Jump to content


Bug? - Tier 8 Exterior allways shows 1 (Fixed)


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Corelogix #1 Posted 11 March 2019 - 10:41 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-01-2018

Hello,

 

My tier 8 vehicles allways shows exterior 1

- Tiger 2

- T-44

- P.44 Pantera

 

I Checked the following:

- Custom Style / Preset Styles

- Summer / Winter / Desert

- Paints / Camouflage / Emblems / Inscriptions / Effects

- Filter / In Depot / Applied

 

But I cannot find what's new and why Exterior keeps showing 1.

Other Tiers don't have this "issue"

 

I never used any mods.

I have validated the game files no errors.

i even have reinstalled the game because i had reinstalled windows 10, same issue.

Maby i overlooked something or it's a bug. I don't know where else too look?

 

Greetings,

Corelogix


Edited by Corelogix, 20 March 2019 - 01:37 PM.


Lowered #2 Posted 12 March 2019 - 02:15 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 30488 battles
  • 396
  • [GOP] GOP
  • Member since:
    07-19-2013
Printscreens?

Corelogix #3 Posted 12 March 2019 - 04:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-01-2018

Here is a example with Tier 8 - P.44 Pantera. (Tiger 2 and T-44 are having the same issue)

 

Tier 8 - P.44 Pantera in garage where it's shows exterior 1.

shot_001.jpg

Tier 8 - P.44 Pantera in painting garage.

shot_002.jpg

Tier 7 - Tiger 1 in garage no issue.

shot_003.jpg

 

I just done a complete clean reinstall again, Windows 10, WoT, etc.



Homer_J #4 Posted 12 March 2019 - 05:24 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 31407 battles
  • 34,200
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

I see what you mean.

 

The 1 in the orange circle is bringing your attention to a new feature.

 

It's strange though that when you go into the decoration garage there is no indication of where this new feature is.

 

Just ignore it and hopefully it will go away in the next patch.

 

 



Lowered #5 Posted 13 March 2019 - 05:24 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 30488 battles
  • 396
  • [GOP] GOP
  • Member since:
    07-19-2013

You mean the notification? That's just because something was added and you have not yet clicked it....

Just go trough all the items, and one of them will be marked as new. Might be a cammo...

 

Not a bug, a stupid feature.



Corelogix #6 Posted 13 March 2019 - 08:44 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-01-2018

Yes the notification, but as you can see with Tier 8 - P.44 Pantera in painting garage nothing lights up as a new.

Allready did a manual search also checked with Filter / In Depot / Applied nothing is showing as a new item.

Also clicked on all the items in the painting garage (all camo, emblems, everything) to see if something changes didn't helped.

Also it's only Tier 8 vehicles, all other tiers no issue. Don't know about Tier 9 and X because i don't have any.

 


Edited by Corelogix, 13 March 2019 - 08:59 PM.


SuedKAT #7 Posted 14 March 2019 - 06:13 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 7,777
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014
My guess would be that it's the numbers they added a patch or so ago, check under inscriptions and you'll find them, try and just click on one of them or something like that.

Edited by SuedKAT, 14 March 2019 - 06:14 AM.


Corelogix #8 Posted 14 March 2019 - 03:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-01-2018

Allready did that, like i said before:

Block Quote

 Also clicked on all the items in the painting garage (all camo, emblems, everything) to see if something changes didn't helped.

I clicked on every single items there is to add on a tank including numbers.

 

When i reinstall Windows and WoT. It shows all the notifications which is normal for example; settings, missions, campaigns, service record and exterior.

First thing i do is change the settings and click on all notifications which also leads me to exterior and there the numbers.

It will first show there are 2 exterior notifications on Tier 8 tanks after i click on the numbers it will change to 1 notification and it will stay that way.

On the other Tier vehicles it will show 1 notification and after i clicked on the numbers there are no more notifications but still 1 on Tier 8.

 

In my previous post u can see in the second image there are no new items. You can also see in the thirth image I have added numbers on the Tiger 1.

 

Today i have taken 2 new screenshots so you can see i clicked on the numbers for preview.

 

Preview the numbers in the painting garage:

shot_001.jpg

And when back in the garage after the preview:

shot_002.jpg

 

It's still show there is 1 notification. It's really wierd.


Edited by Corelogix, 15 March 2019 - 12:58 AM.


SuedKAT #9 Posted 14 March 2019 - 07:45 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 7,777
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014
The 1 notification normally goes away when you just look at the newly added item, but as mentioned above you might need to click on it or interact with it in some other way, there might be a little bug preventing it from registering, so check all the numbers. Another thing I would do is to go into each section and utilize the filter option down in the bottom left to select "items in garage" or something similar, the items you own, there have been mission that granted you stuff so those might need looking or interacting with to reset this. 

Corelogix #10 Posted 15 March 2019 - 12:58 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-01-2018

SuedKAT Quote

 The 1 notification normally goes away when you just look at the newly added item, but as mentioned above you might need to click on it or interact with it in some other way, there might be a little bug preventing it from registering, so check all the numbers.

 Allready clicked on everything there is. I checked every single item and clicked on everything i "own" or have to buy with gold.

 

SuedKAT Quote

Another thing I would do is to go into each section and utilize the filter option down in the bottom left to select "items in garage" or something similar, the items you own, there have been mission that granted you stuff so those might need looking or interacting with to reset this.

 Allready did this a few times.

 

I also checked the skins i got last christmas but those are all for Tier X.

I think this issue started (when i noticed it) around the time when the first Frontline started this year or when they introduced the numbers.

But i find it strange it's only with Tier 8; Tiger 2 german, T-44 Russian and P.44 Pantera Italian tanks and not the others Tiers.



SuedKAT #11 Posted 15 March 2019 - 07:57 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 7,777
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

You will have to "clear" all the 1's again but I guess the only real fix I can think of is clearing the game cache and settings:

https://eu.wargaming.../article/10218/

 

However since you reinstalled Win 10 that's been done already I guess but might still be worth a try, same with doing this:

https://eu.wargaming.../article/10618/

https://eu.wargaming.../article/23175/



Corelogix #12 Posted 15 March 2019 - 10:25 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-01-2018

Checked the 3 links. Allready have done it before and again but, it didn't helped no errors all files are ok.

But thanks for the info.

 

:)


Edited by Corelogix, 15 March 2019 - 10:30 PM.


SuedKAT #13 Posted 16 March 2019 - 06:48 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 7,777
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014
Hmm then I'm out of ideas apart from opening the tab and manually clicking on every single possible item in there which would be quite the hassle!

Corelogix #14 Posted 16 March 2019 - 09:51 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-01-2018

Allready did that a few times now.

 

Corelogix Quote

  Allready clicked on everything there is. I checked every single item and clicked on everything i "own" or have to buy with gold.

 

Hope it will be solved in a future patch with a bit of luck.

 

Hoping that WG reads this forum, if they need any log's i'm happy to send it

to them, maby they can have a look at it. I'm also out of ideas.



Homer_J #15 Posted 16 March 2019 - 09:58 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 31407 battles
  • 34,200
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Or you could just not worry about it.

 

I have those little markers all over the place.  I'm not clicking through every setting menu to see something I already know about just to get rid of them.



Corelogix #16 Posted 16 March 2019 - 10:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-01-2018

I understand what u say but this is the tech corner.

 

I think i experienced a small bug, isn't this the place to report/talk about it?

If nobody talks about any bugs they experience, small or gamebreaking

it will never get fixed.



Corelogix #17 Posted 20 March 2019 - 01:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6613 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    06-01-2018

I think today's update 1.4.1. fixed the issue.

 

:medal:






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users