Am i playing my tanks completely wrong?

• Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

friedeggnchips #1 Posted 07 May 2019 - 06:47 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 2356 battles
  • [BRIT6] BRIT6

Was going to talk about the Centurion 7/1, but i just got that and its stock, so thats the main reason i cannot use it right now.

on the other hand, my Conq is almost max, aside from the last engine and the tracks.

I really enjoy the tank as it works well on most matches, however even with an avg experience of 635, the highest i have for any tank aside from the Cent 1, I cant for the life of me get a decent winrate, let alone one above 50%. I only got it recently, so im still learning how to use it, but it isnt as if I am dying straight away or anything, yet my win rate is 42%. I cant tell if i am playing badly, because in tanks like the Cromwell, i have a 53% WR and in the Caern i have a 55% win rate, though i havent played them since 1.5 launched, maybe this is the reason as new players are coming on and filling the team with dog crap?

I should also note the first ten games i ever had in this tank were all defeats.

Edited by friedeggnchips, 07 May 2019 - 06:49 PM.

wsatnutter #2 Posted 07 May 2019 - 06:49 PM

General

• Beta Tester
  • 26056 battles
  • [WSAT] WSAT

early doors swings and roundabouts

Nishi_Kinuyo #3 Posted 07 May 2019 - 06:52 PM

Major General

• Player
  • 8397 battles
  • [GUP] GUP

Well, to put it into perspective: you barely do more damage in your Conquerer than you do in your Caernarfon.

So to me that would seem like you get into bad positioning with your Conq and die too early because of it, fail to get good shots, or both.

As always, a replay of your typical Conq battle should help to give better advice.

Also, at those battle counts, the difference could literally be only a 10-20 battles between <49% and >50%.

Edited by Nishi_Kinuyo, 07 May 2019 - 06:54 PM.

friedeggnchips #4 Posted 07 May 2019 - 06:54 PM

Corporal

• Player