • 3,291
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View PostSuedKAT, on 02 February 2019 - 09:56 PM, said:

These are the recommended system requirements:

 

Operating System: Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10 64-bit
Processor (CPU): Intel Core i5-3330 (or better)
Memory (RAM): 4 GB (or more)
Video card: GeForce GTX660 (2GB) / Radeon HD 7850 (2GB), DirectX 9.0c
Sound card: DirectX 9.0c compatible
Free hard drive space: 30 GB
Internet Connection Speed: 1024 Kbps or faster (for voice chat)

 

My SD client is 27.9GB but that's with some replays and screenshots, so 26.7GB sounds about right.

 

Go into your WoT install directory, open the folder named "Updates" and remove everything in there, it contains the files that the launcher have downloaded to patch the client, when that's done those files are just there eating up your HDD space for no reason.

Thnx, now its 26.7 :honoring:



VyNKaSMyN #8 Posted 03 February 2019 - 05:08 PM

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 311 battles
  • 182
  • Member since:
    09-10-2018
Thread moved to Tech Corner.

_AchmetSchachbrett_ #9 Posted 03 February 2019 - 06:04 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 868 battles
  • 954
  • [-ST_] -ST_
  • Member since:
    02-25-2014
whats the issue? disk space isnt expensive anymore, you can get either an 1 tb hdd or 256 gb ssd for around 30 bucks




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users