Jump to content


Why is the Store/Depot sorted alphabetically?


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

breeeze #1 Posted 10 May 2019 - 07:07 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34818 battles
  • 622
  • [S4] S4
  • Member since:
    03-11-2014
I noticed (amongst all the other problems with it) that consumables in the depot are for some strange reason sorted alphabetically instead of into sensible categories. Why? You managed to sort modules by nation and price, in the store consumables are at least sorted by price (and apparently RNG as the 2nd condition), but the depot is a complete mess with no structure for the simple reason of devs being apparently too lazy to implement simple custom sorting...  Kits/FE - Food (by Nation) - Oil, it's not that hard guys.

Bordhaw #2 Posted 10 May 2019 - 07:12 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 13619 battles
  • 3,896
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Postbreeeze, on 10 May 2019 - 06:07 PM, said:

Why is the Store/Depot sorted alphabetically?

 



MeetriX #3 Posted 10 May 2019 - 07:20 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 22238 battles
  • 3,463
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012
They should be in topological order.

Bracciano_gatto #4 Posted 10 May 2019 - 08:26 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 2506 battles
  • 330
  • Member since:
    09-07-2018

First World problems sometimes amaze me ....

 

:amazed:


Edited by Bracciano_gatto, 10 May 2019 - 08:26 PM.


Lemmingtrain #5 Posted 10 May 2019 - 08:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 1874 battles
  • 819
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    07-24-2012
Dumb question but is there anyway in the depot to identify shells that don't fit any of your guns?

1ncompetenc3 #6 Posted 10 May 2019 - 08:48 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 38102 battles
  • 12,054
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View PostLemmingtrain, on 10 May 2019 - 08:41 PM, said:

Dumb question but is there anyway in the depot to identify shells that don't fit any of your guns?

 

Other than an intimate knowledge of guns and ammo types bordering on the obsessive? Nha.

Lemmingtrain #7 Posted 10 May 2019 - 08:52 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 1874 battles
  • 819
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    07-24-2012

View Post1ncompetenc3, on 10 May 2019 - 07:48 PM, said:

 

Other than an intimate knowledge of guns and ammo types bordering on the obsessive? Nha.

 

Thanks for the quick response. That's a shame as it would be quite useful when you are having a clear out :(



1ncompetenc3 #8 Posted 10 May 2019 - 08:54 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 38102 battles
  • 12,054
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View PostLemmingtrain, on 10 May 2019 - 08:52 PM, said:

 

Thanks for the quick response. That's a shame as it would be quite useful when you are having a clear out :(

 

It certainly would. For that reason I suspect this feature will be introduced in an upgraded variant of WoT premium account. :trollface:

Edited by 1ncompetenc3, 10 May 2019 - 08:55 PM.


Balc0ra #9 Posted 10 May 2019 - 08:59 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70170 battles
  • 19,049
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

I'm used to it being that way now. If they suddenly started sorting it by nation etc. I suspect more would be mad. As we have seen with anything "if it ain broke" that WG fixes.

 

And even then, they would have to add nation filters on top of it on the side. So then you would have to use it regardless if your depot is... full.



Orkbert #10 Posted 10 May 2019 - 09:04 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27168 battles
  • 1,965
  • Member since:
    08-29-2013

Nah, he's just mucking around a bit. There is an option, I marked it here:

 

 

Click that and your depot will only show grenades which you got no gun for.

 

It does, however, also take guns in your depot into account, not only the ones currently on your tank. So you might have to sell any stock guns in your depot first.

 

Given that the sell function is a bit unwieldy I suggest checking your depot from time to time so that you won't run into the hassle of having dozens, if not hundreds of leftover modules lying around (they kinda forgot to keep the option to sell modules in bulk)


Edited by Orkbert, 10 May 2019 - 09:05 PM.


8126Jakobsson #11 Posted 10 May 2019 - 09:05 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 74833 battles
  • 4,284
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostBracciano_gatto, on 10 May 2019 - 08:26 PM, said:

First World problems sometimes amaze me ....

 

:amazed:

 

Nothing should be improved upon until there is no such thing in the world as hunger. Call off the Leo buffs, WG. 

NekoPuffer_PPP #12 Posted 10 May 2019 - 09:05 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 32907 battles
  • 3,396
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View Postbreeeze, on 10 May 2019 - 07:07 PM, said:

I noticed (amongst all the other problems with it) that consumables in the depot are for some strange reason sorted alphabetically instead of into sensible categories. Why? You managed to sort modules by nation and price, in the store consumables are at least sorted by price (and apparently RNG as the 2nd condition), but the depot is a complete mess with no structure for the simple reason of devs being apparently too lazy to implement simple custom sorting...  Kits/FE - Food (by Nation) - Oil, it's not that hard guys.

 

Is it just a false observation of mine, or is the internet since 2019 becoming exponentially more ".rar-ted"?

 

People who know the alphabet won't see any issue with this, just saying.



1ncompetenc3 #13 Posted 10 May 2019 - 09:16 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 38102 battles
  • 12,054
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View PostOrkbert, on 10 May 2019 - 09:04 PM, said:

Nah, he's just mucking around a bit. There is an option, I marked it here:

 

 

Click that and your depot will only show grenades which you got no gun for.

 

It does, however, also take guns in your depot into account, not only the ones currently on your tank. So you might have to sell any stock guns in your depot first.

 

Given that the sell function is a bit unwieldy I suggest checking your depot from time to time so that you won't run into the hassle of having dozens, if not hundreds of leftover modules lying around (they kinda forgot to keep the option to sell modules in bulk)

 

Hot damn, WG actually gets things done when I'm taking a break from WoT. I'm genuinely impressed.

Lemmingtrain #14 Posted 10 May 2019 - 09:45 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 1874 battles
  • 819
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    07-24-2012

View PostOrkbert, on 10 May 2019 - 08:04 PM, said:

Nah, he's just mucking around a bit. There is an option, I marked it here:

 

 

Click that and your depot will only show grenades which you got no gun for.

 

It does, however, also take guns in your depot into account, not only the ones currently on your tank. So you might have to sell any stock guns in your depot first.

 

Given that the sell function is a bit unwieldy I suggest checking your depot from time to time so that you won't run into the hassle of having dozens, if not hundreds of leftover modules lying around (they kinda forgot to keep the option to sell modules in bulk)

 

Cheers - great to know!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users