ranked battles

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

LePellio #1 Posted 01 June 2019 - 06:05 PM

Private

• Player
  • 7376 battles

So hear me out guys,

First of all I apologize for my bad writing and grammar. English is obviously not my first language.

Next my background: Joe average player, 50% global winrate (always trying to improve), "only" 4 Tier X: Action X, Kranvagn, WZ 133GFT and the Trashwagon.

So I tried my luck and skill in ranked and after about round about 40 to 50 games i am still at rank 4 at the lowest league. A large part of coming down to tha fact that i am not really good at the game.

Never the less i noticed some aspects i and most likley you guys to, are having issues with. Alot of them being discussed in the forums already. Them beeing:

1. The "SpecialAmmo"Spam

2. The option to play Reward Tier X (like the (B)object 907). The problem being, that a lot of the playerbase doesn't have the means of getting one and that they are on average stronger then theire techtree counterparts

3. In a lot of the matches consisting of these bad-bois: (B)object 430 FU, Super Conquerer, 277s, etc. A lot of Tier X are being completly ignored. Even though WG likes to say that everything is balanced and a valid pick.

4. Wierd Tankrole extra xp, somewhat limiting the player in his or her gameplay choices.

5. The entire process of getting ranked all together. You are at first competeing against your team. Effective Teamplayer is nullified. Why should someone take the first hit so someone else gets the hits on the enemy. Excluding platoons in ranked is wrong on many levels. Team-play shouldn't be seen as op and should be encouraged. But it isn't.

My ideas/solutions:

1. A 10% to 15% limit on "SpecialAmmo". Maybe even going so far on having an indivdual limit for each Tier X based on the the Number of how much more pen you get with the "SpecialAmmo".