Feedback from a returning player, stopped playing in 2015 (I think)

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

_not_so_nice_ #1 Posted 12 March 2019 - 10:01 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 8873 battles

I used to play a lot of world of tanks, recently I started playing world of warships casually but every now and again I come back and try it and just frustrates me after one or two matches...

A few fixes and the game would be great but it's never addressed in a suitable way, wows doesn't have the issue of gold ammo spam. You angle the tank, you know your armor and they just pen you anyway, so much for skill. Returning firing with standard ammo at what was a weak spot and it just bounces off the up armored tanks. It seems that unless you are willing to play dirty you are at a disadvantage.

No attention is paid to the low tiers, I follow the updates from time to time and I can't remember the last time a low tier tank had its stats adjusted, I'm talking years. I'm not going to mention arty and the matchmaker, I haven't played to know what the current situation is really like but from what I have heard it's bad. But what is the worst thing? People keep telling Wargaming all of these problems and nothing is done or if it is it takes them years, and as EU players we have to admit that we have next to no control over the future of this game.

FYI The hammer in the nail for me was the cancellation of the Chieftain in 2015 after the "confirmation" in 2014. That's right, they have been holding out on us for 5 years, do I need to say more than that?

UserZer00 #2 Posted 12 March 2019 - 10:49 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 12053 battles

View Post_not_so_nice_, on 12 March 2019 - 10:01 PM, said:

I used to play a lot of world of tanks, recently I started playing world of warships casually but every now and again I come back and try it and just frustrates me after one or two matches...