Questions re crew and tank discounts & weekend specials

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

krazypenguin #1 Posted 29 March 2019 - 03:26 PM

Major

• Player
  • 27634 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

Questions from a returning player please.

1 - I have four new tier 4 tanks that I want to start grinding so I need about 16 crew trained.  I'm not playing them at anything less than 100% qualified and no way I am paying 200 gold per person.  Do WG still offer reasonably frequent 50% discounts on crew training & retraining? 

2 - Sooner or later I will need to buy four tier 5 tanks.  Years and years ago, when I was a newbie, I always used to wait for 50% discounts on tanks, because they came up very frequently.  Now that the game is more mature and has many more lines, do WG still put a load of mid tier (5) tanks on discount very often?  Once I have unlocked them do you think it's worth waiting for a 50% sale, or will it take too long?  I'm not hugely desperate for credits (got 15 million at the moment) but I am on a standard account so am wary of wasting credits, knowing that I need to grind 4 lines up to tier 7, maybe 8.  Nations I am grinding are Czech, Swedish (med line), Polish & Italian.

3 - Do WG still do Weekend Specials?  I tried googling it but couldn't really find anything later than a few years old.  Is it all missions now?

Cheers for replies.

krazypenguin

TheDrownedApe #2 Posted 29 March 2019 - 03:28 PM

Major General

• Player
  • 47206 battles
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL

1.- I think you just missed a crew reset thingy, two weeks ago and they are quite rare nowadays. Most players train to 80% then use the 200/300% crew XP boosters to get them to 100% in a few games