Jump to content


Pre-load of 1.4


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

DarkSephirot #1 Posted 04 February 2019 - 05:51 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 36726 battles
  • 47
  • [ORKI] ORKI
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011
i've seen the new i've the option enabled on gamecenter but not have preloaded nothing why?

Sfinski #2 Posted 04 February 2019 - 05:54 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 33521 battles
  • 3,006
  • [-PJ-] -PJ-
  • Member since:
    09-26-2013
'Cause you pay no attention on your punctuation. =P

BravelyRanAway #3 Posted 04 February 2019 - 06:05 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 23220 battles
  • 10,386
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010


MeNoobTank #4 Posted 04 February 2019 - 06:08 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 13710 battles
  • 704
  • [GT_WC] GT_WC
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017
Did not you no not nothing, no?

DarkSephirot #5 Posted 04 February 2019 - 06:16 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 36726 battles
  • 47
  • [ORKI] ORKI
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011
constructive comments not usless talk

Gremlin182 #6 Posted 04 February 2019 - 06:18 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 51992 battles
  • 8,586
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

Don't know what to say I use the standard game shortcut and have preload updates enabled.

Worked fine for me.

Maybe its the gamecenter that's the problem

 



MeNoobTank #7 Posted 04 February 2019 - 06:38 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 13710 battles
  • 704
  • [GT_WC] GT_WC
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017
I do not have the game center version but the standard client and the update come in the morning when opened PC.

Bordhaw #8 Posted 04 February 2019 - 09:16 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 13163 battles
  • 3,246
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostDarkSephirot, on 04 February 2019 - 04:51 PM, said:

i've seen the new i've the option enabled on gamecenter but not have preloaded nothing why?

 

Mine was delayed by about 4 hours. 

PervyPastryPuffer #9 Posted 04 February 2019 - 09:27 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 32064 battles
  • 2,890
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View PostDarkSephirot, on 04 February 2019 - 05:51 PM, said:

I see the new pre-load option enabled in gamecenter but it hasn't preloaded anything, why?

 

I don't think they make the pre-load availabel for everyone at the same time, since the only reason they made a pre-load feature is to ease the load off their servers...and to make it easier for people with slow internet.

 

BTW, corrected your post.



NoobySkooby #10 Posted 04 February 2019 - 09:55 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 15779 battles
  • 4,221
  • [DENK] DENK
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011

Got is to download automatically, not sure if it has yet or not?

 



Interdiction #11 Posted 04 February 2019 - 11:04 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 11441 battles
  • 117
  • Member since:
    06-15-2014

View PostNoobySkooby, on 04 February 2019 - 09:55 PM, said:

Got is to download automatically, not sure if it has yet or not?

 

 

How would i know it has preloaded ..Is there a way to check 

 



IncandescentGerbil #12 Posted 05 February 2019 - 03:30 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35775 battles
  • 1,482
  • Member since:
    11-24-2015
Why are you in such a hurry to be disappointed?

farko1 #13 Posted 05 February 2019 - 06:49 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 35260 battles
  • 170
  • Member since:
    03-03-2012

same problem yesterday

today im downloading the update

relax itll be enough time till wednesday

its just 1.2 gb



ortega456 #14 Posted 05 February 2019 - 09:48 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 64276 battles
  • 1,155
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012

View PostInterdiction, on 04 February 2019 - 11:04 PM, said:

 

How would i know it has preloaded ..Is there a way to check 

 

 

Go to your game folder, then world of tanks. Check the "updates" folder for anything that has "1.4" in it. If it's there you've preloaded the patch, if there is nothing or only "1.3" or similar folders, you haven't preloaded the patch yet.

NoobySkooby #15 Posted 05 February 2019 - 10:09 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 15779 battles
  • 4,221
  • [DENK] DENK
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011

View Postortega456, on 05 February 2019 - 09:48 AM, said:

 

Go to your game folder, then world of tanks. Check the "updates" folder for anything that has "1.4" in it. If it's there you've preloaded the patch, if there is nothing or only "1.3" or similar folders, you haven't preloaded the patch yet.

 

Ok I just did that, so thats ok but is Front line supposed to start today?

wEight_Tanker #16 Posted 05 February 2019 - 11:13 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 9217 battles
  • 733
  • [VI90M] VI90M
  • Member since:
    11-13-2016
Where do you people get the old client? I hate the gamecenter. 

DarkSephirot #17 Posted 05 February 2019 - 03:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 36726 battles
  • 47
  • [ORKI] ORKI
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011
preload done today with gamecenter

Homer_J #18 Posted 05 February 2019 - 04:31 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 30437 battles
  • 32,834
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Mine preloaded today after Malwarebytes stopped it trying to connect to a Nigerian IP address (I'm assuming for the torrent, which might be annoying for the guy on the other end since the IP belongs to an LTE ISP)

Edited by Homer_J, 05 February 2019 - 04:33 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users