Jump to content


How do I stop this game from connecting me automatically to Eu1?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

MelanieValentina #1 Posted 11 July 2019 - 09:39 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 24966 battles
  • 4,003
  • [S-GUN] S-GUN
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011
I wanna EU2!!

Kozzy #2 Posted 11 July 2019 - 09:40 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 41550 battles
  • 3,104
  • [RINSE] RINSE
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
Sounds like you are using a mod.  My client gives me the option every time I log in.

MelanieValentina #3 Posted 11 July 2019 - 09:41 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 24966 battles
  • 4,003
  • [S-GUN] S-GUN
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

View PostKozzy, on 11 July 2019 - 09:40 AM, said:

Sounds like you are using a mod.  My client gives me the option every time I log in.

 

No, I have no mods. It's happening since WG gamecenter thing which is supposed to be an "improvement".

Edited by MelanieValentina, 11 July 2019 - 09:42 AM.


Balc0ra #4 Posted 11 July 2019 - 09:42 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70974 battles
  • 19,625
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostKozzy, on 11 July 2019 - 09:40 AM, said:

Sounds like you are using a mod.  My client gives me the option every time I log in.

 

Well if you start the game via game center, it will auto log you on. And pick "automatic" by default. Thus it will pick the server with the least ping at that time vs having one by default on your own.

Kozzy #5 Posted 11 July 2019 - 09:42 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 41550 battles
  • 3,104
  • [RINSE] RINSE
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011

View PostMelanieValentina, on 11 July 2019 - 08:41 AM, said:

 

No, I have no mods. It's happening since WG gamecenter thing.

 

I've not heard great things about gamecenter, I just use the WoT only client and I get to select eu1 or eu2 when I log in.

MelanieValentina #6 Posted 11 July 2019 - 09:44 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 24966 battles
  • 4,003
  • [S-GUN] S-GUN
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

View PostBalc0ra, on 11 July 2019 - 09:42 AM, said:

 

Well if you start the game via game center, it will auto log you on. And pick "automatic" by default. Thus it will pick the server with the least ping at that time vs having one by default on your own.

 

I hate how WG shoved this gamecenter thing down my throat and it doesnt even seem to have the option to pre-select server.

undutchable80 #7 Posted 11 July 2019 - 09:46 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 10833 battles
  • 3,319
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014
In your in-game settings you can deselect auto-login. 

MelanieValentina #8 Posted 11 July 2019 - 09:50 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 24966 battles
  • 4,003
  • [S-GUN] S-GUN
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

View Postundutchable80, on 11 July 2019 - 09:46 AM, said:

In your in-game settings you can deselect auto-login. 

 

Found it, thx.

 

Typical WG doing its best to hide the most important things. Should be right next to the launch button on the gamecenter in a very obvious way.


Edited by MelanieValentina, 11 July 2019 - 09:52 AM.


Balc0ra #9 Posted 11 July 2019 - 09:55 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 70974 battles
  • 19,625
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postundutchable80, on 11 July 2019 - 09:46 AM, said:

In your in-game settings you can deselect auto-login. 

 

True, but it would still be a nice option just to say what sever I like in the settings too so it can still auto logon, vs giving me the option to choose when I start. As pr the point I suspect.

 

View PostMelanieValentina, on 11 July 2019 - 09:50 AM, said:

Typical WG doing its best to hide the most important things. Should be right next to the launch button on the gamecenter in a very obvious way.

 

Oh we have had topics like this when the setting or button is in their face even. I suspect WG just gave up after a bit on some stuff. 


Edited by Balc0ra, 11 July 2019 - 09:57 AM.


malachi6 #10 Posted 11 July 2019 - 10:54 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 50920 battles
  • 4,041
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011

View PostMelanieValentina, on 11 July 2019 - 09:50 AM, said:

 

Found it, thx.

 

Typical WG doing its best to hide the most important things. Should be right next to the launch button on the gamecenter in a very obvious way.

 

Typical how?  Given there is one game centre and it has options to control how you log in.  The onus would appear to be upon you to do a tiny bit of research before claiming some mythic typical behaviour. Additionally, given the auto login function places you upon the least populated server generally.  I would suggest your assertion of only having EU1 is also incorrect.

 

As to hiding important things.  Again, sometimes the onus is upon you to do a little research before making assumptions out of ignorance.  Obviously, what the developers and players consider important can vary.  The correlation fallacy of "I can't find it, therefore, it must be hidden" is the fairly common behaviour.  This is an easy assumption to test if you stop t think for a few seconds.  Look at all the assumption of "I lose therefore MM is broken". if you wish to see another example of this fallacy in common thought.


Edited by malachi6, 11 July 2019 - 10:59 AM.


Negativvv #11 Posted 11 July 2019 - 11:25 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11642 battles
  • 1,411
  • [KEKE] KEKE
  • Member since:
    08-08-2015
Hmm I always default to EU1 as my chosen server...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users