Jump to content


There is something wrong with Tech Tree fragments - i dont get them (anymore)


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Z0r0aster #1 Posted 10 July 2019 - 12:40 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 96267 battles
  • 19
  • [B__G] B__G
  • Member since:
    11-26-2010

I have noticed that you dont get any national fragments after you teched every tank in this line. Thats fine at first since you surely now need more of the other ones.

But.

BUT.

When you have researched every tank in this game, you ONLY get universal fragments, whis is kinda pointless because when new tanks are added in any techtree you just dont have national fragments ready. I just get universal fragment after universal fragment.

 

Plz change it back to adding also national ones, thank you.



Balc0ra #2 Posted 10 July 2019 - 01:05 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70974 battles
  • 19,625
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostZ0r0aster, on 10 July 2019 - 12:40 PM, said:

Plz change it back to adding also national ones, thank you.

 

But then you might get national ones you don't need. As there won't be any new content there for ages. And it's better to farm universal tbh. As when the wheeled French came. I got 12 French fragments in no time, as the nation went from fully researched, to a new line. So when a new line appears for a nation. I doubt you will have to wait long to get a few to skip most of a tank. And then universal fragments will drain fast. 

Edited by Balc0ra, 10 July 2019 - 01:06 PM.


Z0r0aster #3 Posted 10 July 2019 - 01:08 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 96267 battles
  • 19
  • [B__G] B__G
  • Member since:
    11-26-2010
On my way to the last unresearched vehicle it took ages to get 3 national fragments. It would be nice if the chances for them would be greater if you have already tons of universal ones. Maybe that would be the best solution, yes.

Edited by Z0r0aster, 10 July 2019 - 01:09 PM.


SaintMaddenus #4 Posted 10 July 2019 - 02:25 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 37080 battles
  • 2,275
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    03-04-2011
I found a national fragment once....  but I don't have a replay off it so I can't prove it.   I didn't realise how useless universal ones are.

StinkyStonky #5 Posted 10 July 2019 - 02:52 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 32938 battles
  • 2,690
  • [-SJA-] -SJA-
  • Member since:
    11-02-2015

I think the reason WG added Blue Prints was to speed up the grind for new players that don't have (m)any tanks.

 

It wasn't so that 100k games, with every tank in the game, can hoard (free XP saving) fast track research cards for newly added lines.

 

If WG add a new nation, say ... Spain ... nobody will have any Spanish blue prints.  So players like you will either have to splash the cash (free xp) or grind the new line.

 

Players like me will just have to add the line to the 325 other lines that I am already grinding.



Homer_J #6 Posted 10 July 2019 - 04:30 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 31717 battles
  • 34,780
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostZ0r0aster, on 10 July 2019 - 12:40 PM, said:

I have noticed that you dont get any national fragments after you teched every tank in this line. Thats fine at first since you surely now need more of the other ones.

But.

BUT.

When you have researched every tank in this game, you ONLY get universal fragments, whis is kinda pointless because when new tanks are added in any techtree you just dont have national fragments ready. I just get universal fragment after universal fragment.

 

Plz change it back to adding also national ones, thank you.

 

I think it would be better if you could exchange universal fragments for national ones, even if it was 10 universal to 1 national.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users