• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

undutchable80 #1 Posted 03 June 2019 - 01:21 PM

Colonel

• Player
  • 11703 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

Hiya tankers!

I originally posted my below-mentioned question in the correct sub-forums, but I have a feeling only a handful of forumites dwell down there, so I repost my question here. I will add a link to the thread in the sub-forums, feel free to answer here, or there. 

@ mods: please leave this post in the Gameplay section for 24 hours or something like that before moving it / merging it wih my initial post pls. Thx. :great:

Hiya tankers!

First off, the previous thread on this tank is over a year old, so didnt want to necro it and decided to start a new one. 

Secondly, I got myself my second Tier X with Black Market (the other one being the Centurion AX during TotT in April) - had over 32 mil saved up, so why not :justwait:. I am a Tier X noob (only played half a dozen games with the CAX) and I dont see that changing soon, since I struggle enough at T9 I want to get better at that tier first. However, I do plan on playing the FV a couple of times, since I am stuck on TD-15-3 and so I could use your help on how to equip and play this thing in the current (2019) meta. 

- What ammo loadout do you use? 10/10/0? 5/10/5? Full gold noob? (Is the 'regular' HE worth carrying?) 

- What equipment do you use? Vents, GR and GLD? 

- I am going up the UK TD line via the Firefly, so I cant use the crew right now until I finish that grind and get the Challenger, but they are currently almost done with their second skill. First skill is BiA and second is individual skill. What third skill would you recommend? Recon + Camo? Recon + Repair? Something else?

Any other helpful tips would be appreciated - apart from the "dont play it, it sucks" comments. I will be playing it (not much though), so please help me get the most out of it. :honoring:

Thanks in advance,

~Dutch

Link: http://forum.worldof...4#entry16961844