Jump to content


exluding maps clearly not working as intended

exlude maps is default

  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

The_Unionfather #1 Posted 02 May 2019 - 07:02 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 39780 battles
  • 29
  • [S-L-D] S-L-D
  • Member since:
    08-25-2015
i clearly exluded ensk from map rotation still i en up on that crapboard. Tier 6 and below ok but tier 8 in tier 10 its a disgrace because spottting mechanics clearly doesnt work either.

UrQuan #2 Posted 02 May 2019 - 07:05 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 21094 battles
  • 6,991
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011
Note that if you are platooned & not the leader, the game will ignore your preferences. If not the case, I guess there's still work to be done.

shikaka9 #3 Posted 02 May 2019 - 07:05 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 67931 battles
  • 600
  • [NIGER] NIGER
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013
You can exclude maps from standard battles but not from encounter or assault.

NUKLEAR_SLUG #4 Posted 02 May 2019 - 07:06 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 32791 battles
  • 3,651
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015
Also it only works on standard battles not assault mode I believe. 

Balc0ra #5 Posted 02 May 2019 - 07:28 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70505 battles
  • 19,321
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostThe_Unionfather, on 02 May 2019 - 07:02 PM, said:

i clearly exluded ensk from map rotation still i en up on that crapboard. Tier 6 and below ok but tier 8 in tier 10 its a disgrace because spottting mechanics clearly doesnt work either.

 

As it clearly said in the patch notes, and when you select the map. It's only for standard battles. Not assault or encounter if you have those modes on. And if you platoon, and you are not the platoon leader. You get his blacklisted map removed, not yours.

 

So yes... I suspect it's working as intended. As I've not seen Mines on tier +8 all day.



WinnieANKA #6 Posted 08 May 2019 - 10:19 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 73033 battles
  • 280
  • Member since:
    01-15-2013
I have the same 4 maps in rotation, over and over again. I have not excluded any maps. Why stick to the only improvement this game had in years- true map rotation.

doctorfrag #7 Posted 09 May 2019 - 09:21 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 30822 battles
  • 127
  • Member since:
    07-09-2015
Ive excluded Paris and Abbey and not seen them since 1.5 :-)

EdvinE20 #8 Posted 10 May 2019 - 12:09 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Community Contributor
  • 38210 battles
  • 922
  • [-AEG-] -AEG-
  • Member since:
    06-16-2011

View PostThe_Unionfather, on 02 May 2019 - 06:02 PM, said:

i clearly exluded ensk from map rotation still i en up on that crapboard. Tier 6 and below ok but tier 8 in tier 10 its a disgrace because spottting mechanics clearly doesnt work either.

 



TheComfyChair #9 Posted 10 May 2019 - 01:21 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8628 battles
  • 1,043
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    03-20-2017
Not had Paris and my keyboard hasn't been headbutted. Win win  :D

Flicka #10 Posted 10 May 2019 - 10:55 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 22975 battles
  • 108
  • [CELL] CELL
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011
reading clearly not working as intended

Kartoshkaya #11 Posted 10 May 2019 - 12:32 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26065 battles
  • 701
  • Member since:
    01-01-2015
Rtfm

DeadLecter #12 Posted 10 May 2019 - 01:04 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30300 battles
  • 1,673
  • Member since:
    05-28-2016
Didn't play a single battle on Mines and I have never been happier. Working as advertised and intended. I have also disabled all other battle types other than Standard battles for over a year now, so I never ever have to play on Mines again. 

WoT_RU_Doing #13 Posted 10 May 2019 - 01:19 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 55129 battles
  • 3,109
  • [-GY-] -GY-
  • Member since:
    07-20-2013

View PostDeadLecter, on 10 May 2019 - 12:04 PM, said:

Didn't play a single battle on Mines and I have never been happier. Working as advertised and intended. I have also disabled all other battle types other than Standard battles for over a year now, so I never ever have to play on Mines again.

 

Pity they don't let us disable standard battles....for some of my missions I'd prefer to only get encounter/assault.

DangerMouse #14 Posted 10 May 2019 - 01:30 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 28740 battles
  • 1,069
  • [FLOG] FLOG
  • Member since:
    10-28-2010

View PostWoT_RU_Doing, on 10 May 2019 - 12:19 PM, said:

 

Pity they don't let us disable standard battles....for some of my missions I'd prefer to only get encounter/assault.

 

Same for Grand Battles, would like to be sure of getting on (for missions again).

JCD3nton #15 Posted 10 May 2019 - 02:39 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26274 battles
  • 204
  • Member since:
    11-29-2013
Same here. I had excluded Himmelsdorf but I just got a battle there.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users