Jump to content


Low FPS HIgh End PC

bug low fps recent update

  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

CaptainGhost77 #1 Posted 10 April 2019 - 01:10 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30695 battles
  • 9
  • [BBROS] BBROS
  • Member since:
    09-19-2012

Hi guys 

is someone still having this issue. 

I recently got this problem and I cant solve it. I was playing 4K on 60 fps easily, but since this update has started i get massive from drops down to 35 fps.

I never had a problem and i didnt change anything!!

Did someone solve this problem ?

Pls Help

Captainghost77



LeLuluSmechero #2 Posted 10 April 2019 - 01:33 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 24896 battles
  • 57
  • [APRIG] APRIG
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013
ATI GPU? try disable AMD Chill in Radeon Settings

4nt #3 Posted 10 April 2019 - 01:37 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26060 battles
  • 568
  • Member since:
    04-09-2013
Little more data is needed... Specs,have you tried safe mode, mods, have you emptied cache, and have you installed f.e. discord overlay etc. recently?

CaptainGhost77 #4 Posted 10 April 2019 - 01:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30695 battles
  • 9
  • [BBROS] BBROS
  • Member since:
    09-19-2012
No i have got a nvidia gtx 980 ti, tried safe mode nothing happened, playin vanilla, but my TS-5 mission tab was somehow broken it didnt want to show the progress, so i contacted a wg staff member and he told me to empty the cache. It resolved the mission tab but then this FPS sheningans started. I have reinstalled the whole game, but still nothing. I a m feeling 20 % less fps without any reason. And no iahvent installed anything like discord. I could run 5 youtube tabs in the background and play the game and nothing would happen. I am desperated cause I have to record youtube videos.

PervyPastryPuffer #5 Posted 10 April 2019 - 06:02 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 32726 battles
  • 3,216
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

Run WoT's integrity check through the launcher window.

Update GPU drivers.

Check Task Manager for resource usage.

 

I can't think of anything else, hope it helps...



Bordhaw #6 Posted 10 April 2019 - 06:50 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 13422 battles
  • 3,631
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostCaptainGhost77, on 10 April 2019 - 12:10 PM, said:

Hi guys 

is someone still having this issue. 

I recently got this problem and I cant solve it. I was playing 4K on 60 fps easily, but since this update has started i get massive from drops down to 35 fps.

I never had a problem and i didnt change anything!!

Did someone solve this problem ?

Pls Help

Captainghost77

 

Reduce the in game graphics settings and maybe see if it makes any difference...........?

1ncompetenc3 #7 Posted 10 April 2019 - 09:53 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 37824 battles
  • 11,618
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View PostCaptainGhost77, on 10 April 2019 - 01:52 PM, said:

No i have got a nvidia gtx 980 ti, tried safe mode nothing happened, playin vanilla, but my TS-5 mission tab was somehow broken it didnt want to show the progress, so i contacted a wg staff member and he told me to empty the cache. It resolved the mission tab but then this FPS sheningans started. I have reinstalled the whole game, but still nothing. I a m feeling 20 % less fps without any reason. And no iahvent installed anything like discord. I could run 5 youtube tabs in the background and play the game and nothing would happen. I am desperated cause I have to record youtube videos.

 

Wait, so the issue only started after you removed the cached data? That's weird. Have you contacted support about this?

 

View PostLeLuluSmechero, on 10 April 2019 - 01:33 PM, said:

ATI GPU? try disable AMD Chill in Radeon Settings

 

ATI? What is this, USSR?

Edited by 1ncompetenc3, 10 April 2019 - 09:54 PM.


TPpie #8 Posted 10 April 2019 - 10:06 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16230 battles
  • 156
  • Member since:
    05-08-2014

By deleting the cache you mean you deleted the WoT folder in Appdata, correct?

 

If so, then remember that deleting the Appdata WoT folder resets all your ingame settings (Basically the game will act as if you're opening for the first time after deleting the folder) so it's very like your Graphic's setting have reset and have adjusted in a way the game "thinks" it'll work out. (lolololol)

 

So go to your graphics setting tab and check each individual setting to see if it matches your old settings, even still try toning down graphics in general and see if it works.


Edited by TPpie, 10 April 2019 - 10:08 PM.


AliceUnchained #9 Posted 10 April 2019 - 10:14 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 38974 battles
  • 9,483
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

1.) Post this in the correct section, as it has nothing to do with gameplay.

 

2.) Provide useful data. So far everything you've posted is next to useless. Is that GTX 980 Ti actually an Nvidia? If so, thermal throttling would be my first guess.



hasnainrakha57 #10 Posted 10 April 2019 - 10:42 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15212 battles
  • 818
  • [WFTTE] WFTTE
  • Member since:
    08-01-2013

View PostAliceUnchained, on 10 April 2019 - 09:14 PM, said:

1.) Post this in the correct section, as it has nothing to do with gameplay.

 

2.) Provide useful data. So far everything you've posted is next to useless. Is that GTX 980 Ti actually an Nvidia? If so, thermal throttling would be my first guess.

Got 580 temp goes to 90c will turn you room to lava but will never ever let FPS go down!



TPpie #11 Posted 10 April 2019 - 10:44 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16230 battles
  • 156
  • Member since:
    05-08-2014

View Posthasnainrakha57, on 10 April 2019 - 10:42 PM, said:

Got 580 temp goes to 90c will turn you room to lava but will never ever let FPS go down!

 

90C for your GPU isn't healthy though, regardless of FPS. (Higher than 70C is where the tediousness starts, of course it depends on the demand itself.)

Edited by TPpie, 10 April 2019 - 10:44 PM.


hasnainrakha57 #12 Posted 10 April 2019 - 10:45 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15212 battles
  • 818
  • [WFTTE] WFTTE
  • Member since:
    08-01-2013

View PostCaptainGhost77, on 10 April 2019 - 12:52 PM, said:

No i have got a nvidia gtx 980 ti, tried safe mode nothing happened, playin vanilla, but my TS-5 mission tab was somehow broken it didnt want to show the progress, so i contacted a wg staff member and he told me to empty the cache. It resolved the mission tab but then this FPS sheningans started. I have reinstalled the whole game, but still nothing. I a m feeling 20 % less fps without any reason. And no iahvent installed anything like discord. I could run 5 youtube tabs in the background and play the game and nothing would happen. I am desperated cause I have to record youtube videos.

1)Virus can cause this if u downloaded something.

2)Check setting especially v-sync.

3)Was you really playing on 4k before on which settings?

21:47 Added after 1 minute

View PostTPpie, on 10 April 2019 - 09:44 PM, said:

 

90C for your GPU isn't healthy though, regardless of FPS. (Higher than 70C is where the tediousness starts, of course it depends on the demand itself.)

Well normal for gtx580 is 80c but I changed thermal paste Chinese cheap paste and dint helped me.But that thing is retired now replaced it!


Edited by hasnainrakha57, 10 April 2019 - 10:47 PM.


4nt #13 Posted 10 April 2019 - 11:11 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26060 battles
  • 568
  • Member since:
    04-09-2013

View Posthasnainrakha57, on 10 April 2019 - 10:45 PM, said:

1)Virus can cause this if u downloaded something.

2)Check setting especially v-sync.

3)Was you really playing on 4k before on which settings?

21:47 Added after 1 minute

Well normal for gtx580 is 80c but I changed thermal paste Chinese cheap paste and dint helped me.But that thing is retired now replaced it!

I don't think he's talking about gtx580, but rx 580... ATI card, roughly equivalent of 1060



Asklepi0s #14 Posted 11 April 2019 - 09:26 AM

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 9576 battles
  • 1,001
  • Member since:
    01-23-2017
Moved to Tech Corner.

CaptainGhost77 #15 Posted 11 April 2019 - 11:36 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30695 battles
  • 9
  • [BBROS] BBROS
  • Member since:
    09-19-2012

View PostPervyPastryPuffer, on 10 April 2019 - 05:02 PM, said:

Run WoT's integrity check through the launcher window.

Update GPU drivers.

Check Task Manager for resource usage.

 

I can't think of anything else, hope it helps...

 

I did it, i have the newest gpu drivers and i even tried the previous drivers. I have 16 gb of ram and 6gb of vram. Its only using 6gb of ram so i have plenty left and the vram is on 3,5 gb so also enough left.
10:40 Added after 3 minutes

View Post1ncompetenc3, on 10 April 2019 - 08:53 PM, said:

 

Wait, so the issue only started after you removed the cached data? That's weird. Have you contacted support about this?

 

 

ATI? What is this, USSR?

 

Yes, they suggested me to delete the cache and the preferences.xml and then hell break loose.

I contacted them and they are still trying to figure it out. Thx for your help

10:44 Added after 7 minutes

View PostTPpie, on 10 April 2019 - 09:06 PM, said:

By deleting the cache you mean you deleted the WoT folder in Appdata, correct?

 

If so, then remember that deleting the Appdata WoT folder resets all your ingame settings (Basically the game will act as if you're opening for the first time after deleting the folder) so it's very like your Graphic's setting have reset and have adjusted in a way the game "thinks" it'll work out. (lolololol)

 

So go to your graphics setting tab and check each individual setting to see if it matches your old settings, even still try toning down graphics in general and see if it works.

 

Thx for your answer

Yes it acted like it´s a new game, but thankfully i always take a picture of my previous graphics settings which were all set max graphics not ultra excetp from motion blur  iahev been playing like that for two years and nothing ever made a problem. So i set the graphics back how they were before, but it´s still performing 20% worse.

10:48 Added after 11 minutes

View Posthasnainrakha57, on 10 April 2019 - 09:45 PM, said:

1)Virus can cause this if u downloaded something.

2)Check setting especially v-sync.

3)Was you really playing on 4k before on which settings?

21:47 Added after 1 minute

Well normal for gtx580 is 80c but I changed thermal paste Chinese cheap paste and dint helped me.But that thing is retired now replaced it!

 

Thx for your answer

I did a kasperksy virus check and nothing was found 

V-sync was always on and yes  i was playing wot for over 2 years in 4k on max graphics not ultra except motion blur turned off (hate that thing). It worked even better when they introduce the cpu multithreading thing, but suddnely by deleting the cache data all break loose. No problems on any other game, so it´s not the graphics card.



hasnainrakha57 #16 Posted 11 April 2019 - 05:00 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15212 battles
  • 818
  • [WFTTE] WFTTE
  • Member since:
    08-01-2013

View PostCaptainGhost77, on 11 April 2019 - 10:36 AM, said:

 

I did it, i have the newest gpu drivers and i even tried the previous drivers. I have 16 gb of ram and 6gb of vram. Its only using 6gb of ram so i have plenty left and the vram is on 3,5 gb so also enough left.
10:40 Added after 3 minutes

 

Yes, they suggested me to delete the cache and the preferences.xml and then hell break loose.

I contacted them and they are still trying to figure it out. Thx for your help

10:44 Added after 7 minutes

 

Thx for your answer

Yes it acted like it´s a new game, but thankfully i always take a picture of my previous graphics settings which were all set max graphics not ultra excetp from motion blur  iahev been playing like that for two years and nothing ever made a problem. So i set the graphics back how they were before, but it´s still performing 20% worse.

10:48 Added after 11 minutes

 

Thx for your answer

I did a kasperksy virus check and nothing was found 

V-sync was always on and yes  i was playing wot for over 2 years in 4k on max graphics not ultra except motion blur turned off (hate that thing). It worked even better when they introduce the cpu multithreading thing, but suddnely by deleting the cache data all break loose. No problems on any other game, so it´s not the graphics card.

1)turn off v-sync

2)Check display resolution in world of tanks sometimes in game settings such a resolution is shown in setting which even monitor dosent have ie high.so only pick the one which is of your led/lcd.

For example a monitor has maximum resolution of 1920x1080 but in game settings it shows example u can chosse also  3880x2140


Edited by hasnainrakha57, 11 April 2019 - 05:01 PM.


CaptainGhost77 #17 Posted 11 April 2019 - 05:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30695 battles
  • 9
  • [BBROS] BBROS
  • Member since:
    09-19-2012

View Posthasnainrakha57, on 11 April 2019 - 04:00 PM, said:

1)turn off v-sync

2)Check display resolution in world of tanks sometimes in game settings such a resolution is shown in setting which even monitor dosent have ie high.so only pick the one which is of your led/lcd.

For example a monitor has maximum resolution of 1920x1080 but in game settings it shows example u can chosse also  3880x2140

 

It´s a 60hz 4k monitor 

 



hasnainrakha57 #18 Posted 11 April 2019 - 07:38 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15212 battles
  • 818
  • [WFTTE] WFTTE
  • Member since:
    08-01-2013

View PostCaptainGhost77, on 11 April 2019 - 04:05 PM, said:

 

It´s a 60hz 4k monitor 

 

What is the resolution of monitor  3840 x 2160 pixels or 4096 x 2160 pixels? What ever it is from above is it the same in world of tanks graphic settings?


Edited by hasnainrakha57, 11 April 2019 - 07:39 PM.


CaptainGhost77 #19 Posted 11 April 2019 - 07:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30695 battles
  • 9
  • [BBROS] BBROS
  • Member since:
    09-19-2012

View Posthasnainrakha57, on 11 April 2019 - 06:38 PM, said:

What is the resolution of monitor  3840 x 2160 pixels or 4096 x 2160 pixels? What ever it is from above is it the same in world of tanks graphic settings?

 

yes it´s the same- 3840*2160

hasnainrakha57 #20 Posted 11 April 2019 - 08:04 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15212 battles
  • 818
  • [WFTTE] WFTTE
  • Member since:
    08-01-2013

View PostCaptainGhost77, on 11 April 2019 - 06:50 PM, said:

 

yes it´s the same- 3840*2160

1)Have u tried playing it without v-sync

2) What is your gpu temperature while playing game and if u dont know download gpu-z






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users