Jump to content


Getting stun from Derp guns!


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

MeNoobTank #1 Posted 17 March 2019 - 01:02 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15156 battles
  • 849
  • [GT_WC] GT_WC
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017

Is this a bug or a feature ? sometimes I get stun effect from Type heavy or from FV. It happen very rare but it happen.

 

I know there will be some of you who will want a replay...I do not have one right now. I am sure that I am not the only one who occured this bug/feature thought.



Orkbert #2 Posted 17 March 2019 - 01:08 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27157 battles
  • 1,960
  • Member since:
    08-29-2013

View PostMeNoobTank, on 17 March 2019 - 01:02 PM, said:

 

 I am sure that I am not the only one who occured this bug/feature thought.

 

No, you are just misinterpreting things during the battle.

 

Most likely an arty simply stunned you nearly simultaneously while the regular derp was hitting you. Your replays, as soon as you have them activated, will show that.



Obsessive_Compulsive #3 Posted 17 March 2019 - 01:11 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 28743 battles
  • 8,481
  • Member since:
    09-09-2014

View PostMeNoobTank, on 17 March 2019 - 01:02 PM, said:

Is this a bug or a feature ? sometimes I get stun effect from Type heavy or from FV. It happen very rare but it happen.

 

I know there will be some of you who will want a replay...I do not have one right now. I am sure that I am not the only one who occured this bug/feature thought.



MeetriX #4 Posted 17 March 2019 - 01:13 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 22174 battles
  • 3,453
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012
Most bugs go away when you enable replays.

MeNoobTank #5 Posted 17 March 2019 - 01:14 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15156 battles
  • 849
  • [GT_WC] GT_WC
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017
The reason why I do not have replays is that I used to have little space available on my HDD so I had replays dezactivated. I got a new 1TB HDD and I enabled it back. I thought this bug occured more often and happened to more people. As I do not have replay...yeah is hard to tell. Sorry :(

WoT_RU_Doing #6 Posted 17 March 2019 - 01:16 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 54328 battles
  • 2,901
  • [-GY-] -GY-
  • Member since:
    07-20-2013
Try playing the tanks with derp guns while simultaneously having the Campaign 2.0 stun missions enabled, and you'll soon realise that they don't stun.

Click_of_Death #7 Posted 17 March 2019 - 01:51 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 8563 battles
  • 171
  • Member since:
    05-05-2013

View PostMeNoobTank, on 17 March 2019 - 12:14 PM, said:

The reason why I do not have replays is that I used to have little space available on my HDD so I had replays dezactivated. I got a new 1TB HDD and I enabled it back. I thought this bug occured more often and happened to more people. As I do not have replay...yeah is hard to tell. Sorry :(

 

replays literarly are Kilobytes.... space is no excuse.

 

It just does not happen. As the people said, more likely an arty hit simultaneously near you. And probably you did not notice it.



Homer_J #8 Posted 17 March 2019 - 02:09 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 31407 battles
  • 34,200
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostMeNoobTank, on 17 March 2019 - 12:14 PM, said:

The reason why I do not have replays is that I used to have little space available on my HDD 

That's not a reason.  You could have it set to last replay only and you wouldn't even notice the extra usage.

 

But yeah, enable replays and you will find it never happens again.



laulaur #9 Posted 17 March 2019 - 02:13 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 47485 battles
  • 1,765
  • [FOXX] FOXX
  • Member since:
    08-11-2011

View PostMeNoobTank, on 17 March 2019 - 12:14 PM, said:

The reason why I do not have replays is that I used to have little space available on my HDD so I had replays dezactivated. I got a new 1TB HDD and I enabled it back. I thought this bug occured more often and happened to more people. As I do not have replay...yeah is hard to tell. Sorry :(

 

Sorry but that is not a excuse. You have no reason at all to not enable replays, since a replay file is just 1mb...

In just 1 GB of space you can have roughly 1k replays, that means 3 [edited] months if you play a average of 300 battles/month.

 

Also you say that you have now a new HDD and you enebled it back, but still no replay because reasons. :sceptic:



_Boujee_ #10 Posted 17 March 2019 - 02:17 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 14267 battles
  • 118
  • Member since:
    12-16-2015

Im getting ebola from reading topics like this one.

 

Ahh, and 183 mm fv gun is not a derp by any means.


Edited by _Boujee_, 17 March 2019 - 02:20 PM.


Click_of_Death #11 Posted 17 March 2019 - 02:20 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 8563 battles
  • 171
  • Member since:
    05-05-2013

View Post_Boujee_, on 17 March 2019 - 01:17 PM, said:

Im getting ebola from reading topics like this one.

 

:trollface:

Balc0ra #12 Posted 17 March 2019 - 02:41 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70162 battles
  • 19,016
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostMeNoobTank, on 17 March 2019 - 01:14 PM, said:

The reason why I do not have replays is that I used to have little space available on my HDD so I had replays dezactivated. I got a new 1TB HDD and I enabled it back. I thought this bug occured more often and happened to more people. As I do not have replay...yeah is hard to tell. Sorry :(

 

Never seen it. I suspect you got hit by the derp and arty at the same time. As derps can't stun... regardless. And when you get hit by two different guns in a split second. Most damage panel mods can't keep up and lists the two hits as one. 

 

And even if you have replays off. The last battle is always saved regardless in your replay folder. So you can pull that out and copy it any time to look at it yourself and see if you got hit by more then 1 shot etc. Or if there was something in the damage panel you missed, even the vanilla one.



Nishi_Kinuyo #13 Posted 17 March 2019 - 02:57 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 8397 battles
  • 5,653
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

Haha, no.

I've played plenty of Japanese heavies myself, but I've never witnessed that bug.

Imo, you just got hit by arta at more or less the same time, which your hitlog should show.

You do have the hitlog enabled, right?



MeNoobTank #14 Posted 17 March 2019 - 03:40 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15156 battles
  • 849
  • [GT_WC] GT_WC
  • Member since:
    02-16-2017

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 17 March 2019 - 02:57 PM, said:

Haha, no.

I've played plenty of Japanese heavies myself, but I've never witnessed that bug.

Imo, you just got hit by arta at more or less the same time, which your hitlog should show.

You do have the hitlog enabled, right?

 

Yeah, that might be right. Anyway, as I already said I have now all replays enabled so if something strange happen I will post it.

 

Other bugs I noticed recently are these 2:

 

1) Underwater sound bug - This occur after I die and I go watch my teammates, if one of them try to suicide in water, or by any means he go under water the sound remain bugged even after I switch to other teammates that are on terrain. The sound still has that "sunk" effect/underwater effect for the entire match. It gets solved by itself after the match end. 

 

2) The Exterior loading forever bug - This happen from time to time (not every time) when I press on exterior customization menu. It is annoying because the only fix is to Alt + F4.

 

These 2 bugs I think I will report them in bugs report section thought.


Edited by MeNoobTank, 17 March 2019 - 03:41 PM.


Click_of_Death #15 Posted 17 March 2019 - 04:39 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 8563 battles
  • 171
  • Member since:
    05-05-2013
2 sounds like a mod bug.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users