Jump to content


Zoom broken for Frontline patch ?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Etre_ #1 Posted 12 February 2019 - 12:23 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 56739 battles
  • 1,393
  • [WEBOB] WEBOB
  • Member since:
    04-21-2014

It seems like all the zoom mods that I'm finding, none work. Crash at login. 

 

Is this on purpose or what ? If anyone has a working one I'll appreciate. Thanks. 



OreH75 #2 Posted 12 February 2019 - 12:46 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 51097 battles
  • 2,830
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013
Mods dont work in frontline..learn to play vanilla!

Dorander #3 Posted 12 February 2019 - 12:48 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 20369 battles
  • 4,771
  • Member since:
    05-07-2012
Previous iteration of Frontline also had issues with mods, the mode never supported it properly. Some might work regardless, some may get updated for frontline mode too. It's a gamble at best though I don't recall mods actually crashing anything for FL before, they tended to simply not work.

Etre_ #4 Posted 12 February 2019 - 01:00 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 56739 battles
  • 1,393
  • [WEBOB] WEBOB
  • Member since:
    04-21-2014

View PostOreH75, on 12 February 2019 - 12:46 AM, said:

Mods dont work in frontline..learn to play vanilla!

 

Boring troll. 



Pansenmann #5 Posted 12 February 2019 - 01:16 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 35543 battles
  • 13,342
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

View PostEtre_, on 12 February 2019 - 01:00 AM, said:

 

Boring troll. 

 

calm down.

 

I am also disappointed that I can't reconfigure the input controls and default zoom.

 

but you can't blame anyone responsible on this forum.

write a ticket or PM your community coordinator (of specific language)

so that gets added to vanilla client - and maybe a proper and visible crosshair (!)

 



Etre_ #6 Posted 12 February 2019 - 01:23 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 56739 battles
  • 1,393
  • [WEBOB] WEBOB
  • Member since:
    04-21-2014

View PostPansenmann, on 12 February 2019 - 01:16 AM, said:

 

calm down.

 

I am also disappointed that I can't reconfigure the input controls and default zoom.

 

but you can't blame anyone responsible on this forum.

write a ticket or PM your community coordinator (of specific language)

so that gets added to vanilla client - and maybe a proper and visible crosshair (!)

 

 

When some people have petty desires to post something totally worthless I have no problems saying so. 
A confirmation that mods are working or not would have been nice instead. So I can return to Apex Legends and forget about Frontline. 

 

Edit: found one that is working in the end. Bye.


Edited by Etre_, 12 February 2019 - 02:04 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users