Jump to content


Equipment location

equipment

  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

JollyRogerz #1 Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:19 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13948 battles
  • 29
  • [SKIL5] SKIL5
  • Member since:
    02-06-2018

Hey guys, 

 

Do you have a way to check where your equipment is mounted? So you hover your mouse over an equipment mounted on a tank, it lists a few tanks that have the same equipment mounted but then it goes (+ # other vehicles). I don't use mods so how do you check where each of your equipment are located, short of hovering on each tank and checking. Is there no one location that says ex. Large caliber rammer mounted on all these tanks, and lists all tanks that have this equipment? Am I missing something? 

 

Thanks for the help !



BravelyRanAway #2 Posted 24 May 2019 - 12:22 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 24333 battles
  • 11,828
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

I don't think there is a place to see all the mounted equipment, I have looked but can't find it.

You can got to the 'Depot' tab and see all the shells, equipment and modules that are not mounted/just lying idle and you can sell them if you don't think you need them.

I just sold lots of stuff that was lying around in the depot unused for about 10 million credits.



JollyRogerz #3 Posted 24 May 2019 - 12:27 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13948 battles
  • 29
  • [SKIL5] SKIL5
  • Member since:
    02-06-2018

View PostBravelyRanAway, on 24 May 2019 - 12:22 PM, said:

I don't think there is a place to see all the mounted equipment, I have looked but can't find it.

You can got to the 'Depot' tab and see all the shells, equipment and modules that are not mounted/just lying idle and you can sell them if you don't think you need them.

I just sold lots of stuff that was lying around in the depot unused for about 10 million credits.

 

Right, thanks for the pointer, i noticed that as well. Mostly my goal was to see where I have equipment on tanks I dont use often so that I can switch them around but I guess its not available anywhere. 

Steve8066 #4 Posted 24 May 2019 - 12:32 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 18091 battles
  • 1,119
  • Member since:
    10-06-2015
pick a tank with a spare equipment slot in the garage, click the slot as though going to add equipment, then hover over each piece of equip. and it says how many you have already and where they are located,

BravelyRanAway #5 Posted 24 May 2019 - 12:48 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 24333 battles
  • 11,828
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

View PostSteve8066, on 24 May 2019 - 11:32 AM, said:

. and it says how many you have already and where they are located,

It doesn't tell you where every one of them is, it will name up to 10 tanks(depending on length of tank names) and then say.....and on other vehicles: (insert number here)


Edited by BravelyRanAway, 24 May 2019 - 12:48 PM.


eldrak #6 Posted 24 May 2019 - 12:54 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 51219 battles
  • 1,354
  • [GR-W] GR-W
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011
I guess you have to remove it from a few of those listed to see some others.

JollyRogerz #7 Posted 24 May 2019 - 02:00 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13948 battles
  • 29
  • [SKIL5] SKIL5
  • Member since:
    02-06-2018

View PostSteve8066, on 24 May 2019 - 12:32 PM, said:

pick a tank with a spare equipment slot in the garage, click the slot as though going to add equipment, then hover over each piece of equip. and it says how many you have already and where they are located,

Yeah thats the same as hovering over an equipment already mounted, it lists a few tanks but not all of them. Thanks for the suggestion though. 

 

View Posteldrak, on 24 May 2019 - 12:54 PM, said:

I guess you have to remove it from a few of those listed to see some others.

 

Thats what it sounds like, not ideal. 



friedeggnchips #8 Posted 24 May 2019 - 02:02 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 2572 battles
  • 255
  • [BRIT6] BRIT6
  • Member since:
    11-30-2012

View PostBravelyRanAway, on 24 May 2019 - 11:22 AM, said:

I don't think there is a place to see all the mounted equipment, I have looked but can't find it.

You can got to the 'Depot' tab and see all the shells, equipment and modules that are not mounted/just lying idle and you can sell them if you don't think you need them.

I just sold lots of stuff that was lying around in the depot unused for about 10 million credits.

 

What kind of madman gets to 24000 battles without purging his depot?

 

I purge mine everytime It gets to a few hundred credits. :coin:



Captain_Kremen0 #9 Posted 24 May 2019 - 02:03 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 39141 battles
  • 2,328
  • [TFMB] TFMB
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011

me

 



BravelyRanAway #10 Posted 24 May 2019 - 09:33 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 24333 battles
  • 11,828
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

View Postfriedeggnchips, on 24 May 2019 - 01:02 PM, said:

 

What kind of madman gets to 24000 battles without purging his depot?

 

I purge mine everytime It gets to a few hundred credits. :coin:

I've purged it twice before. Think of it as a 'pre-reserve stock safe' before we got the new fluffy WoT PA.:trollface:



The_Naa #11 Posted 24 May 2019 - 09:50 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8317 battles
  • 1,388
  • [QSF-C] QSF-C
  • Member since:
    11-10-2017

i found the way:

1 step: go to store.

2 step: 

Spoiler

 

3 step:

Spoiler

 

step 4

Spoiler

 

you are welcome :)



Homer_J #12 Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:18 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32362 battles
  • 35,391
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostThe_Naa, on 24 May 2019 - 09:50 PM, said:

i found the way:

1 step: go to store.

2 step: 

Spoiler

 

3 step:

Spoiler

 

step 4

Spoiler

 

you are welcome :)

 

I'm pretty certain there is a linit to how many tanks it will display still.  Try something that's mounted on 150 tanks.

The_Naa #13 Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:20 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8317 battles
  • 1,388
  • [QSF-C] QSF-C
  • Member since:
    11-10-2017

View PostHomer_J, on 24 May 2019 - 10:18 PM, said:

 

I'm pretty certain there is a linit to how many tanks it will display still.  Try something that's mounted on 150 tanks.

 

if you have 150 tanks with coated optics for example. please do tell. :)

VonniVidiVici #14 Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:27 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 38759 battles
  • 12,519
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 24 May 2019 - 10:18 PM, said:

 

I'm pretty certain there is a linit to how many tanks it will display still.  Try something that's mounted on 150 tanks.

 

There might be an upper limit, but it listed 81 tanks on which I have a medium caliber gun rammer mounted so there's that.

Homer_J #15 Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:28 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32362 battles
  • 35,391
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostThe_Naa, on 24 May 2019 - 10:20 PM, said:

 

if you have 150 tanks with coated optics for example. please do tell. :)

 

I have a lot more medium vents than the number of tanks you have listed there.  Some players have 500 tanks in their garage, easily possible they will have 150 medium rammers or vents.

The_Naa #16 Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:37 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8317 battles
  • 1,388
  • [QSF-C] QSF-C
  • Member since:
    11-10-2017

View PostHomer_J, on 24 May 2019 - 10:28 PM, said:

 

I have a lot more medium vents than the number of tanks you have listed there.  Some players have 500 tanks in their garage, easily possible they will have 150 medium rammers or vents.

 

500 tanks Would be too much tanks for me :ohmy:

PowJay #17 Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:42 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 39864 battles
  • 5,397
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012
If I go tracking down my camo nets and binoculars I just find a TD with them on and click on each one and, as you say, hover over each item to see what they're on. 

JollyRogerz #18 Posted 24 May 2019 - 11:14 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13948 battles
  • 29
  • [SKIL5] SKIL5
  • Member since:
    02-06-2018

View PostPowJay, on 25 May 2019 - 12:42 AM, said:

If I go tracking down my camo nets and binoculars I just find a TD with them on and click on each one and, as you say, hover over each item to see what they're on. 

 

yeah but as mentioned above, theres a limit to how many tanks it will mention before going to "and X other tanks". I'll try the store approach mentioned by Naa

Nishi_Kinuyo #19 Posted 24 May 2019 - 11:39 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9067 battles
  • 6,259
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011
Well, you see Ivan, if all tanks have identical equipment, you have no need to check for it.

PowJay #20 Posted 25 May 2019 - 04:42 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 39864 battles
  • 5,397
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

View PostJollyRogerz, on 24 May 2019 - 10:14 PM, said:

 

yeah but as mentioned above, theres a limit to how many tanks it will mention before going to "and X other tanks". I'll try the store approach mentioned by Naa

 

Well, I know tthat. If I had that many then I'd just click through my tanks by tier. I didn't digest the extent of the problem for you. :hiding:





Also tagged with equipment

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users