Jump to content


Tank Filter for missions


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

spitting_bob #1 Posted 31 May 2019 - 11:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30421 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    01-12-2014

Would be great to be able to filter tanks according to missions so you pick a mission, and the tanks you can do them in are selected.

 

 

 



UrQuan #2 Posted 01 June 2019 - 08:51 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 21336 battles
  • 7,179
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011

View Postspitting_bob, on 31 May 2019 - 11:26 PM, said:

Would be great to be able to filter tanks according to missions so you pick a mission, and the tanks you can do them in are selected.

 

 

Isn't that ingame already? I distinctively remember clicking on missions in the mission panel & then select the tank below to get a list of eligible tanks that all can do that selected mission.

 

Edit: just checked ingame, missions you have zero available tanks don't get the select tank button. But for any mission you got tanks for, you get the select tank button in the mission (with usually already a tank selected, just click on it to pick a different tank)

I do agree the mission interface is frankly very much a mess tho.


Edited by UrQuan, 01 June 2019 - 08:57 AM.


mjs_89 #3 Posted 01 June 2019 - 09:21 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 8570 battles
  • 870
  • [95137] 95137
  • Member since:
    08-16-2017

Step 1: Pick a Mission

 

Step 2: Click on the tank on the bottom

Spoiler

 

Step 3: Check the box to display all tanks in your garage that can do the mission

Spoiler

 


Edited by mjs_89, 01 June 2019 - 09:23 AM.


WojtekTheBear #4 Posted 01 June 2019 - 05:07 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 28995 battles
  • 125
  • Member since:
    01-28-2016

I think he might be talking about campaign missions.



spitting_bob #5 Posted 08 June 2019 - 07:20 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30421 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    01-12-2014

Not often here :)

 

Thanks mjs_89 for the effort you made to make it very clear! Appreciated!

 

Yes that does help, would be even better to have a filter for the missions in the garage.

 

SBOB

 

 



Bordhaw #6 Posted 08 June 2019 - 08:09 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 14894 battles
  • 4,892
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Postspitting_bob, on 08 June 2019 - 06:20 PM, said:

 

Yes that does help, would be even better to have a filter for the missions in the garage.

 

 

There is.... one of the coloured ribbon drop down....:medal:

Codename_Jelly #7 Posted 08 June 2019 - 08:22 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 17691 battles
  • 5,294
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
Historical filter would be nice for said current D-Day missions hehe, I ended up taking a pic of the popup with phone.

spitting_bob #8 Posted 08 June 2019 - 10:19 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30421 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    01-12-2014

View PostBordhaw, on 08 June 2019 - 08:09 PM, said:

 

There is.... one of the coloured ribbon drop down....:medal:

 

Not really working as the filters I think. Or not for me at least, can't see what tanks I can complete any specific mission.

 

 

Also, the user journey from Garage view can't be backtracked when clicking the ribbons.

If you click on a ribbon and then "close" you end up in some other screen then where you started from. Why not backtrack you to the place where you clicked the ribbon?  

 

Anyway, thanks and forgive me if I misunderstood stuff. It happens... alot :bajan:

 

SBOB



Karasu_Hidesuke #9 Posted 08 June 2019 - 10:41 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 17047 battles
  • 4,593
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
I lost all track of their missions long ago... something pops up occasionally, I get some rewards or not.. no idea, literally no clue what I did....

Bordhaw #10 Posted 09 June 2019 - 01:32 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 14894 battles
  • 4,892
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostKarasu_Hidesuke, on 08 June 2019 - 09:41 PM, said:

I lost all track of their missions long ago... something pops up occasionally, I get some rewards or not.. no idea, literally no clue what I did....

 

I don't think you're the only one. 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users