Jump to content


Map Exclusion not working


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Iridiumalloy #1 Posted 03 May 2019 - 07:23 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13010 battles
  • 23
  • [KWA] KWA
  • Member since:
    07-09-2013
I have the Himmelsdorf map excluded, because it is one of the worst possible maps for arty, which I play frequently. However, I just ended up in Himmelsdorf in my Matilda. I understood that the exclusion was player wide, not specific to each tank. Has anyone else had this issue?

WindSplitter1 #2 Posted 03 May 2019 - 07:26 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 18728 battles
  • 3,130
  • [ORDEM] ORDEM
  • Member since:
    02-07-2016

View PostIridiumalloy, on 03 May 2019 - 06:23 PM, said:

I have the Himmelsdorf map excluded, because it is one of the worst possible maps for arty, which I play frequently. However, I just ended up in Himmelsdorf in my Matilda. I understood that the exclusion was player wide, not specific to each tank. Has anyone else had this issue?

 

Disable Assault and Encounter game modes or it doesn't work.

 

When in platoons, the platoon commander settings will override yours.



Balc0ra #3 Posted 03 May 2019 - 07:50 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70155 battles
  • 18,995
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostIridiumalloy, on 03 May 2019 - 07:23 PM, said:

I have the Himmelsdorf map excluded, because it is one of the worst possible maps for arty, which I play frequently. However, I just ended up in Himmelsdorf in my Matilda. I understood that the exclusion was player wide, not specific to each tank. Has anyone else had this issue?

 

Here is the rules for map exclusion.

 

It's only for tier 4 and up. But once selected it will work for you regardless of what tank class you play. But... It's only for Standard battles. Encounter and Assault variants of that map will still appear. Nor will it work for Grand Battles. Map lock is 4 hours before you can change it. And if you platoon, you will still get the map in Standard battles if you are not the platoon leader. And he has a different map selected. As then his map block is working, not yours.

 

But as they said in the patch notes. It's still just a concept. So still subject to change based on feedback. So who knows. It might exclude a map regardless of game mode next patch.



Shad0wize #4 Posted 03 May 2019 - 07:56 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11939 battles
  • 203
  • [WUN-1] WUN-1
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014

So basically, they added a feature that doesn't work properly.

I'd expect nothing else out of them, if I get pilsen in tier X it'll be so much better to know that it's either assault or encounter. :/



MindCrack #5 Posted 03 May 2019 - 07:59 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16845 battles
  • 187
  • [DID0] DID0
  • Member since:
    05-02-2014
It works.

NUKLEAR_SLUG #6 Posted 03 May 2019 - 08:03 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 32396 battles
  • 3,380
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostShad0wize, on 03 May 2019 - 07:56 PM, said:

So basically, they added a feature that doesn't work properly.

I'd expect nothing else out of them, if I get pilsen in tier X it'll be so much better to know that it's either assault or encounter. :/

 

If by that you mean they added a feature that doesn't work when people don't read properly then yes, you're correct.

wEight_Tanker #7 Posted 03 May 2019 - 08:06 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 9815 battles
  • 1,084
  • [VI90M] VI90M
  • Member since:
    11-13-2016
Works for Standard Battle Mode only.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users