Jump to content


How to view ammo pen and alpha ingame


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

DiSaBor #1 Posted 30 June 2019 - 12:18 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 20020 battles
  • 67
  • [OTZ-] OTZ-
  • Member since:
    11-05-2013

I used to be able to view my tank's pen and alpha ingame, by hovering the mouse on the specific ammo type and stays for 1-2 seconds. But now it's gone.

Was that some mod ? or it is game configuration issue ?

Thx



Balc0ra #2 Posted 30 June 2019 - 12:22 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70945 battles
  • 19,592
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
It works fine for me. If you run a mod pack, try safe mode and see if the issue still resides.

TungstenHitman #3 Posted 30 June 2019 - 12:37 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 28904 battles
  • 5,323
  • [POOLS] POOLS
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016
Just move your cursor over the tanks gun icon. The icon that you would select if you were going to change the gun. Either just hover it over that icon or rick click on it and the guns stats will pop up with the usual standard/premium/HE pen/alpha stats. If you click on the ammo type itself you will get an annoying +- max/min alpha/pen info which is probably not bad to have I guess... but really I think most of us are just looking to see the short answer pen/dmg values. 

DiSaBor #4 Posted 30 June 2019 - 01:52 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 20020 battles
  • 67
  • [OTZ-] OTZ-
  • Member since:
    11-05-2013

I mean in-battle info

Just checked, my 3rd ammo (HE) can show info but others not. must be mod issue



Dava_117 #5 Posted 30 June 2019 - 02:45 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 21985 battles
  • 4,475
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

View PostDiSaBor, on 30 June 2019 - 01:52 AM, said:

I mean in-battle info

Just checked, my 3rd ammo (HE) can show info but others not. must be mod issue

 

Still works for me. So yes, likely a mod issue! :)

BlackBloodBandit #6 Posted 01 July 2019 - 04:53 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 5507 battles
  • 661
  • Member since:
    12-23-2018

View PostDava_117, on 30 June 2019 - 02:45 PM, said:

 

Still works for me. So yes, likely a mod issue! :)

I don't think so. I've had this problem also quite a lot times, I guess since last patch. Not running any mods at all.



Dava_117 #7 Posted 01 July 2019 - 04:59 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 21985 battles
  • 4,475
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

View PostBlackBloodBandit, on 01 July 2019 - 04:53 PM, said:

I don't think so. I've had this problem also quite a lot times, I guess since last patch. Not running any mods at all.

 

Have you tried an integrity check?

PowJay #8 Posted 01 July 2019 - 05:18 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 38918 battles
  • 5,075
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012
Just checked. All three ammo types show pen and alpha in game




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users