Jump to content


What am i missing with these crew skills ?


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

kejmo #1 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:06 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30330 battles
  • 775
  • [X3EAM] X3EAM
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011

So...moved my German crew to T55A and now have the following problem. 

 

The commander somehow "lost" his Situational Awareness skill. The skill is grayed out, as you can see on the photo. And my loader/radio operator (the right guy on the photo) doesnt have the skill at all. 

 

Any explanation ? 

 

Tnx

 

Posted Image



TheJumpMaster #2 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:10 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 49711 battles
  • 5,042
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011

When you retrained them, did you choose 100%?

 



PowJay #3 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:11 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 38065 battles
  • 4,741
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

View PostTheJumpMaster, on 10 March 2019 - 08:10 AM, said:

When you retrained them, did you choose 100%?

 

 

Edit- Having read the other comments and OP again, I see the issue. I just was not expecting the crew to show as T55a in that particular way.

 


Edited by PowJay, 10 March 2019 - 09:24 AM.


kejmo #4 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:12 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30330 battles
  • 775
  • [X3EAM] X3EAM
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011

View PostTheJumpMaster, on 10 March 2019 - 08:10 AM, said:

When you retrained them, did you choose 100%?

 

 

Thats the crew i used (and still using) in Leo - without problems. Moved it to Premium T55A - and the skill doesn't function anymore. 

TheJumpMaster #5 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:16 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 49711 battles
  • 5,042
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011

I'll repeat my question, when you retrained them for the T-55A, did you chose 100%? this is the only thing I can think of.

 



Rataplan #6 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:17 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18501 battles
  • 425
  • [USAW] USAW
  • Member since:
    06-09-2011
In the T55A the commander is no longer a radio operator, thus doesn't have the skill anymore. He magically forgot all knowledge he ever had about radios, I guess. :teethhappy:

kejmo #7 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:19 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30330 battles
  • 775
  • [X3EAM] X3EAM
  • Member since:
    11-07-2011

View PostTheJumpMaster, on 10 March 2019 - 08:16 AM, said:

I'll repeat my question, when you retrained them for the T-55A, did you chose 100%? this is the only thing I can think of.

 

 

Nope, they are not retrained (see Photo, Specialization : Leopart PTA). Its just a moved crew from LeoPTA to T55A. 
08:20 Added after 1 minute

View PostRataplan, on 10 March 2019 - 08:17 AM, said:

In the T55A the commander is no longer a radio operator, thus doesn't have the skill anymore. He magically forgot all knowledge he ever had about radios, I guess. :teethhappy:

 

And i guess you re actually right lol. Ridiculous. 

mateyflip #8 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:20 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 33544 battles
  • 257
  • [-NMZ-] -NMZ-
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011
Isn't that tank a premium?

Suurpolskija #9 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:22 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21945 battles
  • 1,896
  • [KANKI] KANKI
  • Member since:
    01-26-2016

The crew has different roles on T-55A than on Leo. ie your commander is no longer a radio operator, so it can't use SA, but could use recon. 

 



PowJay #10 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:29 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 38065 battles
  • 4,741
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

View Postkejmo, on 10 March 2019 - 08:19 AM, said:

 

Nope, they are not retrained (see Photo, Specialization : Leopart PTA). Its just a moved crew from LeoPTA to T55A.
08:20 Added after 1 minute

 

And i guess you re actually right lol. Ridiculous.

 

Saw that. It's just that on the main, garage screen they show the tank they are trained for, iirc. :great:

TheJumpMaster #11 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:29 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 49711 battles
  • 5,042
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011

View Postkejmo, on 10 March 2019 - 10:19 AM, said:

 

Nope, they are not retrained (see Photo, Specialization : Leopart PTA). Its just a moved crew from LeoPTA to T55A. 
 

My apologies, I did not see that. I still haven't had my 5th  cup of coffee yet.



tank276 #12 Posted 10 March 2019 - 09:34 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 52541 battles
  • 741
  • [KEKE] KEKE
  • Member since:
    08-30-2012

View Postkejmo, on 10 March 2019 - 08:19 AM, said:

 

Nope, they are not retrained (see Photo, Specialization : Leopart PTA). Its just a moved crew from LeoPTA to T55A. 
08:20 Added after 1 minute

 

And i guess you re actually right lol. Ridiculous. 

 

Rantanplan gave you the answer.

The Commander in Leopard PTA is also the radioman. In the T55 the Commander is just a commander, the Loader in the tank also becomes  the radioman so the skill is not usable anymore.


Edited by tank276, 10 March 2019 - 09:35 AM.


Tealo #13 Posted 10 March 2019 - 10:25 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 38126 battles
  • 199
  • [RIFF] RIFF
  • Member since:
    04-26-2012

I have the same problem on the Chinese lights, the role of radioman (Situational Awareness skill) keeps changing from a dedicated Radioman Type 64 to the Type 62 the loader to some of the tech tree lights being the commander having the radioman role..

  So have all 3 of them trained in Situational Awareness as that skill is more valuable than say Recon for the Commander as Situational Awareness increases the proxy detection range from 50m to 75m...


Edited by Tealo, 10 March 2019 - 10:41 AM.


Quint_Gen #14 Posted 10 March 2019 - 11:31 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16925 battles
  • 154
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    12-22-2016

View Postkejmo, on 10 March 2019 - 09:19 AM, said:

And i guess you re actually right lol. Ridiculous. 

 

He's not using the radio any more so his skill cannot be used. It does make sense.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users