Please Add "I'm on my side" F key

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

TungstenHitman #1 Posted 23 February 2019 - 12:52 AM

Brigadier

• Player
  • 26422 battles
  • [POOLS] POOLS

Simple request, pretty obvious as titled. Yes I'm and idiot, yes I flip my tank on my side when playing light tanks and even medium tanks sometimes, especially with the twilight zone sections of maps that lurk in wait for any fast moving tank and turn them on their side. All I would ask is for an F key to feature "pls help, I flipped my tank". Such a big deal? not at all.

Thing is, I recall many lost battles in which I thought a player was trolling or a total noob or worse, I thought a player was cover the cap or had my back(including me) only to discover they were on their side. It's not a big ask, makes sense more than anything. Learn to drive? indeed sir, though driving, watching the minimap, manually aiming and formulating a solution to the enemy teams moves sometimes catches me to miss that hidden pile of rubble behind a bush etc. I just think spamming "help" or leaving the battle is a bit unnecessary 

PervyPastryPuffer #2 Posted 23 February 2019 - 01:05 AM

Lieutenant Сolonel

• Player
  • 32757 battles
  • [VRTC] VRTC
If it's gonna be the F key, I'd love a feature to press it and pay respects to a fallen drunken comrade.

Obsessive_Compulsive #3 Posted 23 February 2019 - 01:19 AM

General

• Player
  • 28628 battles
Typing :

'I'm on my side'  is a hard thing to do when you are on your side... so much going on... so many decisions...

Mr_Missclick #4 Posted 23 February 2019 - 01:30 AM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 10704 battles
  • [DISS] DISS

View PostObsessive_Compulsive, on 23 February 2019 - 01:19 AM, said:

Typing :

'I'm on my side'  is a hard thing to do when you are on your side... so much going on... so many decisions...