Jump to content


Current Frontline mode – reconnaissance flight bug


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Delhroh #1 Posted 17 June 2019 - 04:48 PM

    Spanish Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 13334 battles
  • 19,210
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    03-11-2012

Dear Commanders,

We are aware of an issue currently affecting the reconnaissance flights in the Frontline mode.

This problem is directly linked to the revival cooldown, which was recently changed from 30 seconds to 10 seconds.

In order to resolve the issue, we are going to revert the cooldown for revival back to 30 seconds for the time being.

The changes will be introduced via a micropatch tomorrow 18.06.2019 from 06:00 – 06:45 CEST.

We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience as we work towards a permanent resolution.



TheArk_2014 #2 Posted 18 June 2019 - 09:59 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 66009 battles
  • 1,465
  • [AETOS] AETOS
  • Member since:
    01-03-2014

Well, these is another one thing that you can do for this mod ...

... we need an option to choice, before we enter the battle mod, the tanks we would like to play at the mod.

 

I have 68 tier VIII tanks (including a few rental) and every time I lose one of them, during the battle, I also lose a lot of time to find a tank (that I like to play) to reenter the battle.

 

We need an option/way that will allow us to choice the tanks we would like to play at the "Frontline" mod...

... something like a list of the tier VIII tanks (we own) with "tip boxes" ...

... the filters at the tank carousel do not work the way I like for this mod.

 

Spoiler

 

:B


Edited by TheArk_2014, 18 June 2019 - 10:21 AM.


Cobra6 #3 Posted 18 June 2019 - 10:17 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16505 battles
  • 17,092
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

Glad to see it was fixed fast but at the same time it makes me wonder why this can be addressed almost instantly while things like incorrect hitboxes for tanks (Floating arty turrets) can wait until the next major patch even though they are just as egregious to general gameplay.

 

Still, fast responses with major issues is always good!

 

Cobra 6



undutchable80 #4 Posted 18 June 2019 - 12:19 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 10782 battles
  • 3,303
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostTheArk_2014, on 18 June 2019 - 09:59 AM, said:

Well, these is another one thing that you can do for this mod ...

... we need an option to choice, before we enter the battle mod, the tanks we would like to play at the mod.

 

I have 68 tier VIII tanks (including a few rental) and every time I lose one of them, during the battle, I also lose a lot of time to find a tank (that I like to play) to reenter the battle.

 

We need an option/way that will allow us to choice the tanks we would like to play at the "Frontline" mod...

... something like a list of the tier VIII tanks (we own) with "tip boxes" ...

... the filters at the tank carousel do not work the way I like for this mod.

 

Spoiler

 

:B

 

If you have the barrack space, remove the commander (or any other one crew member) from those tanks you don't want to play in FL mode. I reduced my shortlist from 35ish to 12 that way. 

DaddysLittlePrincess #5 Posted 18 June 2019 - 12:24 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28133 battles
  • 389
  • Member since:
    08-14-2012

View Postundutchable80, on 18 June 2019 - 11:19 AM, said:

 

If you have the barrack space, remove the commander (or any other one crew member) from those tanks you don't want to play in FL mode. I reduced my shortlist from 35ish to 12 that way. 

 

Or just set tanks you want as primary so they will always be on the start of the list.

TheArk_2014 #6 Posted 18 June 2019 - 01:23 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 66009 battles
  • 1,465
  • [AETOS] AETOS
  • Member since:
    01-03-2014

View Postundutchable80, on 18 June 2019 - 11:19 AM, said:

 

If you have the barrack space, remove the commander (or any other one crew member) from those tanks you don't want to play in FL mode. I reduced my shortlist from 35ish to 12 that way. 

 

View PostDaddysLittlePrincess, on 18 June 2019 - 11:24 AM, said:

 

Or just set tanks you want as primary so they will always be on the start of the list.

 

Both of them are not the perfect solutions ... the way Ι propose is the perfect one ...

... and it is very easy for the programmers/developers to do it (just not for the running event).

 

:honoring:


Edited by TheArk_2014, 18 June 2019 - 01:25 PM.


Account_Suspended #7 Posted 18 June 2019 - 02:51 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 44129 battles
  • 56
  • [V-TER] V-TER
  • Member since:
    08-10-2011

View PostTheArk_2014, on 18 June 2019 - 01:23 PM, said:

 

 

Both of them are not the perfect solutions ... the way Ι propose is the perfect one ...

... and it is very easy for the programmers/developers to do it (just not for the running event).

 

:honoring:

 

easiest way is to just sell non premium tanks :)

TheArk_2014 #8 Posted 18 June 2019 - 08:32 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 66009 battles
  • 1,465
  • [AETOS] AETOS
  • Member since:
    01-03-2014

View PostAccount_Suspended, on 18 June 2019 - 01:51 PM, said:

 

easiest way is to just sell non premium tanks :)

 

Sell tanks? ... Me? ... Are you kidding me?

 

:)



Homer_J #9 Posted 18 June 2019 - 09:17 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 31679 battles
  • 34,742
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTheArk_2014, on 18 June 2019 - 01:23 PM, said:

 

 

Both of them are not the perfect solutions ... the way Ι propose is the perfect one ...

... and it is very easy for the programmers/developers to do it (just not for the running event).

 

:honoring:

 

Your suggestion will take about four years to implement, the workarounds work now. :)

 

View PostDelhroh, on 17 June 2019 - 04:48 PM, said:

Dear Commanders,

We are aware of an issue currently affecting the reconnaissance flights in the Frontline mode.

 

You could just remove the reconnaissance flight cheat instead.



bobodj9 #10 Posted 19 June 2019 - 11:40 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32813 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013
can you guys also fix when the game crush for no reason at the end of a game in frontline whe  still get the rank and the rewards? becouse is really frustraiting to play for 30 min and get nothing




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users