Jump to content


Frontline: Error: The queue seems to be full for this game mode


  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

Truntea #21 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:18 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1218 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    04-20-2015

View Postkubawt112, on 11 February 2019 - 07:56 PM, said:

 

Interesting suggestion. My first thought was that they limited the amount of concurrent games, just like the Halloween event, to keep things running smoothly. FL likely uses a fair bit more resources due to larger maps.

 

Definitely a limit on how many games can be running at a given time... they need more servers for this.

etody77 #22 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:18 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 69638 battles
  • 1,012
  • [3-FOI] 3-FOI
  • Member since:
    09-12-2015
succesful mod, we need 1 more server

Squirting_Elephant #23 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:19 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10365 battles
  • 359
  • [RWTW_] RWTW_
  • Member since:
    06-10-2011

Same... Can't join...

 

Also my mods seem to bug pretty hard in this mode so I have to switch to safe-mode for Frontline so I can't play a random battle in between because I have to restart client all the time when I switch modes.

 

Edit:

I should probably get a macro that spams the queue button every 10 sec or so because if you spam it you eventually get in it seems.


Edited by Squirting_Elephant, 11 February 2019 - 08:21 PM.


Nishi_Kinuyo #24 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:25 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 8199 battles
  • 5,308
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

Issue with the frontline queue is that it takes too long for it to make a battle.

First time I tried I had to wait 2 minutes to get into one despite like 2k people in the queue.

I swear, I get into battles more quickly in WoWP.



Three_Rounds_Rapid #25 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:29 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 39727 battles
  • 625
  • [W__F] W__F
  • Member since:
    02-24-2015
Error:
Action unavailable. The queue for this game mode seems to be full at the moment. Please try again later.


N00BT00B #26 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:38 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 49289 battles
  • 723
  • [UT00B] UT00B
  • Member since:
    12-19-2012
ffs

krismorgan #27 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:42 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 34565 battles
  • 466
  • [UKT] UKT
  • Member since:
    10-18-2013

had to spam click to get in,now waiting

 



Wintermute_1 #28 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:42 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 46970 battles
  • 1,864
  • Member since:
    11-25-2013

View PostBalc0ra, on 11 February 2019 - 08:17 PM, said:

Got it now, but pressed battle again 2 seconds later and it came up.

 

But I suspect the wait still has a cap. Even with a good server, it still will have its limits as it still has the ramdom queue stacked up too on top of it. As it's close to 2500 to wait for each game for FL alone. Then again when it's +0 MM for the same mode. It gets cramped I suspect at peak hours when it's popular.

 

2385 in wait for FL now. 183 in wait for randoms with a tier 8 a few seconds later. 

The wait does have a time limit, kicked me out from the queue itself.



Phocker #29 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:47 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 7584 battles
  • 190
  • [-TWP] -TWP
  • Member since:
    06-11-2015

Error:
Action unavailable. The queue for this game mode seems to be full at the moment. Please try again later.
 

 

I pay good money into this game too (welcome to look up my spending account)

 

Are you going to sort this out ??? and if not then what is the point of spending on this game ? Maybe I just turn into a free player ?

 

 



kubawt112 #30 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:48 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3378 battles
  • 445
  • [-UM] -UM
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

 

Worked after clicking the damn battle button 50 times. [-MM] currently has credit reserves running. Great stuff. :)


Edited by kubawt112, 11 February 2019 - 08:49 PM.


KeConan #31 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17825 battles
  • 3
  • [_WLB_] _WLB_
  • Member since:
    12-28-2016

EU2 Not working. Same as EU1.

 



Nalfein #32 Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:54 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 19019 battles
  • 3
  • [DUAL] DUAL
  • Member since:
    09-20-2010
At least WG is always quick with communication towards its customers and at least acknowledging they are aware of and working on the problem......oh wait.

Edited by Nalfein, 11 February 2019 - 08:55 PM.


krismorgan #33 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:04 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 34565 battles
  • 466
  • [UKT] UKT
  • Member since:
    10-18-2013

View PostNalfein, on 11 February 2019 - 07:54 PM, said:

At least WG is always quick with communication towards its customers and at least acknowledging they are aware of and working on the problem......oh wait.

 

this lol

aron75 #34 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:05 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 59465 battles
  • 116
  • [DTQ] DTQ
  • Member since:
    09-24-2011
Nice WG... GG again. Time limited event and your player's CANT LOG IN... :D

SpitFireNick #35 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16757 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    12-16-2012
wg at his best  i think they dont have money for more/better servers

Tappajatomaatti #36 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:15 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 43748 battles
  • 10
  • [VMY] VMY
  • Member since:
    01-27-2015

1. Hype up a new game mode,

2. Arrange an insufficient amount of server capacity to hold the game mode

3. Wonder what went wrong in your "brilliant" plan...



SdKfz_184_Panzerjager #37 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17954 battles
  • 25
  • [MALIN] MALIN
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011
Been online for an hour played one game and cannot get into the que anymore. Waited months for this mode to come back and now wasted all my time this evening trying to queue. disappointment 

Trevor_Smith #38 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11162 battles
  • 11
  • [BC-V] BC-V
  • Member since:
    01-06-2018
So many times today had error queue too full or even worse get in a queue and it times out after a long wait..... Reserves going to waste very frustrating and annoying but what will happen about it...... zero, zilch, nothing

truoste #39 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:35 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 40051 battles
  • 1,406
  • Member since:
    08-20-2013

Has anyone managed to beat the "error in queue" game yet? I suck at it as everytime I try later I get the same response. 

Update: I think I won the first round against error in queue but the end boss is pretty tough... how long have people waited in queue?


Edited by truoste, 11 February 2019 - 10:04 PM.


Hedgehog1963 #40 Posted 11 February 2019 - 09:36 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 52258 battles
  • 7,822
  • [DIRTY] DIRTY
  • Member since:
    04-26-2011
Never had to click the button more than six times so far.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users