Jump to content


Game not loading


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Tankistu #1 Posted 13 May 2019 - 11:30 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28215 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011
For a week now it's been impossible to get the game to load. The message I get is "connection to the server lost". Uninstalled and re-installed the game several times with no effect. 

DuncaN_101 #2 Posted 13 May 2019 - 11:40 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 54994 battles
  • 2,718
  • [TEC] TEC
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
Have you checked your Internet connection? I'd start there

Tankistu #3 Posted 13 May 2019 - 12:26 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28215 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View PostDuncaN_101, on 13 May 2019 - 10:40 AM, said:

Have you checked your Internet connection? I'd start there

 

I have no problem with the internet connection, I've played WoWs and other online games without a glitch. WoT doesn't work.

wsatnutter #4 Posted 13 May 2019 - 01:17 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 26047 battles
  • 9,160
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010

try safe mode

 



_Patrol #5 Posted 13 May 2019 - 01:31 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 39839 battles
  • 33,629
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

View PostTankistu, on 13 May 2019 - 12:30 PM, said:

For a week now it's been impossible to get the game to load. The message I get is "connection to the server lost". Uninstalled and re-installed the game several times with no effect. 

AMD CPU?



Balc0ra #6 Posted 13 May 2019 - 01:47 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70161 battles
  • 18,995
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostTankistu, on 13 May 2019 - 12:26 PM, said:

 

I have no problem with the internet connection, I've played WoWs and other online games without a glitch. WoT doesn't work.

 

Just because other games work. Don't indicate everything is fine. As your ISP path vs other games will differ. Only need one bad apple between you and WG to make the connection go nuts. And make sure your WOT cache folder is cleared too. As reinstalling WOT if you have an old mod config conflict there won't fix anything.

 

So run a plotter trace on neither login server and see what comes up. https://eu.wargaming.net/support/en/products/wot/article/10252/

 

 

 

 



Tankistu #7 Posted 13 May 2019 - 01:56 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28215 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View PostBalc0ra, on 13 May 2019 - 12:47 PM, said:

 

Just because other games work. Don't indicate everything is fine. As your ISP path vs other games will differ. Only need one bad apple between you and WG to make the connection go nuts. And make sure your WOT cache folder is cleared too. As reinstalling WOT if you have an old mod config conflict there won't fix anything.

 

So run a plotter trace on neither login server and see what comes up. https://eu.wargaming.net/support/en/products/wot/article/10252/

 

 

 

 

 

I've never used mods, so I don't think that's it.

I'll try the PingPlotter when I get back on my PC. Thank you!

 


Edited by Tankistu, 13 May 2019 - 01:57 PM.


Balc0ra #8 Posted 13 May 2019 - 02:03 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70161 battles
  • 18,995
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostTankistu, on 13 May 2019 - 01:56 PM, said:

 

I've never used mods, so I don't think that's it.

I'll try the PingPlotter when I get back on my PC. Thank you!

 

 

Well if the plotter trace is clean. Clear the cache anyway just to be sure. As even if you never used mods. There can be other kinds of conflicts there created by the game after updates etc. 

Tankistu #9 Posted 14 May 2019 - 04:52 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28215 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View PostBalc0ra, on 13 May 2019 - 01:03 PM, said:

 

Well if the plotter trace is clean. Clear the cache anyway just to be sure. As even if you never used mods. There can be other kinds of conflicts there created by the game after updates etc. 

 

I cleared the cache and tried again. Doesn't work. 

I ran the plotter and there doesn't seem to be a problem with the connection. I see an average response time of 44 ms (in the green area of latency).

Once I log in the game takes long to load and it gets stuck in the "synchronising" stage. Last time it got stuck in "synchronising personal file". If I don't close the program and leave it be it eventually ends with "connection to the server lost".



ThinGun #10 Posted 14 May 2019 - 05:01 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 38059 battles
  • 1,976
  • [SHYLO] SHYLO
  • Member since:
    12-08-2014

Might be a bit of a stretch - but could your game be corrupted?  I believe there's some sort of 'integrity checker' available - I'm sure someone here will know bout it.

 

Edit - Oh, this might help . http://forum.worldof...4#entry12060414


Edited by ThinGun, 14 May 2019 - 05:03 PM.


Tankistu #11 Posted 14 May 2019 - 05:54 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28215 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View PostThinGun, on 14 May 2019 - 04:01 PM, said:

Might be a bit of a stretch - but could your game be corrupted?  I believe there's some sort of 'integrity checker' available - I'm sure someone here will know bout it.

 

Edit - Oh, this might help . http://forum.worldof...4#entry12060414

 

I did use the launcher's "check and repair" option and no change. Also, considering I did a full reinstall, I doubt it's corrupted. 

What's strange is that the latest update wasn't an issue, I played the game after I installed it. I believe the problem appeared with the latest micro-patch for Victory Day. That's when it became impossible to enter the garage.

I'll uninstall the game.  



Tankistu #12 Posted 17 May 2019 - 03:43 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28215 battles
  • 441
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

Today I decided to try again and re-installed the game after I uninstalled it on May 14.

This time I was able to get into the garage and play.

Since I re-installed the game several times before too, including after I cleared the game cache, and it still didn't work, the only explanation I have for the problems was that the Victory Day micro-patch was to blame. For some weird reason I could not get into the Victory Day garage. 


Edited by Tankistu, 17 May 2019 - 03:44 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users