Jump to content


Logging in middle of the battle


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

_MKF_ #1 Posted 22 April 2019 - 09:24 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18234 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    11-28-2015

Today I did selected one of my tier VI tanks and choose "Battle".

 

After loading map (couple of seconds) I found out at there was 8 minutes and 46 seconds left, so it seems like my tank already has been AFK for 6 minutes and 14 seconds in the base.

 

At the conversation one player has already pointed my tank to be a bot.

 

All other players were near enemy base.

 

How this is even possible?



TheDrownedApe #2 Posted 22 April 2019 - 09:59 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 47537 battles
  • 6,050
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

It isn't.

 

Do you have a reply....although that might not show anything important but you never know


Edited by TheDrownedApe, 22 April 2019 - 10:01 AM.


Bordhaw #3 Posted 22 April 2019 - 10:08 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 13572 battles
  • 3,867
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Post_MKF_, on 22 April 2019 - 08:24 AM, said:

Today I did selected one of my tier VI tanks and choose "Battle".

 

After loading map (couple of seconds) I found out at there was 8 minutes and 46 seconds left, so it seems like my tank already has been AFK for 6 minutes and 14 seconds in the base.

 

At the conversation one player has already pointed my tank to be a bot.

 

All other players were near enemy base.

 

How this is even possible?

 

What were you doing for the first 8 minutes ?

 



Nishi_Kinuyo #4 Posted 22 April 2019 - 10:19 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 8397 battles
  • 5,644
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011
Were you alt-tabbed out of WoT while loading?

_MKF_ #5 Posted 22 April 2019 - 11:40 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18234 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    11-28-2015

I was not sleeping ;)

 

Previous battle with O-I Exp. just ended and I selected second Japanese tank for the battle, waited map to load and that happened what I told in the my previous message.

 

And this was not the first time when this happened.



Slyspy #6 Posted 22 April 2019 - 12:00 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14457 battles
  • 17,114
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011
You can't join a battle in progress - when you press "battle" you are put in the queue and then the battle is formed. So there must have been a six minute gap between you pressing "battle" and you starting to play.

MeetriX #7 Posted 22 April 2019 - 12:10 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 22174 battles
  • 3,450
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012
Assault.

UrQuan #8 Posted 22 April 2019 - 12:18 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 20693 battles
  • 6,843
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011

I feel you're not telling the whole story (a replay could really help btw to verify your story)

 

What I suspect happened: you pressed battle & then went afk/alt-tabbed out, missing out that you near-instantly joined a an assault mode battle (they got a 10 minute timer ipv 15 minutes) & when you came back to your keyboard (or alt-tabbed back) the game was in progress already for over a minute (hence the 8 min 46 sec timer)

 

In short, don't alt-tab out or don't go afk when you join a queue, else you are forced to catch up in a battle already in progress when you come back to the game.

The way the game is set up, you can't join a match already in progress, at most you suffer very long load times (but you said 'only a few seconds to load in), causing you to load in after the countdown timer is over. (which is then on you, not the game, it can't wait eternal for your PC to load in the map & tanks & stuff)



LincolnTank #9 Posted 22 April 2019 - 02:25 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 8012 battles
  • 187
  • Member since:
    11-17-2015
I have had a previous issue in the past whereby my tank would sit at the splash screen but the battle is live (I could hear the battle sounds happening). Could this be what is happening to you?

I resolved it by doing a file repair through the launcher

Bigtime_Alarm #10 Posted 22 April 2019 - 02:45 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19995 battles
  • 437
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013
Was it the day the clocks go forward?  maybe yours was 8 minutes late

1ncompetenc3 #11 Posted 22 April 2019 - 03:15 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 38064 battles
  • 11,994
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View PostUrQuan, on 22 April 2019 - 12:18 PM, said:

(they got a 10 minute timer ipv 15 minutes)

 

Posted Image

 

View PostLincolnTank, on 22 April 2019 - 02:25 PM, said:

I have had a previous issue in the past whereby my tank would sit at the splash screen but the battle is live (I could hear the battle sounds happening). Could this be what is happening to you?

I resolved it by doing a file repair through the launcher

 

I remember seeing that years ago due to some mod, but what OP describes sounds more like he was abducted by aliens. Loss of time is common in documented cases.


Edited by 1ncompetenc3, 22 April 2019 - 03:23 PM.


NUKLEAR_SLUG #12 Posted 22 April 2019 - 03:34 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 32400 battles
  • 3,389
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostLincolnTank, on 22 April 2019 - 02:25 PM, said:

I have had a previous issue in the past whereby my tank would sit at the splash screen but the battle is live (I could hear the battle sounds happening). Could this be what is happening to you?

I resolved it by doing a file repair through the launcher

 

I can confirm I've had this happen to me. It was a badly behaving mod causing it. Fixed mod, fixed game.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users