Jump to content


Four Tank-Men and a Dog: the Rudy


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

Community #1 Posted 22 March 2019 - 06:00 AM

    Sergeant

  • Content Team
  • 0 battles
  • 28,505
  • Member since:
    11-09-2011
One iconic T-34-85 is back in the Premium Shop. Say hello to the Rudy!

The full text of the news item

wsatnutter #2 Posted 22 March 2019 - 07:07 AM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 25994 battles
  • 9,082
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010
I have this and yes I like it and Charlie does bark

__Eric__ #3 Posted 22 March 2019 - 07:15 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 32147 battles
  • 862
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-15-2013
Or just buy it for the BIA crew....done that myself.

SlyMeerkat #4 Posted 22 March 2019 - 08:09 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 17592 battles
  • 2,693
  • [FILO] FILO
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013
Already have

VaidoDots #5 Posted 22 March 2019 - 08:15 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27742 battles
  • 23
  • [Z-V-L] Z-V-L
  • Member since:
    09-21-2013

Why when lamp spot ...dog don't make sound anymore? 

 



8126Jakobsson #6 Posted 22 March 2019 - 08:24 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 73374 battles
  • 4,161
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostVaidoDots, on 22 March 2019 - 08:15 AM, said:

Why when lamp spot ...dog don't make sound anymore? 

 

 

Let's not talk about that. I received a 2-week ban for suggesting that WG had it put down, so it's a dangerous topic around these parts. 

aap_Spain #7 Posted 22 March 2019 - 08:24 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3962 battles
  • 39
  • [OLD1] OLD1
  • Member since:
    01-22-2017

Why still in Russian tree? it's Polish



Cobra6 #8 Posted 22 March 2019 - 08:25 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16463 battles
  • 16,709
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

As long as the t-34-85M is available, this will never be worth it.

 

Cobra 6



BSHDBCG #9 Posted 22 March 2019 - 08:57 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 5873 battles
  • 675
  • Member since:
    04-20-2015
Well the dog has lost its bark a long time ago.

Cmdr_Psycho #10 Posted 22 March 2019 - 09:58 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 18769 battles
  • 133
  • [ACTS] ACTS
  • Member since:
    07-22-2010

View Postaap_Spain, on 22 March 2019 - 08:24 AM, said:

Why still in Russian tree? it's Polish

 

actually the only relevant question (besides - why is it so much worse than the t34-85m now.... but that's nothing else than the t54m1/t44-100/t44/type59 discussions).

but I guess they can't just move a tank to a different tech tree after it was sold once, as people bought it for a specific nation (as the other one wasn't implemented at that point of time). Would be a lot of "but I need it for RU" (even though it's just argued to get more / something for free)

Simona2k #11 Posted 22 March 2019 - 10:43 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 2429 battles
  • 606
  • [GGLT] GGLT
  • Member since:
    10-01-2017
i dont have it

valixas125 #12 Posted 22 March 2019 - 12:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9746 battles
  • 8
  • [PRPM] PRPM
  • Member since:
    01-23-2014
Please just start selling Premium Crew Members, Don't go crazy with like 3-4 skills, just 1 would be ennuf, 2 if you want to greed out. Just want to have skilled crews without needing to play hundred of games with six sense etc. ;(

apaleytos #13 Posted 22 March 2019 - 12:08 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16504 battles
  • 378
  • Member since:
    06-26-2012

View PostCobra6, on 22 March 2019 - 07:25 AM, said:

As long as the t-34-85M is available, this will never be worth it.

 

Cobra 6

 

You basically buy it for the crew.Once the whole playerbase got the T-3485M for free,Rudy is just a tank for an extra x2. If Rudy and M traded dpms since the other one has the armor it would make more sense but nothing can be done.I payed 20 euros for a crew trainer tank but in reality i got the crew...Ty WG.

Edited by apaleytos, 22 March 2019 - 12:09 PM.


Jumping_Turtle #14 Posted 22 March 2019 - 12:09 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 65425 battles
  • 6,176
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

View PostVaidoDots, on 22 March 2019 - 08:15 AM, said:

Why when lamp spot ...dog don't make sound anymore? 

 

 

It never did. and somehow it is not high on their to do list sadly enough
11:10 Added after 1 minute

View Post8126Jakobsson, on 22 March 2019 - 08:24 AM, said:

 

Let's not talk about that. I received a 2-week ban for suggesting that WG had it put down, so it's a dangerous topic around these parts. 

 

Took me a week last time mailing with WG CS and Staff and even with the help from a CC but nothing ;)

Pvt_Duffer #15 Posted 22 March 2019 - 12:12 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 16667 battles
  • 3,230
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

View PostVaidoDots, on 22 March 2019 - 07:15 AM, said:

Why when lamp spot ...dog don't make sound anymore? 

 

 

I thought this was confirmed o be an XVM feature

eekeeboo #16 Posted 22 March 2019 - 12:49 PM

    English Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 46254 battles
  • 2,250
  • Member since:
    07-25-2010

View PostCmdr_Psycho, on 22 March 2019 - 08:58 AM, said:

 

actually the only relevant question (besides - why is it so much worse than the t34-85m now.... but that's nothing else than the t54m1/t44-100/t44/type59 discussions).

but I guess they can't just move a tank to a different tech tree after it was sold once, as people bought it for a specific nation (as the other one wasn't implemented at that point of time). Would be a lot of "but I need it for RU" (even though it's just argued to get more / something for free)

 

​This would be mostly a legacy feature like the Churchill 3 still in the Russian line, there would be A LOT to consider when/if it were to move nations. 

Aptenodytes_forsteri #17 Posted 22 March 2019 - 01:10 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24875 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    11-05-2011

View PostJumping_Turtle, on 22 March 2019 - 12:09 PM, said:

 

It never did. and somehow it is not high on their to do list sadly enough
11:10 Added after 1 minute

 

Took me a week last time mailing with WG CS and Staff and even with the help from a CC but nothing ;)

 

@jumping_turtle, you're wrong, the dog barked - if you don't know it, just look on the QB preview video on youtube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JkN4b1SZLkM; 05:25) sadly now WG even refuses to admit that they had had this feature :) 

Geno1isme #18 Posted 22 March 2019 - 02:41 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 45880 battles
  • 9,533
  • [TRYIT] TRYIT
  • Member since:
    09-03-2013

View PostCmdr_Psycho, on 22 March 2019 - 10:58 AM, said:

but I guess they can't just move a tank to a different tech tree after it was sold once, as people bought it for a specific nation (as the other one wasn't implemented at that point of time). Would be a lot of "but I need it for RU" (even though it's just argued to get more / something for free)

 

Yeah, moving between techtrees is pretty much impossible. What they could do is to clone it into the PL techtree and allow people to exchange the RU version into the PL version (similar to the skinned->non-skinned exchanges) on a voluntary basis.

Jumping_Turtle #19 Posted 22 March 2019 - 04:35 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 65425 battles
  • 6,176
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

View PostAptenodytes_forsteri, on 22 March 2019 - 01:10 PM, said:

 

@jumping_turtle, you're wrong, the dog barked - if you don't know it, just look on the QB preview video on youtube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JkN4b1SZLkM; 05:25) sadly now WG even refuses to admit that they had had this feature :) 

 

It never did. I thought so also and went through 40 mails with customer support and after them with wg staf and devs. Even got community contributor AgingJedi to help me and at the end it became clear that it was a XVM feature. They showed us videos from the early release and it didnt bark.

 

There is a topic around here .... found it : read the last page :

http://forum.worldof...rk/page__st__60



8126Jakobsson #20 Posted 22 March 2019 - 05:08 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 73374 battles
  • 4,161
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostJumping_Turtle, on 22 March 2019 - 04:35 PM, said:

 

It never did. I thought so also and went through 40 mails with customer support and after them with wg staf and devs. Even got community contributor AgingJedi to help me and at the end it became clear that it was a XVM feature. They showed us videos from the early release and it didnt bark.

 

There is a topic around here .... found it : read the last page :

http://forum.worldof...rk/page__st__60

 

Tell that to Stonki :P 

 

http://forum.worldof...5#entry10691265

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users