Jump to content


"Data temporarily unavailable" - Troubleshooting

Help

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

xScream #1 Posted 14 May 2019 - 09:42 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18408 battles
  • 332
  • [PLSNO] PLSNO
  • Member since:
    12-24-2011

Hello everyone,

for 5 months now i am having troubles getting stable access to ingame content that relies on, let's say, seperate internet access? Clan Pages, Stronghold, Store, News, [...] are all unavailable to me. 

 

Whats weird about it that very very rarely it will work, but most times it wont. A general search via google told me its a firewall problem - well, not a problem, let me add the necessary things as an exception. 

Did. Still not working.

I tried disabling my anti virus before starting the game. Works 5/10 times. 

 

Am i missing something? Ports? Something special about my anti virus? 

Windows 10 64 bit

GDATA Internet Security (this overrides windows firewall with his own)

Up to Date on all drivers, updates, everything.

Iirc i opened ports for 3128,8081, 8088, 80, 8080,20000-25000,32801,32803 and 443

 

Any tips? Its kinda, like, really annoying to not be able to mass buy consumables, not rent tanks for frontlines, not read the news ingame [...]

 

Cheers



_Patrol #2 Posted 14 May 2019 - 03:10 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40587 battles
  • 35,091
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

Add files cef_browser_process.exe and cef_subprocess.exe to ur antivirus (firewall) trusted programs.



xScream #3 Posted 15 May 2019 - 07:14 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18408 battles
  • 332
  • [PLSNO] PLSNO
  • Member since:
    12-24-2011

View Post_Patrol, on 14 May 2019 - 02:10 PM, said:

Add files cef_browser_process.exe and cef_subprocess.exe to ur antivirus (firewall) trusted programs.

 

Worked, thank you!

 

//closeplease



_Patrol #4 Posted 15 May 2019 - 07:57 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40587 battles
  • 35,091
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

View PostxScream, on 15 May 2019 - 08:14 PM, said:

 

Worked, thank you!

You're welcome :)



xScream #5 Posted 21 July 2019 - 06:37 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18408 battles
  • 332
  • [PLSNO] PLSNO
  • Member since:
    12-24-2011

View Post_Patrol, on 15 May 2019 - 06:57 PM, said:

You're welcome :)

 

Hey! Sorry to pick this up again. Without any warning it stopped working again now. No mods used, deleted and re-added the exe's to my firewall, nothing works.

_Patrol #6 Posted 21 July 2019 - 06:56 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40587 battles
  • 35,091
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

From root_game_folder add files  cef_browser_process.exe and cef_subprocess.exe  to ur antivirus (firewall) trusted programs

and

From root_game_folder > res > cef > xp cef_browser_process.exe and cef_subprocess.exe



xScream #7 Posted 21 July 2019 - 10:31 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18408 battles
  • 332
  • [PLSNO] PLSNO
  • Member since:
    12-24-2011

View Post_Patrol, on 21 July 2019 - 05:56 PM, said:

From root_game_folder add files  cef_browser_process.exe and cef_subprocess.exe  to ur antivirus (firewall) trusted programs

and

From root_game_folder > res > cef > xp cef_browser_process.exe and cef_subprocess.exe

 

Unfortunately not working.

I read something about a certification error here:

http://forum.worldof...vailable-error/

 

I do get the same error when looking into my event viewer.

It happens exactly when trying to access the store. Is this a known problem and there maybe a fix that doesn involve 3rd party tools and self correction via cmd?

 

EDIT: The mentioned fix worked. Weird, since the certificates were dated until 2038 and such. Problem fixed for now.


Edited by xScream, 21 July 2019 - 10:53 PM.


_Patrol #8 Posted 21 July 2019 - 11:09 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40587 battles
  • 35,091
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

Idk.

//

Right click on the game center icon and select properties

Navigate to the compatibility tab
Check run as administrator
Click apply and ok

 

Go to the root game folder //example > C:\Games\world_of_tanks

Right click on the Worldoftanks.exe
Select properties
Navigate to the compatibility tab
Check run as administrator
Click apply and ok


Edited by _Patrol, 21 July 2019 - 11:10 PM.






Also tagged with Help

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users