Jump to content


Eagle Eye - not working?


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

Shad0wize #1 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:04 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12636 battles
  • 340
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014

Any of you fine gentlemen know why Eagle Eye is not working at all in-game?

I tried running it in safe mode, etc. it just doesn't seem to work for some bizarre reason.



Balc0ra #2 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:05 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70974 battles
  • 19,625
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
At any distance? As it only works on targets within your viewrange.

Jumping_Turtle #3 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:06 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 67343 battles
  • 6,728
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013
And it doesnt work with an arty

DuncaN_101 #4 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:14 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 55236 battles
  • 2,869
  • [TEC] TEC
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
I'll test it when I get home.

TheDrownedApe #5 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:15 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 48407 battles
  • 6,183
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

ppl actually use it?

 

i always thought it so pointless that i don't bother. My Type 64 commander is on 92% of 6th skill and i still ahven't used it


Edited by TheDrownedApe, 24 June 2019 - 12:23 PM.


DuncaN_101 #6 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:16 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 55236 battles
  • 2,869
  • [TEC] TEC
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
Nah I have it on my type 59 with 6 skills

By mistake but I'm not spending the gold to retrain it

SWAT0013 #7 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:19 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 29490 battles
  • 3,778
  • [ANV-V] ANV-V
  • Member since:
    08-31-2013

I had it on one tank (but changed it during this crew's special) - and it was working as intended.

 

You have to have wanted tank in your aim circle for like 3s - then it shows you its damaged modules ;) But I admit sometimes it was acting strange - you have to have that tank in your aim circle directly etc. - otherwise no info for you...



Balc0ra #8 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:27 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70974 battles
  • 19,625
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostTheDrownedApe, on 24 June 2019 - 12:15 PM, said:

ppl actually use it?

 

i always thought it so pointless that i don't bother. My Type 64 commander is on 92% of 6th skill and i still ahven't used it

 

Only tanks I have it on are clip tanks. Like the T69, T57 or the 50 100. As it's handy to know how many rounds I can use of a clip before he can potentially fire back.

SovietBias #9 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:29 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 37561 battles
  • 1,358
  • Member since:
    06-10-2013
Isn't it enabled just for the tanks you are spotting yourself ?

Shad0wize #10 Posted 24 June 2019 - 12:39 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12636 battles
  • 340
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014

It has never worked for me.

 

And I have it because... well I either got a perk at 100% and firefighting at 44% or viceversa. Mentor would be obsolete so I just got that instead.
 



FrantisekBascovansky #11 Posted 24 June 2019 - 01:26 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24765 battles
  • 570
  • Member since:
    03-26-2018

It will only work for enemies spotted by your crew, not for enemy contacts relayed by your team mates.

 

Anyway, this perk is useless.



Balc0ra #12 Posted 24 June 2019 - 02:01 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70974 battles
  • 19,625
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostFrantisekBascovansky, on 24 June 2019 - 01:26 PM, said:

It will only work for enemies spotted by your crew, not for enemy contacts relayed by your team mates.

 

It works the second you start to keep them spotted too. Even if you did not spot them initially. Thus at times there might be a bigger dealy before you get anything shown.



Shad0wize #13 Posted 24 June 2019 - 06:11 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12636 battles
  • 340
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014

I have it on a few tanks, mainly my light. Apparently after 20 or so odd seconds it does work.

If I directly aim at the highlighted enemy.

It does only tell me things I knew already, so yeah... firefighting ftw I guess, it's not good for LT's.



fwhaatpiraat #14 Posted 24 June 2019 - 06:41 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 55666 battles
  • 1,355
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    05-04-2013
Only works in sniper view and after 2-3 seconds. And only on enemies I reckon.

DuncaN_101 #15 Posted 25 June 2019 - 08:37 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 55236 battles
  • 2,869
  • [TEC] TEC
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
No it also works in normal view mode as long as y have your sight on the enemy.

It is by all accounts a useless skill but had to try it once I guess.

Shad0wize #16 Posted 25 June 2019 - 08:04 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12636 battles
  • 340
  • Member since:
    03-12-2014

Alright, I have figured it out!

 

You need to be aiming at the tank for a good 10 seconds, then SOMETIMES it turns on. And you see his tracks are damaged or something.

 

Apparently autoaim does not count when your gun is pointed at a spotted target, in the open, which I couldn't really understand why...

 

So yeah, firefighting is actually better, unless you're a heavy.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users