Jump to content


About the new UI


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Emerald_322 #1 Posted 05 April 2019 - 10:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 12098 battles
  • 1,004
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    05-14-2012

I have issues trying to figure out where i can see the remaining XP needed in order to research a tank, in the old tech tree ui you could click on the experience tab below the tank and it would tell you how much xp you are missing but now its gone... now am known for not seeing things infront of my nose so pardon me if its somewhere there. 

 

Also sometimes the ui bugs out and doesnt auto resupply consumables.  it would be wise to put a confirmation box that you are starting a battle with no consums as noone in their right mind would do it intentionaly.. i just came out of a battle on my E50 with nothing but shells loaded :S 



Balc0ra #2 Posted 05 April 2019 - 11:21 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 69705 battles
  • 18,740
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
Nope. That XP number is gone. Same with how much it did cost once researched. So you can go back to check up anymore.

cro001 #3 Posted 05 April 2019 - 11:33 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 31982 battles
  • 2,714
  • Member since:
    10-21-2012

Yeah EXP cost is extremely annoying. Now I need to do quick maffs in my head to figure out how much I need to unlock the tank.

Also, in post battle screen they moved the player name and tank played in upper right corner and is written white on while/pale blue background with is also....eehhh...



Emerald_322 #4 Posted 06 April 2019 - 12:25 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 12098 battles
  • 1,004
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    05-14-2012

View Postcro001, on 06 April 2019 - 01:33 AM, said:

Also, in post battle screen they moved the player name and tank played in upper right corner and is written white on while/pale blue background with is also....eehhh...

Yup that one aswell



Homer_J #5 Posted 06 April 2019 - 12:40 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 31180 battles
  • 33,728
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostRenamedUser_503555599, on 05 April 2019 - 10:42 PM, said:

I have issues trying to figure out where i can see the remaining XP needed in order to research a tank,

 

I go where I always went, to the individual tank's research page, then look at how much exp is on that tank and how much is needed for the next one and do a ballpark bit of mental arithmetic.  Exact numbers don't matter, is it less than 0, less than 3 figures, less than 4 figures .... etc.

 

Guess I never noticed these new trinkets they added.

 

Quote

Also sometimes the ui bugs out and doesnt auto resupply consumables. 

Does it?

 

Are you sure it's not mods?



SuedKAT #6 Posted 06 April 2019 - 02:01 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 7,711
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

My gunner have a new skill:

 

Or wait he don't...

 

 

Ohh look now he got another skill:

 

I guess I need a mod to fix the UI again...



Emerald_322 #7 Posted 06 April 2019 - 02:34 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 12098 battles
  • 1,004
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    05-14-2012

View PostHomer_J, on 06 April 2019 - 02:40 PM, said:

 

I go where I always went, to the individual tank's research page, then look at how much exp is on that tank and how much is needed for the next one and do a ballpark bit of mental arithmetic.  Exact numbers don't matter, is it less than 0, less than 3 figures, less than 4 figures .... etc.

 

Guess I never noticed these new trinkets they added.

 

Quote

Also sometimes the ui bugs out and doesnt auto resupply consumables. 

Does it?

 

Are you sure it's not mods?

 

0 mods and yea it happens to me once every 20-30 games, rare but it happens.  About  XP thingy if you clicked on the xp bar below the tank in the old system it would say ''3029 xp needed to research tank wanna trade for gold?'' or something in these lines, i used it every time because i don't like having left over xp on a tank so if i missed the goal by a few digits i would use the free xp to cover it. Am too lazy to do maths every here and there and since it was already there why remove it?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users