Teamkill sanctions.

• Please log in to reply
137 replies to this topic

friedeggnchips #1 Posted 28 May 2019 - 09:39 PM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 2572 battles
  • [BRIT6] BRIT6

Right, before I start; Yes, a few years ago I was banned for teamkilling, it was almost an identicle circumstance.

Now, I've been playing this game for a couple of months since I came back, and It's been pretty fun. The only major problem is team rammers and killers. I'm not talking about people who join games just to plant a HE shell in your backside at the beginning of the game, I'm talking about players that shoot you once, then push you and ram you in hopes of receiving a retaliation.

So, this is where my story comes in. I already know that most people will criticise me for not dealing with this another way, but hey ho, I'm going to complain anyway.

Obviously, I can't show the replay, so this is the story of events told in full;

>The game starts with me in my FV4202 on Cliff.

>Im fighting in the middle of the map against a T34B, Conqueror and Caernarvon AX.

>Im trying to lure the CAX into shooting me so I can trade a shot back.

>As I am moving into another position, I get shot in the back of my turret by a friendly 50TP pr. for 458 damage.

>I ask in chat why he did it, and he didn't reply, just stared at me from the bush, behind the rock in D5.

>I shoot him back as retaliation. This may seem stupid, but as far as I see it, if you shoot me for 458 I have every right to get my own back, seeing as how he won't be punished by the teamkilling system otherwise.

>He then proceeds to come after me and ram me into the enemy fire, so I turn my turret and attempt to track him, two shots miss because he pushed me up, so my gun depression couldnt match his track and then the final shot goes into his track, as I avoid doing damage to him.