Jump to content


Trade in bugged or what?

Strv S1 Trade in bugged not possible

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Mercenary____ #1 Posted 09 June 2019 - 12:34 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11989 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012

Sooo it says on their own site 
https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/special-offers/trade-in-june-2019/
That you can trade in something and Purchase Strv S1 but somehow in game i can not.
i will post a youtube clip i just uploaded for the PURPOSE OF SOLVING THE PROBLEM:
https ://youtu.be/gUTg41mXEIY

For some reason it has no option for a trade in, even tho it clearly says so.
Im speculating its because i somehow got it on rental for 9 days and something is bugged?

Can you guess smt? rental period ends after trade-in ends so if it is bugged, i wont get the chance?
So is this a joke on us or actually a bug that they missed? Both answers are poor no matter on witch one you put a "yes"..
Man up and repair your mistakes, but the way i see it, they will just erase it from a website like they done a countless times instead actually fixing it and i hope i am proven wrong..
Quittin the game if i srsly cant do this simple thing. Im so tried of bs. Im willing to give them half the money but REAL money for the bits and lines of code on the internet and they wont let me.
So i will give em a finger it seems just like neo did in matrix.

 



ExclamationMark #2 Posted 09 June 2019 - 12:54 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 16788 battles
  • 4,415
  • [IDEAD] IDEAD
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013
Unlikely that it is a bug, but you'll need to contact WG support to get any help.

Mercenary____ #3 Posted 09 June 2019 - 01:04 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11989 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012

View PostExclamationMark, on 08 June 2019 - 11:54 PM, said:

Unlikely that it is a bug, but you'll need to contact WG support to get any help.

 

How does one talk to the gods and have them answer?

ExclamationMark #4 Posted 09 June 2019 - 01:17 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 16788 battles
  • 4,415
  • [IDEAD] IDEAD
  • Member since:
    04-12-2013
Make a ticket now and you'll have a reply before the event is over. The later you leave it, the less likely you will be able to get it permanently. 

Mercenary____ #5 Posted 09 June 2019 - 02:18 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11989 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012

View PostExclamationMark, on 09 June 2019 - 12:17 AM, said:

Make a ticket now and you'll have a reply before the event is over. The later you leave it, the less likely you will be able to get it permanently. 

 

I have reached the point at witch i dont really care, f*** it they will notice it if they are not literarly blind.

divsmo #6 Posted 09 June 2019 - 02:28 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 36605 battles
  • 481
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    07-08-2012
A clanmate of mine had this issue and we figured out it was because he had the tank on rental in his garage, after he right clicked it and selected remove he was able to go back into the tech tree and do the trade in.

Negativvv #7 Posted 09 June 2019 - 04:41 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 13171 battles
  • 1,870
  • [KEKE] KEKE
  • Member since:
    08-08-2015
Yes OP clearly has the Twitch Prime offer so has a rental S1.

Can't melt down that T34 B yet lol...

Although I am glad for the Twitch Prime rental as it told me the S1 probably isn't my thing.

Edited by Negativvv, 09 June 2019 - 04:41 AM.


Mercenary____ #8 Posted 09 June 2019 - 12:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11989 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012

View Postdivsmo, on 09 June 2019 - 01:28 AM, said:

A clanmate of mine had this issue and we figured out it was because he had the tank on rental in his garage, after he right clicked it and selected remove he was able to go back into the tech tree and do the trade in.

 

yes that was my first to do idea aswell, but i cant even remove it from rental, option is grayed out when you rightclick the tank i posted a video theres everything there mostly.

r00barb #9 Posted 09 June 2019 - 01:00 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 27533 battles
  • 11,108
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

Yes, it looks like a bug (or an oversight in the promo that you can't trade in to buy a tank you're currently renting).

Yes, it looks like you're unable to remove the TD in order to then buy it.

No, no one on the forum can help you.

Yes, you need to contact Support.

 

Explain clearly what the issue is, refrain from ranting about bugs however much you feel the need (it's not Support's fault, you want them to help you) and (and this is the crucial part) make it clear that you would like to give WG some money. You'd be surprised how quickly Support are able to turn around a ticket that's clear, polite and involves money.



Homer_J #10 Posted 09 June 2019 - 01:01 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32425 battles
  • 35,427
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostMercenary____, on 09 June 2019 - 12:53 PM, said:

 

yes that was my first to do idea aswell, but i cant even remove it from rental, option is grayed out when you rightclick the tank i posted a video theres everything there mostly.

 

You can't remove rentals until the rental expires.  14 days in this case.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users